Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.6 out of 5

"Love the architecture and central location in the middle of the main street in Seminyak. " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 09 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Ize Seminyak places you steps from Eat Street and within a short 5-minute stroll of Seminyak Square. Highlights at this hotel include in-room free WiFi, balconies, and LED TVs.

All 81 rooms feature cable TV, DVD players, and coffee/tea makers. Dining in is an option with 24-hour room service, and minibars provide free refreshments. Pillowtop beds and premium bedding welcome you to a good night's rest, and other nice touches include rainfall showerheads and bathrobes. Additionally, free bottled water, safes, and hair dryers are available.

The restaurant, Meja Restaurant, is open for breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. The Bar is the hotel's own bar. Enjoy the outdoor swimming pool, 24-hour fitness center, and pool loungers. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are among the business amenities offered. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Within a 15-minute walk of this 4-star Laksmana hotel, attractions include Seminyak Beach and Petitenget Beach.

Deluxe Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$50* Per night/room 27 Oct. - 28 Oct.

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Interconnecting Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Jacuzzi Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe (Deluxe Pool View)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Club Room (IZE)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Ize Seminyak ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ize Seminyak

Everyone (31) Couples (8) Family (3)
5 out of 5
Love the architecture and central location in the middle of the main street in Seminyak.

Posted by on 9 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jan. 2020 by Hotel Management

Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your excellent review! I am glad to know that you love our hotel design and found the hotel location very convenience. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali. Kindest regards, Yusep Budiadi & IZE Family General Manager

2 out of 5
Live music is payed until midnight in the bar at the front of the hotel and can be heard in the rooms. Also there is a night club next door and you can hear its music all night also. Not ideal to get a tan at the pool on the top deck as it is covered.

Posted by on 26 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jun. 2019 by Hotel Management

Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your feedback on Expedia. First of all we do apologize regarding to the noise from the surrounding outside bars, especially because we are located in the heart of Seminyak. While the sunbeds get plenty of sun during noon time, it is also truth that our pool area was not designed for sun lovers, making it on the other side a great spot to enjoy the breeze after a hot day around Bali. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back someday and deliver an IZE Seminyak experience more in line with your expectations. Kindest regards, Yusep Budiadi & IZE Family General Manager

4 out of 5
Nice hotel, great location! Close to lots of shops and restaurants. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted by on 8 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Jan. 2019 by Hotel Management

Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your feedback! Indeed, the hotel location is perfect to explore the heart of Seminyak and all its amazing life which flows right at the door step. The team will be delighted to learn how satisfied you are with the service and facilities provided. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali. Kindest regards, Esteban & IZE Family General Manager

5 out of 5
The hotel is in a great location and very easy to get to beach and plenty of shops to browse in. Staff at hotel are all lovely and welcoming.

Posted by , from Australia on 15 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Oct. 2018 by Esteban

Dear Jo, Greetings from IZE Seminyak! , I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much at IZE Seminyak. Indeed, the hotel location is perfect to explore the heart of Seminyak and all its amazing life which flows right at the door step. The team will be delighted to learn how satisfied you are with the service and facilities provided. I hope you had a fantastic stay in Bali and both the IZE family and myself are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. We wish you memorable days ahead! Best regards, Esteban Martin & the IZE Family General Manager

2 out of 5

Average Hotel, Great Location

Pros: location
Cons: Water systems, room service, breakfast menu
Location: Restaurants, Bars, beach, seminyak square
We have stayed on Jalan Kayu Aya (the street that the hotel is on) about 8 times prior in various villas and hotels and decided to stay at Ize due to location/cost. The location is great and is situated amongst everything you may need (transport, convenience store, restaurants, chemists..). In the last 18 months since we were in Bali a night club had been built next door to Ize and unfortunately all accomodation is oriented on the night club side of the building so there was no avoiding loud noise throughout our stay. The water ran dirty, when running a bath the bath was a light brown colour and smelt and even running a tap to wash hands the water was visibly discoloured.

Posted by on 15 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Sep. 2018 by Esteban

Dear Client, Thank you for your review and your comments. First of all I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. I am not glad that you have experienced such discomfort. We take guest satisfaction very serious and it is not typical from our service to receive such comments and our team members are investigating the issues mentioned. I would like to thank you very much for your feedback, which is very much appreciated and will be taken into consideration. We will endeavor to immediately improve in the future. We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. I would personally like to look after your reservation and deliver an experience in our more typical standard of excellence. Once again, please accept our apologies on behalf of the entire team. Kind regards, Esteban Martin & the IZE Family General Manager

5 out of 5
Great location, great staff, rooms are comfortable and clean

Posted by on 29 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jul. 2018 by Esteban

Dear Anonymous, Greetings from amazing Seminyak! It is a pleasure to read your detailed fantastic review. All the family members at IZE Seminyak loves to take care of all our guests. Thank you very much for your feedback and I will certainly have them read your comments. I am glad to read you enjoyed a great long holiday in Bali at IZE Seminyak. I will be delighted to welcome you back, meet you personally and give you new recommendations for you to explore even further the Seminyak area. We look forward to have you back in your home in the Island of Gods! Kindest regards, Esteban & the IZE Family General Manager

5 out of 5

Fantastic service and staff!

The staff are really nice and helpful all the time. House cleaning goes twice a day. Soft drinks and water are refilled everyday. The roof top pool is great! The only thing is the hotel is located in the central Seminyak, which means a lot of traffic. If you enjoy shopping in Seminyak, this is definetely a good option for you. But if you enjoy some quiet time and a wander around, Seminyak is not an ideal place to stay.

Posted by , from Brisbanr on 5 Jun. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jun. 2017 by Esteban

Dear Lisa, Greetings from sunny Bali! It is with great satisfaction that I read how much you have enjoyed your stay in IZE Seminyak. All the family members at IZE Seminyak loves to take care of all our guests. If we have the pleasure to host you again during your next holidays in Bali, I will be delighted to welcome you back. As you know, the hotel is located in the heart of Seminyak and everything is within footsteps away.... We look forward to have you in your home in the Island of Gods! Kindest regards, Esteban & the IZE Family Resort Manager

3 out of 5

Great location - no kids !

Architecture of the hotel was probably ground breaking and stunning in its day. The block the hotel is built on is long and narrow and so this dictates the overall layout. The noise of the massive construction on the adjacent block is not for the faint hearted ! We had a room to the rear of the hotel so we probably had the best of it... Some of the overhead intricate decor is almost impossible to get to to maintain and clean - however the same cannot be said of the dining breakfast area - which is inexcusably grubby...the longer you sit there and look, the worse it gets! Contrary to other opinion the breakfast is abysmal. We regularly ate elsewhere even though our breakfast was included. The reception and housekeeping staff are awesome...not so the breakfast crew...they seem dispondent and lacking in morale . Soft drinks and water are free in the room . The room, although quite small was very clean and the bed was great...just the noisey neighbours kicking off at dawn bouncing steelwork around spoilt that aspect. Overall a good liitle hotel - just needs better management of the food (breakfast) and the whole decor in that area needs ripping out, cleaning and refreshing.

Posted by , from Perth on 23 Apr. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2017 by Esteban

Dear Steve, Thank you for your review and your comments. We take cleanliness very serious and it is not typical from our service. The design of the hotel is certainly very stylish and when the sun hits from above, beautiful patterns are projected into the hotel's floor. However, it is true that it is not very practical sometimes when it comes to cleaning but the team does a great job maintaining the overall cleanliness on the hotel and its rooms. Regarding the breakfast and our restaurant, it saddens me to hear the bad time you experienced. We just had recently incorporated new items into the a la carte menu. Please accept our apologies for the noise from the construction next door. Unfortunately it is not on our control and hope it was not too much troubles. We are hoping the building will be finished by next month. For all the inconveniences you have had, I would like to apologize once again and if you ever consider us for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact me directly so we can make all the necessary to provide you with an excellent holiday. Kind regards, Esteban & the IZE Family Resort Manager

4 out of 5

Close to shops and restaurants

The motel is clean and staff can not do enough to please customers.

Posted by on 20 Feb. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Feb. 2017 by Esteban

Dear Anonymous, Greetings from vibrant Seminyak! Thank you very much for your awesome review. It is a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed IZE including the facilities and the service. Hope to see you soon again at IZE Seminyak in Bali! With kind regards, Esteban & the IZE Family Resort Manager

4 out of 5

Great location if you love shopping and atmosphere

I really enjoyed Bali and all it has the offer - I will be back!

Posted by on 30 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Sep. 2016 by Dwi

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at IZE Seminyak. Can't wait to welcoming you back in future. Best wishes, Dwipayana (FOM)

Renovations + Closures

In accordance with local regulations, all visitors must remain within the property during Seclusion Day (Nyepi)/Hindu New Year for a 24-hour period (starting at 6 AM). Seclusion Day typically falls in March or April (dates subject to change each year). Check-in and check-out will not be possible on that date. Ngurah Rai Airport (Bali International Airport) is also closed on Seclusion Day.

Property Features

Ize Seminyak offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. A rooftop terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Ize Seminyak. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star Seminyak hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 81 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • Built in 2012
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Ngurah Rai Intl. Airport (DPS) (11.8 km / 7.3 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Ize Seminyak offers 81 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and free minibar items. Rooms open to balconies. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall showerheads, bathrobes, slippers, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Amenities available on request include irons/ironing boards.

  • Private balcony
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy buffet breakfast for a fee.

Meja Restaurant - This restaurant serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner.

The Bar - Onsite bar.

Rooftop Lounge and Bar - Onsite restaurant.

24-hour room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for IDR 500000.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Ize Seminyak

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals not allowed
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 2
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Security system
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: IDR 125000 for adults and IDR 500000 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: IDR 250000 per vehicle (one-way)
  • Rollaway bed fee: IDR 500000.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Ize Hotel
  • Ize Hotel Seminyak
  • Ize Seminyak
  • Seminyak Ize
  • Ize Seminyak Bali
  • Ize Seminyak Hotel
  • Ize Seminyak Hotel
  • Ize Seminyak Seminyak
  • Ize Seminyak Hotel Seminyak

You should know

  • Ize Seminyak offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Seminyak-Hotels-Ize-Seminyak.h5319618-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Seminyak-Hotels-Ize-Seminyak.h5319618-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Seminyak-Hotels-Ize-Seminyak.h5319618-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.