Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"Very spacious,clean and family friendly facility and great food,very friendly staff.Positioned on the hill so Tuk-Tuk was occasionally needed for our ... " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 17 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Karon awaits you at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. Within just a 15-minute stroll, you'll find Kata Beach and Karon Beach. Highlights at this family-friendly resort include 2 outdoor swimming pools, a full-service spa, and a restaurant.

LCD TVs with satellite channels are featured in all 143 rooms, and you can enjoy free WiFi, free wired Internet, and balconies. Minibars provide refreshments, and in-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators and room service. Nice touches include soaking tubs, bathrobes, and slippers. Sitting areas, DVD players, and separate bathtubs and showers are also available.

A day of pampering at In Balance Spa can include deep-tissue massages, body wraps, and body scrubs along with access to the sauna and spa tub. The restaurant, En Vogue Restaurant, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The resort's own poolside bar and bar/lounge are nice places to enjoy a drink. Enjoy the free kids' club, 24-hour fitness center, kids' swimming pool, and pool loungers. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available daily between 6:30 AM and 10:30 AM. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

With a stay at this 4.5-star Karon resort, you'll be 2.5 km (1.5 mi) from Kata Noi Beach and 3.4 km (2.1 mi) from Big Buddha.

Superior Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
AU$70* Per night/room 1 Aug. - 2 Aug.

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa

Everyone (24) Couples (14) Family (6)
4 out of 5
Very spacious,clean and family friendly facility and great food,very friendly staff.Positioned on the hill so Tuk-Tuk was occasionally needed for our sore knees.Good workout.

Posted by on 17 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jan. 2020 by Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa

Dear our valuable guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa

4 out of 5
Hotel was quite good buffet breakfast was not bad could improve by having bacon and bit more variaty pools were ok location good ,the walk up the hill is challenging but overall we unjoyed our say very much staff very friendly and helpful

Posted by on 30 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 May 2019 by General Manager

Dear Stephen, Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! It was pleasure having you stayed at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa on behalf of my team. We thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

4 out of 5
Great location except for “heartbreak hill”. Hotel was great, staff are amazing. If you are relatively fit the hill get easier but it is a killer to start with. Everything is in walking distance. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they made our stay extremely enjoyable.

Posted by , from Sunshine Coast Queensland on 18 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Oct. 2018 by General Manager

Dear Cara , Greeting from Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa Thank you for sharing a very kind review for us on Wotif. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always our pleasure learning that our services and facilities provided to our guests were up to their satisfaction. We truly appreciate that you would definitely return to stay with us once again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely,

3 out of 5
Nice hotel to relax and good buffet breakfast would consider coming back

Posted by , from Qld on 14 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Oct. 2018 by General Manager

Dear Cambo, Greeting from Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa Thank you for sharing a very kind review for us. We are thrilled to hear that you had an Relax and enjoyable stay with us. It is always our pleasure learning that our services and facilities provided to our guests were up to their satisfaction. We truly appreciate that you would definitely return to stay with us once again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely,

4 out of 5

Extremely friendly staff

From the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming & went out of their way to make our holiday relaxing & enjoyable. The restaurant food was amazing, especially the included breakfast.

Posted by on 13 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jun. 2018 by General Manager

Dear Our valued guest , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay , relaxing & enjoyable at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards,

5 out of 5

Nice and comfortable

Very comfortable large room with good amenities, great breakfast. Quiet spot close to the beach and restaurants, free Shuffle bus to Patong beach.

Posted by , from Australia on 11 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Apr. 2018 by General Manager

Dear Andrea, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

4 out of 5

Enjoyed our stay.. but

We enjoyed our stay at the Phuket Novotel Kata Avista. The hotel has good facilities and is all well maintained. Staff were very helpful. The buffet breakfast is the biggest downfall. Not enough options for westerners. When your options are bacon and eggs it'd be good for the bacon not to be shriveled up to nothing and cold and for the serving size of eggs to be more than a small child would eat. Need to cater for dietary requirements better. The restaurant is also way over priced which is probably why few people ate there. Although the food seemed nice. Both the hotel bars are let downs as well. The pool bar seemed not to be staffed very often and the main bar is small, has no atmosphere and feels like you're in a back office. Should be reconfigured so it opens to the pool. Cocktails are too overpriced as well, again probably why we never saw anyone have one in the 8 days we were there. We actually had a really good stay, these are just little things that didn't really affect our trip but should be rectified to make people's stay that bit more pleasing.

Posted by , from Melbourne, Australia on 16 Sep. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Sep. 2017 by General Manager

Dear Jarrod, Dear , We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on Expedia and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

5 out of 5

Great hotel very close to kata and karon beaches

Amazing staff! Amazing hotel! Walking distance to 2 beaches and a 15 min drive to patong beach

Posted by , from melbourne on 4 Sep. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Sep. 2017 by General Manager

Dear Vikas , We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on Expedia and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

4 out of 5
Pros: The ambiance
Location: Close to beach and local amenities.
Friendly staff , great location, in a quiet spot close to the beach. All local amenities within walking distance.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 30 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Sep. 2017 by General Manager

Dear Alison, We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on Wotif and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

5 out of 5

Nice Hotel, friendliest staff!! Good Rooms

What I enjoyed most about this hotel are: -Friendly Staff -Clean and modern Rooms -Very nice looking and great atmostphere On our last day of stay, even after morning checkout, they will let you use one of the spare rooms to shower (although you're not allowed to use the beds or anything else in the room) - this was excellent compliment since Phuket was so hot and humid and our flight wasn't til evening. Location was great, they offer free shuttlebus service to Kata and Patong which will save you some money on transit.

Posted by , from Sydney, Australia on 16 Mar. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa

Location 4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon, Phuket 83100

Property Features

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa offers its guests a full-service spa, 2 outdoor swimming pools, a 24-hour fitness center, and a children's pool. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a swim-up bar and a bar/lounge. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. A rooftop terrace, spa services, and a library are also featured at the luxury Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) and a beach shuttle are available for a fee. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4.5-star Karon resort.

  • 143 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 2009
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar
  • Bar or lounge
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Library
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's club (free)
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Phuket (HKT-Phuket Intl.) (46.7 km / 29 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle and beach shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa offers 143 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature DVD players and minibars. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. LCD televisions come with satellite channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with deep soaking bathtubs, bathrobes, slippers, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and hair dryers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony
  • Sitting area
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

En Vogue Restaurant - Overlooking the pool, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Spa Services

  • Deep tissue massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Thai massage
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 48 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after midnight please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

24-hour airport shuttle service is available on request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 48 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after midnight must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Airport transportation is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for THB 1500.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 48 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Safety and Health Administration (Thailand) and ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels) guidelines.

  • Car required
  • UnionPay
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows regional sanitisation guidelines Safety and Health Administration (Thailand)
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines Bureau Veritas (Accor Hotels)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Gap period enforced between guests' stays 48 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: THB 530 for adults and THB 265 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: THB 1500 per vehicle (one-way, maximum occupancy 4)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: THB 1500.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Avista Phuket Kata Beach
  • Avista Phuket Resort Kata Beach
  • Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
  • Avista Phuket Resort & Spa Kata Beach
  • Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
  • Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort
  • Novotel Kata Avista Resort
  • Novotel Phuket Kata Avista
  • Novotel Kata Avista
  • Avista Phuket Resort Spa Kata Beach
  • Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort Karon
  • Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Karon
  • Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
  • Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach
  • Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort Spa
  • Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Spa
  • Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Karon
  • Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Resort
  • Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Resort Karon

You should know

  • Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Phuket-Hotels-Novotel-Phuket-Kata-Avista-Resort-And-Spa.h3009106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Phuket-Hotels-Novotel-Phuket-Kata-Avista-Resort-And-Spa.h3009106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Phuket-Hotels-Novotel-Phuket-Kata-Avista-Resort-And-Spa.h3009106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.