Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.7 out of 5

"Central to our needs and purpose of stay. Our room was a great size and allowed the 3 kids to move around with ease. " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 24 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

New Olympic Motel places you steps from Lismore Visitor Information Centre and within a 15-minute stroll of Lismore Regional Gallery. Highlights at this motel include free in-room WiFi.

Flat-screen TVs with digital channels are featured in all 21 rooms, and you can enjoy sofa beds, DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Fridges and microwaves make in-room dining easy, and minibars provide refreshments. Pillowtop beds, premium bedding and pillow menus invite a comfortable night's sleep. Free weekday newspapers, hairdryers and phones are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, barbecues and tour/ticket assistance. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Attractions in proximity to this 3.5-star Lismore motel include Tallow Beach and Main Beach.

Executive Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$96* Per night/room 14 Dec. - 15 Dec.

Superior Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Family Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

New Olympic Motel ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for New Olympic Motel

Everyone (45) Couples (10) Family (12)
3 out of 5
Very noisy rooms and with sounds from adjourning rooms coming through. Very annoying external lights.

Posted by on 16 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Nov. 2019 by George

Dear guest, we think the remark is unnecessary and writing anything is not necessary under any imagination. If you people are annoying the people of other rooms, definitely you will be stopped by the management and that is why you wanted an attention as you said before leaving the motel. Anyway thank you for taking the time to review us, it is greatly appreciated.

3 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Nov. 2019 by george

Dear guest, Your other room mate has written the same. Writing again and again won't give any comfort to you as well as to us. Anyway thank you for taking the time to review us, it is greatly appreciated.

3 out of 5
Seems to be typical for area.......................

Posted by on 1 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
......not much to say bout this one.Just don’t go there. Terrible place to stay in so so many ways

Posted by on 13 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Aug. 2019 by Shiban

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. But we think the remark is unnecessary and writing anything is not necessary under any imagination. If you are sure it is a terrible place please let us know the reasons so that we can rectify all those mistakes for every ones comfort. Otherwise as usual out of any rage if you are writing review as an Anonymous guest then it means you didn't stay here or definitely you will come back because we charge lowest in Lismore. We have seen people writing remarks like this but then still come & stay at our place. So i request you to let us know when did you stay here and what room number. So that we fix all those problems. Anyway thank you. Regards

4 out of 5
Too many pot plants in narrow entry making access awkward due to brick column in centre.

Posted by on 3 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul. 2019 by Shiban

Thank you so much for your review. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back to our motel. Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is greatly appreciated.

4 out of 5
Manager was kind and left us alone for most of the time but heading out at night for milk made him suss which made us a little uncomfortable when he approached us, completely understandable why and it’s nice to see him care about the safety of the motel. open space to park in but getting into the car park is a little how you going, rooms and facilities are clean, and very comfortable

Posted by on 2 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul. 2019 by Shiban

Thank you so much for your review. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back to our motel. Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is greatly appreciated.

4 out of 5
Smelt like cleaning products. Dimmly lit, clean bathroom, odd soap dispensers but ok, only ABC on the TV, air conditioning needed maintenance, someone outside coughing and spluttering till late, tidy, private, close parking, quick check in/check out, very close to shopping centre.

Posted by on 1 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul. 2019 by Shiban

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. But we think the remark is unnecessary and writing anything is not necessary under any imagination. Anyway thank you. Regards

4 out of 5
Rooms were very dated, but clean and tidy. Great location, easy to walk to shops and restaurants.

Posted by on 4 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jun. 2019 by Shiban Koul

Thank you and we really looking forward to welcoming you back to our motel. Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is greatly appreciated. Regards

5 out of 5

Posted by on 9 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 May 2019 by Shiban

Dear Guest, We are so pleased that you had a great time at our motel and hope that you have had a relaxing break. Thank you so much for your review. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back to our motel. Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is greatly appreciated. Regards

3 out of 5
Rooms are tired decor. Managers are located away from the rooms - there was loud music from one room and then 2 arguments in the middle of the night from a second room. Managers didn't seem to know. I had to call the police when a window was broken and guest took the argument out into the open courtyard. I was worried that property / cars might be damaged

Posted by on 27 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2019 by Shiban

Dear Guest, We apologise for any in-convenience. It was an argument between the couple and we can't interfere in anyone's personal issues. But we definitely called police and they were taken away same night from the room and we never allowed them back in our motel. Anyway we feel sorry if you were bothered by their mess.

Property Features

As a guest of New Olympic Motel, you'll find tour or ticket assistance and a BBQ. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of New Olympic Motel was completed in December 2017.

  • 21 guestrooms or units
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • BBQ grill(s)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Lismore, NSW (LSY) (3.7 km / 2.3 mi)
  • Train station: Lismore Station (1.3 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

New Olympic Motel offers 21 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with DVD players and minibars. This accommodation is furnished with single sofa beds. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. A pillow menu is available. 43-inch Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Guests can make use of the in-room fridges, microwaves and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include a shower and a hairdryer. This Lismore motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary weekday newspapers and telephones. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Minibar
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • DVD player
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Pillow options
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Hairdryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 8:00 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 9:00 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 8:00 PM.
Guests arriving after 9:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Debit cards

Hotel Names

  • New Olympic Motel
  • New Olympic Motel Lismore
  • New Olympic Lismore
  • New Olympic Motel Motel
  • New Olympic Motel Lismore
  • New Olympic Motel Motel Lismore

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing https://www.wotif.com/Lismore-Hotels-New-Olympic-Motel.h3612837-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.