Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
Good!
82%
of guests recommend
3.7 out of 5
Wotif Guest Rating

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Mollymook Ocean View Motel - Adults Only you'll be within a 20-minute stroll of Mollymook Beach and Mollymook Golf Course. Highlights at this motel include free in-room WiFi.

All 10 rooms feature ceiling fans, hairdryers and desks. Fridges and microwaves make in-room dining convenient. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and premium bedding. Housekeeping is available on request.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a terrace and a garden. Added amenities include a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, express check-in and express check-out. Each morning continental breakfast is served between 10:00 AM and 1:00 PM. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 3-star Mollymook motel include Ulladulla Rotary Park and Ulladulla Harbour.

Twin / Double & Single Room, Pool View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$80* Per night/room 20 Oct. - 21 Oct.

Twin / Queen & Single Pool View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Queen Room Pool View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Twin Room, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Queen Room, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Mollymook Ocean View Motel - Adults Only ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mollymook Ocean View Motel - Adults Only

Everyone (36) Couples (4) Family (7)
5 out of 5
Staff were helpful and polite. Bed was great, room clean and quiet. Will be back.

Posted by on 11 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Oct. 2019 by Rachelle Manager

WOW I was dazzled! by your excellent & genuine review . I will encourage all staff with your review. You have increased our review to a more realistic score. We hope to see you soon.

4 out of 5
Clean room with essential facilities. Great views & close to beach and shops.

Posted by on 30 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Oct. 2019 by Rachelle

Thank you ! for taking the time to write a genuine review and informing potential guests what to expect by sharing your vision.

4 out of 5
It was OK for the price but there was no bed lamps.

Posted by on 19 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Aug. 2019 by Rae

Fair dinkum Ace lamps are under the shade over your shoulders This is 20% less than our comparison competitors in the hole south coast region. It is a fact that our Motel has the highest range of facilities, everything works well, clinically clean, the Shoalhaven region has been voted the cleanest tap water. Did I mention we have the best view of ocean, golf coarse, pool and we are quite as we are not on a corner. With comfy beds, Modern quiet air-conditioning, heating, fridge, microwave and knew carpet . See you round.

5 out of 5
The views & friendly staff. Would stay again will recommend to friends & family

Posted by on 30 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jul. 2019 by Rachelle manager

Thank you very much! you have made our day, I have informed all staff about your appreciation through taking the time in writing an excellent review. You have not only boosted our level of joy in service but increased our review to a more realistic score. Thank you soo much!

2 out of 5
The customer service was quite rude and not responsive enough.

Posted by on 21 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jun. 2019 by Rachelle

Thank you for taking the time to right a review. The motel has the lowest and best rate in the entire south coast region with a complementary breakfast and ocean view. The friendly professional service and with the offer and attitude, if there is anything you need just ask. How can this be quite rude and not responsive enough. Thank you for taking the time to right a review. The motel has the lowest and best rate in the entire south coast region with a complementary breakfast and ocean view. The friendly professional service and with the offer and attitude, if there is anything you need just ask. How can this be quite rude and not responsive enough. Are you one who's credit card Declined and you did not update it so I canceled your booking? Do not blame us for not having money in your credit card when you booked, Back in the day you would have received a bank dishonor fee for that not to mention who is paying us for all the extra work you caused. Who is rude and unresponsive?

4 out of 5
Very hospitable hosts-basic but clean unit-would stay there again.

Posted by on 14 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jun. 2019 by Rachelle

Thank you for taking the time posting a good Review.

4 out of 5
Beautiful view from our room. Love it. I would recommend it to my family and friends.

Posted by on 10 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2019 by Rachelle

Dear Guest,Thank you so much you have made our day I have informed all staff about your appreciation through taking the time in writing an excellent review. You have not only boosted our level of joy in service but increased our review to a more realistic score. Joyfully appreciated

5 out of 5
Great location. Great view. Great value for money.

Posted by on 30 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Jun. 2019 by Rachelle

Thank you !

4 out of 5
We found this property very clean, spacious, with a beautiful outlook over the ocean. The bed was very, very comfortable. The property was old, but nevertheless perfect for us. It was on the highway, but the traffic noise was minimal and we didn't notice it. We stayed 2 nights, and it was perfectly located for the reasons we were visiting the south coast. Lois Milham

Posted by on 15 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 May 2019 by Rachelle

Thank you for taking the time to inform future guests about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.

4 out of 5
The View from our room was pleasant. Our bathroom condition may need update. The room exhaust fan was a bit noisy and floor was oily and slippery.

Posted by on 30 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 May 2019 by Rachelle

Thank you for taking the time to inform the public with these excellent rating.The décor Retro is in keeping with the error the building was built The future interior trends are a very similar colour scheme The rooms were all painted yearly. Our Motel has the highest range of facilities, everything works well, clinically clean, with comfy beds, knew 3 yrs old air conditioners and carpet . Slippery floor would have been spilt shampoo I will give it an extra clean .The exhaust fan is knew and all fans have a noise. We hope to see you again soon

About the Mollymook Ocean View Motel - Adults Only

Location 8-12 Princes Highway, Mollymook, NSW 2539

Property Features

Mollymook Ocean View Motel - Adults Only offers its guests a seasonal outdoor pool, a terrace, and a garden. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Mollymook Ocean View Motel - Adults Only also features express check-in and express check-out. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Mollymook motel.

  • 10 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Sydney, NSW (SYD-Kingsford Smith Intl.) (210 km / 130.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Mollymook Ocean View Motel - Adults Only offers 10 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Beds feature premium bedding. Guests can make use of the in-room fridges and microwaves. Bathrooms include a shower. This Mollymook motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered on request and an iron/ironing board can be requested. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in August 2016.

  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Electric kettle
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Free tea bags/instant coffee

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a continental breakfast daily from 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Guests aged under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday-Saturday: 2:00 PM-9:00 PM
  • Sunday-Sunday: 2:00 PM-5:30 PM
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 2:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Sunday - Sunday: 2:00 PM - 5:30 PM
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after hours will have to wait until the next morning to check in.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children 18 and younger are not allowed at this property. All guests older than 18 are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation. On-site parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: AUD 50 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 3 and AUD 5 per person (approximately)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.8 per cent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Mollymook Ocean View Motel Adults
  • Mollymook Ocean View
  • Ocean View Motel Mollymook
  • Ocean View Mollymook
  • Ocean View Motel Adults
  • Mollymook Ocean View Adults
  • Mollymook Ocean Mollymook
  • Mollymook Ocean View Motel - Adults Only Motel
  • Mollymook Ocean View Motel - Adults Only Mollymook
  • Mollymook Ocean View Motel - Adults Only Motel Mollymook

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in October and close in February.
  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 7:00 PM
  • Children 18 years old and younger aren't allowed at this property.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Mollymook Ocean View Motel - Adults Only.
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Mollymook-Hotels-Mollymook-Ocean-View-Motel---Adults-Only.h12506806-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.