4.6 out of 5

"New, very clean, modern. We interacted with two reception staff, and both were outstanding. The restaurant was also very good. " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 23 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Agnes Water awaits you at Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa. Within just a 10-minute stroll, you'll find Joseph Banks Conservation Park and Agnes Water Beach. Highlights at this resort include a full-service spa, a restaurant and an outdoor swimming pool.

All 110 rooms feature flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and you can enjoy washers/dryers, free WiFi and furnished balconies or patios. In-room dining is easy with kitchens that come equipped with fridges, microwaves and hobs. IPod docks, coffee/tea makers and ceiling fans are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

A day of pampering at Anjea Day Spa can include deep-tissue massages, body wraps and facials along with reflexology and mani/pedis. The restaurant, Plantation Restaurant, serves local cuisine and is open for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner. For a drink, you can stop by the resort's own poolside bar. A conference centre, meeting rooms and a business centre are among the business amenities offered. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a kids' swimming pool and a coffee shop/café. Cooked-to-order breakfast is available daily between 7 AM and 9:30 AM. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 4.5-star Agnes Water resort, you'll be 2.9 km (1.8 mi) from Agnes Water Museum and Visitor Centre and 3.4 km (2.1 mi) from 1770 Marina.

Executive Studio, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$181 per night

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Pool Access, Ground Floor

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Jetted Tub, Pool View

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.SofaBed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Jetted Tub, Courtyard View

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Jetted Tub, Pool View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa

Everyone (97) Couples (9) Family (2)
5 out of 5
Beautiful property, wonderful service from Cath at the front desk.

Posted by on 25 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 May 2019 by Jo Ashton

Thank you so much for the 5 out of 5! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad that you had a wonderful stay. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

5 out of 5
We love the pool and spa, pool bar. Was disappointed the pool bar was only open until 5 on Monday & restaurant was shut. Also no bbq facilities.

Posted by on 22 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Apr. 2019 by Jo Ashton

We appreciate you taking the time to Review! I'm sorry you were disappointed. Our Restaurant normally closes on a Monday night as it is the quietest night, but we look at opening in busier periods. Yes, the closest BBQ facilities are on the 1770 Foreshore. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time and hope to see you Poolside again soon.

3 out of 5
Overall, it’s a nice property. Very modern and nice pool facilities. I was quite surprised that you have to do your own dishes and put them back where you found them, otherwise you will incur a cleaning surcharge. The aircon kept cutting in and out which led to a restless nights sleep. There was also a cheap feeling doona on the bed with no cover on it, just a white sheet on either side. You also have to take your rubbish with you when you leave. It was ok just a few things about it as mentioned above, which made it feel a bit cheap to me.

Posted by , from Brisbane, au on 22 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 May 2019 by Jo Ashton

Hi Holly, Thank you for taking the time to Review and give Feedback. In most fully self-contained accommodation, it is standard procedure to wash dishes and tidy the kitchen. Guests only ever incur a cleaning fee if there is excess rubbish (i.e soiled nappies, cartons of alcohol, left over food etc) left in the room. I'm glad that you had a good time Poolside. Hope you've had a great Easter weekend.

5 out of 5
very nice we stay again ..only down fall was the birds in underground carpark crapping on the car

Posted by on 19 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Apr. 2019 by Jo Ashton

Thank you so much for the fantastic Review! Next time you stay, there will be less birds. We are working on it! Thanks again.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 14 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Apr. 2019 by Jo Ashton

Thank you so much for the brilliant Review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 30 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Mar. 2019 by Jo Ashton

Thank you so much for the stand out 5 out of 5 review!!

5 out of 5
Pool was great, steps to get in from pool rooms are very narrow steps.

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Mar. 2019 by Jo Ashton

Good Morning! Thank you for our 5 out of 5!! I'm glad you had a great time and hope to see you poolside again soon.

3 out of 5
Tripped over in passage way causing serious cut. The hazard had no signage / warning. Expect more from a property of this caliber. Staff were excellent in providing initial first aid but no later follow up. Very disappointed.

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Mar. 2019 by Jo Ashton

Thank you for your review and feedback. Please be assured that the lip in the hallway will be tended to in order to prevent any further injury. However, our staff did all that we could to assure you were taken care of. The follow up occurred the next morning as the previous nights staff were content that you were resting after being seen by professionals. On Departure on asking how you were, you said that you were fine but it was tender to walk on. I'm shocked to hear that you found the customer service disappointing. I do hope that your toe heals quickly and you enjoy the rest of your trip. Thank you!

4 out of 5
We found the check-in was a bit excessive,surely a photo I.D visual would be sufficient rather than taking your number for booking confirmation.

Posted by on 11 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2019 by Jo Ashton

Good Morning! Thank you for taking the time to review and offer feedback. I know that it can seem a little excessive. There have been instances in the past where the information has been necessary, hence why the procedure is in place. I apologise if it made you feel uncomfortable in any way. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and we see you again.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Apr. 2019 by Jo Ashton

Thank you so much for the 4 out of 5!!! Hope to see you again soon.

Property Features

Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa offers its guests a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a kid's pool. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the pool bar. Public spaces have free WiFi. Business amenities include a business centre and meeting rooms. A terrace, tour or ticket assistance, and gift shops/news stands are also featured at the luxury Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4.5-star Agnes Water resort.

  • 1 building
  • 110 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 4 conference rooms
  • Built in 2015
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Coffee shop
  • Conference centre
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Playground on site
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Bundaberg, QLD (BDB) (128.6 km / 79.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Lagoons 1770 Resort & Spa offers 110 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with iPod docking stations and washers/dryers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Accommodation at this 4.5-star resort has kitchens with fridges, hobs, microwaves and kitchenware and utensils. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. This Agnes Water resort provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and an iron/ironing board. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • iPod dock
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Hob
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7 AM to 9:30 AM.

Plantation Restaurant – Overlooking the pool, this restaurant specialises in local cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Reservations are required.

Spa Services

  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Reflexology
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 9 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 7 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 9 PM.
Guests arriving after 7 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 15 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cleaning deposit: AUD 1.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 25 and AUD 50 for adults, and AUD 10 and AUD 15 for children (approximately)
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 20.00 (subject to availability)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 15 per night
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Lagoons 1770 Resort Agnes Water
  • Lagoons 1770 Resort
  • Lagoons 1770 Agnes Water
  • Lagoons 1770

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.