Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"The staff are beautiful and very customer centric. What lets this hotel down though is that it is in desperate need of an update. It looks a little ti ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 30 Dec 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A romantic stay in the heart of Koh Samui awaits you at Dara Samui Beach Resort - Adult Only. Within steps you'll find Chaweng Beach and Chaweng Lake within a 15-minute stroll. Highlights at this beachfront resort include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and a poolside bar.

TVs with satellite channels are featured in all 70 rooms, and you can enjoy free WiFi, balconies, and separate bathtubs and showers. Refrigerators and room service make in-room dining easy, and minibars provide refreshments. Premium linens invite a comfortable night's sleep, and you'll find nice touches like soaking tubs and bathrobes. Additionally, free bottled water, safes, and hair dryers are available.

The coffee shop, Dara Cafe, serves local and international cuisine and is open for breakfast. At the resort's own bar/lounge, you can stop for a drink. Spend the day at the beach where you'll find sun loungers, and enjoy the onsite pool loungers. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a coffee shop/café, and laundry facilities. Full breakfast is available daily between 7:30 AM and 10:00 AM. There's also the convenience of an airport shuttle.

This 4-star Chaweng City Center resort is 3.4 km (2.1 mi) from Chaweng Noi Beach and 4.2 km (2.6 mi) from Bangkok Hospital Samui.

Superior Room, 1 Double Bed (Room only)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$77* Per night/room 14 Oct. - 15 Oct.

Dara Suite Sea View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Villa (Dara Villa)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Dara Samui Beach Resort - Adult Only ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Dara Samui Beach Resort - Adult Only

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (1)
4 out of 5
The staff are beautiful and very customer centric. What lets this hotel down though is that it is in desperate need of an update. It looks a little tired and the facilities are looking old and are deteriorating. The sunbeds and mats were all sinking where you sit and some sunbeds were torn. The architectural decorative peaks on top of the resturant, and main building, was rotting and falling apart. The view from the beach needs to be addressed too. The sandbags were not a good look, nor the tired facia of the buildings. What saves this hotel experience are the staff though. They worked hard, we’re really friendly and easy to deal with. The room was also great and it was very large, the air con was quiet and the room was very clean with a really comfortable bed and pillows.

Posted by on 30 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jan. 2019 by Mark Suppiah

Dear Anonymous Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui Beach Resort and for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. On behalf of my team and I, thank you very much for your compliments towards the team. We have already started to make improvements to the the exterior of the hotel. This was supposed to have started last November but not possible due to the weather. I am happy to inform you we have started to make the improvements. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Dara Samui in the near future. Best regards. Mark Suppiah General Manager

5 out of 5
Staff were wonderful, very helpful, looked after us like kings. Breakfast was great. Very nice pool but the sun beds a bit uncomfortable, they could be renewed. Our room was very good was kept very clean. We had a wonderful stay, we were there for three weeks and would go back again. Also was in a very good position, close to beach and the street with plenty to do.

Posted by , from Australia on 26 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Nov. 2018 by Mark Suppiah

Dear Karen Thank you for staying with us at Dara Samui Beach Resort. My team and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. We have taken note of your comments about our sunbeds and promise to look into this matter. We are humbled and truly happy to know that you will stay with us again, and this we look forward to. Best regards. Mark Suppiah, General Manager

4 out of 5
Situated in a great part of Boput near good restaurants and shopping. Nice and close to the beach. The staff were so helpful and lovely. The only complaint would be that the breakfast items which were supposed to be hot were not kept warm so most of my breakfasts were not 100% enjoyable.

Posted by , from Australia on 14 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Nov. 2018 by Rattanawan W.

Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us at Dara Samui Beach Resort. We sincerely thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you back at Dara Samui. Best regards.

5 out of 5
Great staff goog service and very good choice of breakfast menu

Posted by , from South Australia on 15 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Oct. 2018 by Mark Suppiah

Dear Robin Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us at Dara Samui Beach Resort. We sincerely thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you back at Dara Samui. Best regards. Mark Suppiah General Manager

1 out of 5
When my friends and I were looking to book accommodation for our intended relaxing break we thought Dara looked perfect. How wrong could we have been. The hotel photos need to be retaken to provide a more realistic idea of what greets you. The overall presentation was very very poor and in desperate need of updating. The towels were disgusting and are in desperate need of replacement. As are the sun loungers which were damaged and potentially dangerous. As for Adult only... this is a joke. On my first night I found a small child urinating outside of our room... which I felt sums up the poor experience of this hotel.

Posted by on 13 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Aug. 2018 by Mark Suppiah

Dear Anonymous We acknowledge your review on Expedia.com but as you had signed off under Anonymous, we are unable to track your reservation with us to provide a more detailed response. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. As we have no feedback from any of our guests claiming the points you had highlighted, your comments have been noted with respect. We are definitely Adults Only, minimum age 12 years old and above. We cannot comment nor verify your claim about a child urinating outside your room. We have no records of such an incident by anyone staying with us. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Mark Suppiah General Manager

5 out of 5

One word - Excellent

Everything is as described in the description of this hotel. The staff are super friendly, helpful and available at any time to assist where they can. The food at the restaurant is fresh, cooked to perfection and is some of the best Thai I've ever eaten. Beach side dining is a must do experience and the staff are very attentive and organised. We did some hunting around the other hotels and are very happy with our choice to stay here. Our price was very reasonable (although we got extra nights cheaper directly through the hotel) and the room was perfect. Location is ideal as it's just before the busyness of Chaweng Rd. Beachfront is clean and the staff are very happy to help with anything! Would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 31 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jan. 2018 by Rattanawan W.

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5

Great place

The hotal was very good clean, on the beach, the staff where very friendly.

Posted by on 26 Jan. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;

Posted by , from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC on 28 Oct. 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Pros: Location
Cons: Food was really horrible...not enough space on beach to relax on your own deck chair
Value: Reasonable; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Grubby; The bar at the pool was pretty good

Posted by , from Australia - VIC - Melbourne on 1 Feb. 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Pros: Design and location
Cons: Damp smell in room, couch was heavily stained
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Tidy;

Posted by , from Australia - NSW - Sydney on 11 Dec. 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Dara Samui Beach Resort - Adult Only

Location 162/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui, Surat Thani 84320

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. An airport shuttle (available on request) is available for a fee. An outdoor pool, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the business-friendly Dara Samui Beach Resort - Adult Only. The resort can provide concierge services, limo/town car service, and wedding services. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Koh Samui resort.

  • 70 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 5 buildings
  • Built in 2007
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Ko Samui Airport (USM) (3.2 km / 2 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle

Room Amenities

Dara Samui Beach Resort - Adult Only offers 70 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Rooms open to balconies. Beds feature premium bedding. Satellite television is provided. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with deep soaking bathtubs, bathrobes, slippers, and complimentary toiletries. This Koh Samui resort provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and hair dryers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Luxury bedding
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 10:00 AM.

Dara Cafe - This beachfront coffee shop specializes in local and international cuisine and serves breakfast only.

Dara Serene - This beachfront diner specializes in local and international cuisine and serves dinner only. Reservations are required. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the resort include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 11:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM.
Guests arriving after 11:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • This property welcomes adults only.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for THB 1600.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • UnionPay
  • Staffed front desk
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Caters to adults only
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: THB 3000 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: THB 500 per person (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: THB 500 per vehicle (one-way)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: THB 1600.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Dara Resort
  • Dara Samui Beach Resort Adult
  • Dara Samui Beach
  • Dara Samui Beach Resort
  • Dara Resort Adult
  • Dara Samui Beach Adult
  • Dara Samui Beach Resort Adult Only
  • Dara Samui Koh Samui
  • Dara Samui Beach Resort - Adult Only Resort
  • Dara Samui Beach Resort - Adult Only Koh Samui
  • Dara Samui Beach Resort - Adult Only Resort Koh Samui

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • This is an adults-only property and children 12 years old and younger aren't allowed.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Koh-Samui-Hotels-Dara-Samui-Beach-Resort---Adult-Only.h1856064-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Koh-Samui-Hotels-Dara-Samui-Beach-Resort---Adult-Only.h1856064-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Koh-Samui-Hotels-Dara-Samui-Beach-Resort---Adult-Only.h1856064-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.