Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.6 out of 5

"The room was styled really nice, felt like home. The units are at the end of culdersac so it’s nice & quite & so close to the beach!! The kids loved t ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 05 Nov 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Agnes Water awaits you at Pavillions on 1770. Within just a 15-minute stroll, you'll find Joseph Banks Conservation Park and Agnes Water Beach. Highlights at this beach property include 3 outdoor swimming pools, and in-room kitchens and private spa tubs.

You can enjoy a flat-screen TV with cable channels, and each apartment features a washer/dryer, free WiFi, and a furnished balcony or patio. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. Nice touches to enhance your stay include a jetted tub and free toiletries. A living room, a dining area, and a DVD player are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the spa tub and kids' swimming pool. Other amenities include laundry facilities, a garden, and barbecue grills. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 4.5-star Agnes Water property, you'll be 1.1 km (0.7 mi) from Workman's Beach and 3.3 km (2 mi) from Agnes Water Museum and Visitor Centre.

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$291* Per night/room 12 Jul. - 13 Jul.

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Premium Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Garden View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

2 Bedroom Pool Access

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

2 Bedroom Pool View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Pavillions on 1770 ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Pavillions on 1770

Everyone (101) Couples (51) Family (51)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 15 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 4 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The room was styled really nice, felt like home. The units are at the end of culdersac so it’s nice & quite & so close to the beach!! The kids loved the pools!

Posted by , from Yeppoon on 5 Nov. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Nov. 2020 by Bron

Glad you enjoyed your stay, thankyou for your review.

4 out of 5
Perfectly clean on arrival, well appointed and large. Comfortable beds and lounges, got for families TVs in bedrooms and lounge room for time apart. Full size fridge, oven loads of storage space 6 seat dining table plus another 6 seater on the balcony. A few minor issues freezer didn’t seal well and would pop open when shutting fridge (solved by pushing edge of seal back into place, washers lid also come unhooked during spin cycle just need to be restarted and pushed down, the dryer had a similar problem. Location is great central to shops, close to 1770 and a short walk to the beach. Shared pool facilities are well maintained 4 pools on site a lap style pool on its own, the 3 in a shared area, kids wading, spa and heated pool. For the price you won’t get better in the area.

Posted by , from Mackay Qld on 31 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Nov. 2020 by Bron

Thank you Rob for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay

3 out of 5
Really nice location- walk down to the beach. The grounds are well kept and the pool area cleaned every morning. The deeper pool was heated but the little kids pool wasn’t which I thought was strange. Check in was a mess. Reception isn’t open on sundays - you press a button to talk to someone but it kept dropping out, eventually got through by phoning. Then our room wasn’t ready (cleaners were still in it). I expected that someone would’ve let us know before. I gave feedback that the room wasn’t ready and we hadn’t been informed but received no phone call regarding this. Strange. Overall the room was good as was the pool area and location but there was no customer service - no contact with anyone.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 8 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Oct. 2020 by Bron

Hello Amanda, thank you for taking the time to give us your review, sorry your check in was late we have now increased our cleaning staff to cope better with being on time for arrivals and are now open on Sundays in reception addressing the issue of lack of customer service with new staff on site since the 8th October.

5 out of 5
Had a wonderful time and the units are so spacious

Posted by , from Brisbane on 4 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Oct. 2020 by Bron

Thank you for taking the time to post a review we are happy you enjoyed your time with us.

4 out of 5
Lovely well appointed apartment with lift access which was ideal.only disappointment was that the unit faced towards the south and never got any sunshine at all which made outdoor terrace not usable.Next time will request a sunny balcony.Also TV reception very unreliable but was not really a big deal.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 29 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Sep. 2020 by GM

Unfortunately being such a busy period we cannot always meet the requests of room types, and the rooms are of course subject to availability. We do sincerely hope that you did enjoy your stay with us.

4 out of 5
This was a lovely clean fresh and airy apartment. The bed was really comfy. The kitchen was well equipped. Close access to beach and a quiet complex.

Posted by , from Gold Coast Queensland on 28 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Aug. 2020 by Pavillions on 1770 Team

Hi Mikki, Thank you for your feedback and pleased you had a relaxing visit. Look forward to seeing you again when next in Agnes Water & 1770.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 17 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Aug. 2020 by Pavillions on 1770 Team

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you had a comfortable stay and look forward to welcoming you back when next in Agnes Water & 1770.

5 out of 5
It is a very modern, well appointed and comfortable apartment. Very spacious, private and special venue. It has glimpses of the ocean with the soothing surround sounds of the waves which makes it therapeutic and restful. Pavillions is perfectly situated between Agnes Water and Town of 1770. Staff were friendly, helpful and professional. We had a lovely time here, it took us 20 years to get here, but it made the wait so worthwhile.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 14 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Aug. 2020 by Pavillions on 1770 Team

Hi Dan, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased you had a comfortable stay. We look forward welcome to welcoming you back (not another 20yrs) when next in Agnes Water & 1770.

Property Features

As a guest of Pavillions on 1770, you'll find 3 outdoor swimming pools, a spa tub, and a children's pool. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at the luxury Pavillions on 1770. Self parking is free. This 4.5-star Agnes Water apartment is smoke free.

  • 50 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 3
  • Children's pool
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Bundaberg, QLD (BDB) (128.8 km / 80 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Pavillions on 1770 offers 50 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature private spa tubs and washers/dryers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and DVD players. Accommodations at this 4.5-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with jetted bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Agnes Water apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include safes and phones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • Private hot tub
  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Jetted tub
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 50.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 20.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned and disinfectant is used to clean the property. Contactless check-out is available.

  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • LGBTQIA friendly
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 20.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 50.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • 1770 Pavillions
  • Pavillions 1770
  • Pavillions 1770 Agnes Water
  • Pavillions 1770 Aparthotel Agnes Water
  • Pavillions 1770 Apartment Agnes Water
  • Pavillions 1770 Apartment
  • Pavillions on 1770 Apartment
  • Pavillions on 1770 Agnes Water
  • Pavillions on 1770 Apartment Agnes Water

You should know

  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Agnes-Water-Hotels-Pavillions-on-1770.h8667627-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Agnes-Water-Hotels-Pavillions-on-1770.h8667627-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Agnes-Water-Hotels-Pavillions-on-1770.h8667627-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.