Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"Nice and quiet Tourist Park. " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 09 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Goondiwindi Top Tourist Park you'll be 3.2 km (2 mi) from Goondiwindi Golf Club and 3.7 km (2.3 mi) from A and M Lehman Park. Highlights at this campground include an outdoor swimming pool, free self parking, and in-room kitchens.

All 24 accommodations feature TVs.

With a stay at this Goondiwindi campground, you'll be 4.3 km (2.7 mi) from Goondiwindi Visitor Centre and 4.3 km (2.7 mi) from Goondiwindi Riverwalk Trailhead.

1 Bedroom Standard Cabin - Dog Friendly

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$120* Per night/room 25 Jul. - 26 Jul.

2 Bedroom Family Cabin-Non Dog Friendly

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

2 Bedroom Superior - Non Dog Friendly

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

1 Bedroom Family Cabin-Non Dog Friendly

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Goondiwindi Top Tourist Park ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Goondiwindi Top Tourist Park

Everyone (29) Couples (22) Family (31)
1 out of 5
I booked a cabin through Wotif, for my dog Monet and I. Confirmed as a “dog-friendly” cabin. On arrival after a 10 hour drive I was met with two very unfriendly people who seemed to think it was my fault that they did not have a “dog-friendly” cabin for me. They said that Wotif used Expedia and just booked ‘any old thing’ and that I should be aware and should have called them in advance. this was booked more than a week in advance and my booking, as I showed them, said I had a dog-friendly cabin. I was made to feel this was all my fault, that I should know better and that in future I should watch out - I’ve managed to travel the world and Australia with my pets without encountering this kind of rudeness before. But if I were to pay an additional $15 cleaning fee for my Groodle I would be given a place for the night. Apart from being swept away by mosquitoes, being warned that I better have my dog on a leash because ‘ some people lie about their dogs’, and then the bone-shattering quake of b-doubles/triples and more making their way past this “quietest tourist park”, I can only thank the heavens I bought ear-plugs prior to my arrival. Never in all my travels the world over, including 3rd world countries, have I been felt to blame for issues the park “managers” clearly have with a 3rd party provider. As a business owner myself, it is not the business of the customer to understand and bear the brunt of the dirty laundry, but to be made to FEEL WELCOME.

Posted by on 14 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul. 2021 by krystal

Hi Sandi, im extremely sorry to read this reveiw. To start with im sorry about the mishap with Wotif they honestly do book anything and dont notify us of a animal or have a option to include a pet in your stay for the mandatory charge to be added pleasse feel free to give your booking agent a phone in reguards to this issue. The charge is to all of our visitors not just yourself sorry if you felt attacked. As for the trucks again sorry but we cannot stop the sound of the highway nore stop the bredding of the mozzies (we dislike them alot also) and our pet policy states all pet to be kept on a lead in our park we would hate anyones animals to be in a fight and end up hurt this is to protect your own fur baby. Im sorry you feel our mangers where rude to you. Please know im sorry to hear and read this, kind reguards Krystal.

4 out of 5
Nice and quiet Tourist Park.

Posted by on 9 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Greta amenities. Lots of truck noise from the highway if you are a light sleeper it’s bad news. Great cabins well equiped.

Posted by on 25 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jun. 2021 by krystal

thank you and sorry about the highway noise.

5 out of 5
It was a very lovely, cute little cabin that we stayed in. Staff were more than accommodating for late check in.

Posted by on 19 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jun. 2021 by Bernice

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are ver happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your late arrival went smoothly. We look forward to seeing you again. From Bernice and the team at Goonwindi Tourist Park

2 out of 5
Door to cabin did not shut easily and the air con did not work

Posted by on 13 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2021 by Bernice

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry you had trouble with the door and the air con, could you let us know what cabin you had trouble with so we can get them fixed please? regards Bernice

5 out of 5
Our cabin overlooked the lake with heaps of wildlife.

Posted by on 18 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2021 by Bernice

Thank you for your review, overlooking the billabong is a lovely relaxing area. regards Bernice

5 out of 5
Being pet friendly was such a blessing as I have a small dog that travels with me Communication between us was excellent

Posted by on 8 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Apr. 2021 by Bernice

Thank you for your review we are happy to be able to welcome your 4 legged friend here at the park and hope you had a lovely stay with us

4 out of 5
I didn't like the fact that i searched for - selected - and paid for a dog friendly unit - only to be asked to pay extra for a dog when I turned up? Its not the payment that I object to - its the way it happens seems odd.

Posted by on 20 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Feb. 2021 by Goondiwindi Tourist Park

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We make every attempt to provide full disclosure of our pet fee with our guests before they arrive at the property. Listed under the property amenities section on our Expedia listing guests are advise that there is a $10 pet fee/night. We are sorry that you did not see this under the pet friendly section when making your reservation. We also reconfirm the pet fee with our guests at the time of their booking if we are made aware that a pet is joining them on their stay.

5 out of 5
We stayed in a cabin. It was well fitted out with a full kitchen. The room was quiet and comfortable

Posted by on 8 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Feb. 2021 by Krystal

Thank you for your feedback and stay we look forward to seeing you again.

4 out of 5
We used this Park as a stopover after a 12hr drive through NSW. We paid for a cabin. The staff were nice enough. The cabins, although dated, are neat and tidy but possibly a bit expensive for what you get. The bed wasn't that comfortable. The dam area and pool area were nice to walk by but the park in general could do with a revamp.

Posted by on 21 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Feb. 2021 by Krystal

Thank you for your feedback and stay we look forward to seeing you again.

About the Goondiwindi Top Tourist Park

Location 20 Hungerford Street, Goondiwindi, QLD 4390

Property Features

Goondiwindi Top Tourist Park offers its guests an outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and laundry facilities. The front desk is open around the clock. Self parking is free. This Goondiwindi campground is smoke free.

  • 24 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator (on request)
  • Microwave (on request)

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Goondiwindi Top Tourist Park offers 24 accommodations with air conditioning. Accommodations have kitchens or kitchenettes. Bathrooms include showers. Microwaves, refrigerators, and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Television
  • Refrigerator available
  • Microwave available
  • Shower
  • Hair dryer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the campground include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 7 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 7 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 6 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: AUD 15 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room (weight limit: 33 lbs)
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Security system
  • LGBTQIA friendly
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: AUD 15 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Goondiwindi Top Tourist Park Campground
  • Goondiwindi Top Tourist Park
  • Goondiwindi Top Tourist Park Campsite
  • Top Tourist Park
  • Goondiwindi Top Tourist Park Campsite
  • Goondiwindi Top Tourist Park Goondiwindi
  • Goondiwindi Top Tourist Park Campsite Goondiwindi

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Goondiwindi-Hotels-Goondiwindi-Top-Tourist-Park.h9625531-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Goondiwindi-Hotels-Goondiwindi-Top-Tourist-Park.h9625531-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Goondiwindi-Hotels-Goondiwindi-Top-Tourist-Park.h9625531-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.