Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Neat, tidy, well situated apartments. Very family friendly " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 09 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Nesuto Geraldton you'll be 2.3 km (1.4 mi) from Old Geraldton Gaol Craft Centre and Museum and 2.5 km (1.6 mi) from Western Australian Museum. Highlights at this beach property include in-room washers/dryers, free WiFi, and balconies.

You can enjoy a TV with digital channels, and each apartment features a DVD player, a coffee/tea maker, and a safe. A refrigerator and a microwave make in-room dining convenient. An iron/ironing board, a desk, and free toiletries are also available.

Enjoy the outdoor swimming pool, spa tub, and pool loungers. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of limited parking.

With a stay at this 4-star Beresford property, you'll be 3.2 km (2 mi) from HMAS Sydney II Memorial and 3.3 km (2.1 mi) from Lattitude Gallery.

Standard Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$158* Per night/room 14 Aug. - 15 Aug.

Premier Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Three Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

One Bedroom Apartment - Long Stay

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Two Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Nesuto Geraldton ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Nesuto Geraldton

Everyone (56) Couples (10) Business (1) Family (13)
5 out of 5
Neat, tidy, well situated apartments. Very family friendly

Posted by on 9 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jul. 2021 by Lindsay

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your review. I am pleased that you found the apartments family friendly and well situated. We hope to welcome you back to Nesuto on your next visit to Geraldton. Kind Regards, Lindsay

5 out of 5

Posted by on 27 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Good Ocean views from top story of apartment All house remotes clean and sealed. Remote for garage broken. No toilet facilities at the pool so had to run back and forth to unit Also spa heater not working very disappointing. Area around pool messy with leaves and debris Wasps nests near pool exit. Previous visit early in year was great. This time you could see that a lot of maintenance hadn't been done.

Posted by on 15 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2021 by Sharon (Sales & Marketing)

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to see that you enjoyed the ocean view from the apartment. We do appreciate your feedback and will pass your review onto Management to investigate and rectify immediately. We will have the Maintenance Department look into the wasps nests near the pool exit. We appreciate you notifying us of this. We hope this did not impact your stay too highly and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Warm Regards, Sharon (Sales and Marketing)

4 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Mar. 2021 by Sharon (Sales & Marketing)

Dear Guest, Many thanks for submitting a review. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Warm Regards, Sharon (Sales and Marketing)

5 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Dec. 2020 by Sharon (Sales & Marketing)

Dear Andrew, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Sharon (Sales and Marketing)

5 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Dec. 2020 by Sharon (Sales & Marketing)

Dear Guest, We are happy to see that you had a great experience at Nesuto Geraldton. Warm Regards, Sharon (Sales and Marketing)

4 out of 5
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment but when we arrived we discovered the 2 bed apartments are only on the first floor and we had to get up stairs to the apartment, 2 bed apartments not recommended for old age people. The apartment were neat and spacious but no face cloths supplied To wash with, nasty rust at the outside of the shower, main bedroom mattress very hard, No space to hang long pants in bedrooms, microwave smelly, about 3,2 km away from shops like Coles, Woolworth, restaurants, etc. Will not stay there again.

Posted by , from Geraldton, Western Australia on 21 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Sep. 2020 by Sharon (Sales & Marketing)

Dear Theunis, Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback regarding your recent stay at Nesuto Geraldton. It is great to see that you found the apartment neat and spacious. We do apologize if you had difficulties with the stairs. Our staff would have been more than happy to assist you, to ensure you had a comfortable stay. We will pass your review onto Management to investigate and rectify immediately. We hope this did not impact your stay too highly and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Warm Regards, Sharon (Sales and Marketing)

5 out of 5
Very clean and comfortable .

Posted by on 31 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Sep. 2020 by Sharon (Sales & Marketing)

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We're glad to see that you found the apartments clean and had a comfortable stay with us. Warm Regards, Sharon (Sales and Marketing)

5 out of 5

Posted by on 25 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Aug. 2020 by Sharon (Sales & Marketing)

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Warm Regards, Sharon (Sales and Marketing)

4 out of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at Nesuto, the apartment was spascious, clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights, it's not far to go for any amenities that you may need. The work they have done along the coast is fantastic, and is within walking distance from the apartment. Private parking with electric gate. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Geraldton.

Posted by , from Perth, WA on 11 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Aug. 2020 by Sharon (Sales & Marketing)

Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Nesuto Geraldton. We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments spacious, clean and comfortable. Also having secure and private parking makes your stay even more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Warm Regards, Sharon (Sales and Marketing)

Property Features

Nesuto Geraldton offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. WiFi is free in public spaces. A terrace, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly Nesuto Geraldton. This 4-star Geraldton apartment is smoke free.

  • 81 guestrooms or units
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Parking (limited spaces)

Room Amenities

Nesuto Geraldton offers 81 accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Digital television is provided. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and safes. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains.

  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Television
  • Digital channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Wheelchair accessible

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Nesuto Geraldton

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Caters to LGBTQIA guests
  • UnionPay
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • LGBTQIA friendly
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Restricted number of spaces per unit
  • Number of spaces per unit - 1

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.4 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Waldorf Geraldton Serviced Apartments Apartment Beresford
  • Waldorf Geraldton Serviced Apartments Beresford
  • Apartment Waldorf Geraldton Serviced Apartments Beresford
  • Beresford Waldorf Geraldton Serviced Apartments Apartment
  • Waldorf Geraldton Serviced Apartments Apartment
  • Apartment Waldorf Geraldton Serviced Apartments
  • Nesuto Geraldton Apartment
  • Nesuto Geraldton Beresford
  • Nesuto Geraldton Apartment Beresford

You should know

  • This apartment caters to LGBTQ guests.
  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Geraldton-Hotels-Nesuto-Geraldton.h14799244-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Geraldton-Hotels-Nesuto-Geraldton.h14799244-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Geraldton-Hotels-Nesuto-Geraldton.h14799244-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.