Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"We loved our stay here. Quiet and peaceful. Rooms had everything we needed. And located in an ideal spot only minutes away from the Burnie CBD. Swimmi ... " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 26 Nov 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park you'll be 2.2 km (1.3 mi) from Somerset Beach and 2.7 km (1.7 mi) from Burnie Golf Club. Highlights at this beach motel include an indoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and free WiFi.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs, DVD players, and coffee/tea makers, featured in all 27 rooms. Kitchens come with refrigerators and microwaves, making in-room dining convenient. Additionally, irons/ironing boards and free toiletries are available.

This pet-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a library. Added amenities include laundry facilities, a garden, and barbecue grills. Each morning continental breakfast is served between 6:00 AM and 10:00 AM. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Ocean Vista motel, you'll be 19.5 km (12.1 mi) from Table Cape Tulip Farm.

Family Cabin, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
AU$90* Per night/room 2 Dec. - 3 Dec.

Standard Studio, Park View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Cabin, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Studio, Sea View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Park View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park

Everyone (63) Business (1) Couples (7) Students (1) Family (19)
5 out of 5
We loved our stay here. Quiet and peaceful. Rooms had everything we needed. And located in an ideal spot only minutes away from the Burnie CBD. Swimming Pool on site is great! We took our dog with us and relaxed. Can walk along the esplanade walkway taking in the beach and ocean right out the front of the premises. Friendly and flexible owners which is satisfying. A great place for families and pets. Will definitely come back here again.

Posted by on 26 Nov. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Nov. 2021 by bovm

Thanks for your review Brett. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us Kind regards Peter and Julie

5 out of 5
Although dated and located on a main road that is busy 24/7, this unit suited our needs perfectly. Steepish steps to upstairs units, a step up into the bathroom and narrow doorways (for some) into toilet and shower, however, for us personally it suited us with a comfy king bed, daily housekeeping, basic cooking facilities, a great view, a few steps across the road to watch the penguins come in each night.

Posted by on 2 Nov. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Nov. 2021 by julie

Thank you for your kind review Susanne. It is much appreciated. Kind regards Peter & Julie

1 out of 5
Smelly cabin

Posted by on 8 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Oct. 2021 by julie

Thank you for your helpful review Kind regards Julie and Peter

2 out of 5
Property is old and run down. Dishes were dirty. Had to wash everything before use. Pots and pans in poor condition and need replacing. Didn't have basic cooking utensils like a set of tongs. Shower pressure was horrible. Ventilation in room was bad, condensationon on windows pretty much all the time we were in the cabin. Beds were hard and uncomfortable. Ants in kitchen. fridge shelves were cracked down the middle and badly fixed. Heating and cooling are ancient. This is the first and last time we will be staying here. Stayed in much nicer cabin's elsewhere for cheaper.

Posted by on 8 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Oct. 2021 by julie

Thank you for your review. Our housekeeping staff were extremely disappointed with your remarks as well as failing their usual high standards. We have plenty of cooking utensils on hand when people decide to take them on their departure, unfortunately this was missed during a very busy holiday period. We do not understand how ventilation can be bad as there are 6 windows that open and close in our 2 bedroom cabins that are 6 years old. Kind regards Julie and Peter

5 out of 5
Easy check in, cabin was perfect for what we needed and parking right outside the cabin.

Posted by on 6 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Oct. 2021 by julie

Thank you for you positive review. It is certainly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Peter& Julie

5 out of 5
Really missed a heatpump

Posted by on 28 Aug. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Aug. 2021 by julie

Thank you for your review Bronwyn. All of our motel rooms now have heat pumps. Covid has slowed our progress to the cabin accommodation. Kind regards Julie and Peter

4 out of 5
Very nice view over the water.

Posted by on 6 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Aug. 2021 by julie

Thank you for you kind review. We do have nice views from our seaview motel rooms. Regards Peter & Julie

5 out of 5
Have stayed at this property quiet often since 2007. Convenient location, easy access, always clean

Posted by on 11 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 May 2021 by BOVM

Thank you for your positive review. It is much appreciated. Kind Regards Peter & Julie

5 out of 5
Deluxe cabin had everything we needed and the location was very quiet.

Posted by on 9 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 May 2021 by BOVM

Thank you for your anonymous review, we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us Kind regards Peter and Julie

5 out of 5
Staff r very kind , helpful, the place is very beautiful clean motel

Posted by on 26 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Apr. 2021 by BOVM

Thank you for your anonymous review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us. Kind regards Peter and Julie

About the Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park

Location 253 Bass Highway, Ocean Vista, TAS 7320

Property Features

A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. An indoor pool, a library, and barbecue grills are also featured at Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Burnie motel is smoke free.

  • 27 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 18 buildings
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Library
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park offers 27 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations at this 3.5-star motel have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 8 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 7 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 8 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 7 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 25.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa and Mastercard. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions.

  • No lifts
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Cashless transactions are available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: AUD 10.00 for adults and AUD 10.00 for children (approximately)
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 25.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Burnie Ocean View
  • Burnie Ocean View Motel
  • Burnie Ocean View Motel Holiday Caravan Park
  • Burnie Ocean View Motel And Holiday Caravan Park Tasmania
  • Burnie Ocean View Motel Holiday Caravan Park Ocean Vista
  • Burnie Ocean View Holiday Caravan Park
  • Ocean View Holiday Caravan Park
  • Burnie Ocean View Holiday Caravan Park Ocean Vista
  • Burnie Ocean View Caravan Park
  • Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park Motel
  • Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park Ocean Vista

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Burnie Ocean View Motel and Holiday Caravan Park.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Burnie-Hotels-Burnie-Ocean-View-Motel-and-Holiday-Caravan-Park.h4605900-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Burnie-Hotels-Burnie-Ocean-View-Motel-and-Holiday-Caravan-Park.h4605900-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Burnie-Hotels-Burnie-Ocean-View-Motel-and-Holiday-Caravan-Park.h4605900-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.