Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.7 out of 5

"Glad to be able to find a pet-friendly motel in Tennant Creek but my expectations were low. I was very happy to discover I had a nice spacious room i ... " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 17 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Bluestone Motor Inn you'll be within just a 5-minute stroll of Nyinkka Nyunyu Art and Culture Centre and within 15 minutes of Fullwood Museum. Highlights at this motel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

You can enjoy free WiFi, flat-screen TVs, and coffee/tea makers, featured in all 65 rooms. Refrigerators and room service make in-room dining convenient. Additionally, free bottled water, hair dryers, and phones are available.

The restaurant, Anna's Restaurant, serves local cuisine and is open for breakfast and dinner. A conference center, a meeting room, and a business center are among the business amenities offered. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Continental breakfast is available on weekdays between 7:00 AM and 9:00 AM and on weekends between 7:30 AM and 9:00 AM.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 3.5-star Tennant Creek motel include Purkiss Memorial Reserve and Battery Hill Mining Centre.

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$163* Per night/room 26 Sep. - 27 Sep.

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Bluestone Motor Inn ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Bluestone Motor Inn

Everyone (140) Couples (58) Business (3) Family (22)
5 out of 5
Glad to be able to find a pet-friendly motel in Tennant Creek but my expectations were low. I was very happy to discover I had a nice spacious room in a quiet corner right at the back, a blessing when travelling with a dog. Thanks Bluestone, I'm sure to be back!

Posted by on 17 Sep. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Sep. 2021 by Management

Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review!

5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel which offers basic, adequate accommodation which was extremely clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly and the on site restaurant offers food or a very high quality . We would definitely stay here again and I have no hesitation in recommending the property.

Posted by on 31 Aug. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Sep. 2021 by Management

Morning Caroline, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! We look forward to hosting you again soon . Have a good say!!

5 out of 5
.

Posted by on 15 Aug. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Great sized rooms, quiet and comfortable. Staff exceptional and are really friendly and helpful. Room could do with a little more light source

Posted by on 9 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jul. 2021 by Eduardo

Good afternoon and thank you kindly for your great feedback. We appreciate it very much. About the lightning, we are in the process of sourcing and swapping all of our lightning to LED, which are more powerful and eco-friendly. We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the future, should you come this way again.

4 out of 5
Comfortable deluxe rooms with excellent showers! The restaurant had great food 🍲

Posted by on 3 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jul. 2021 by Eduardo

Good morning. Thank you kindly for your positive feedback. We are happy to see that you had a good experience with us and that you enjoyed our restaurant's food. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

4 out of 5
It was so nice to take rest in a clean quiet room after a days driving. The restaurant offers great pizza and service. A pleasant stay.

Posted by on 1 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jul. 2021 by Eduardo

Good afternoon. Thank you kindly for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the food in our restaurant. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests. We hope to be able to host you again in the future.

4 out of 5
The food at yhe

Posted by on 30 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jul. 2021 by Eduardo

Thank you for your review.

2 out of 5
The bed was comfy and the door locked. That’s all the positives. The BBQ was dreadful, the lights didn’t work, the shower was tiny, and the old thin towels were damp. If you really must stay here BYO towels because, weirdly, those supplied don’t even dry you. There’s more but I can’t be bothered writing it.

Posted by on 28 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jun. 2021 by Eduardo

Hi Anonymous, we are very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience in Bluestone. Our BBQ area lights do work and are used on a daily basis, they are just turned on manually when someone is using them to avoid wasting energy, maybe you could have asked a member of staff to help you with this? The towels are washed and dried on a daily basis before being put on the beds for our guests to use them, therefore we don't understand when you say they were 'damp'. Having said that, we are sorry our towels did not reach your expectations. For future occasions we would appreciate the feedback being given to us at the time of your stay so that we can work on improving your experience with us there and then, as at this point we cannot change your towels or turn the lights on for you to enjoy your BBQ. We hope this does not keep you from giving us a second chance in the future to show you the real Bluestone experience.

2 out of 5
Dirty, and expensive, food was un edible

Posted by on 26 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jun. 2021 by Eduardo

We are sorry to hear you left with a bad impression of our accommodation and restaurant. We usually expect our guests to let us know about anything that is making their stay less than ideal so that we can address that there and then and fix any issues. If we are unaware of any issues, we cannot fix them. The feedback about our food comes to us as a surprise when our chef is praised both by hotel guests and locals on a daily basis. If there was any issues with your meals our chef would have been more than happy to replace it and adapt it to your taste. Please do not be discouraged to give us a second chance in the future, and should any issue happen, let us know so that we can rectify it and improve your experience.

5 out of 5
Very friendly staff, clean and tidy room.

Posted by on 17 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jun. 2021 by Eduardo

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with our staff and accommodation, and we look forward to hosting you again should you come to Tennant Creek in the future.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. A business center and a meeting room are available. An outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and laundry facilities are also featured at the business-friendly Bluestone Motor Inn. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Tennant Creek motel.

  • 65 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Bluestone Motor Inn offers 65 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 9:00 AM.

Anna's Restaurant - This restaurant specializes in local cuisine and serves breakfast and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 9 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 9 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 9:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 9 PM.
Guests arriving after 9:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: AUD 35.00 per pet, per stay

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property is not currently implementing any guest safety measures
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 15 and AUD 25 for adults, AUD 10 and AUD 20 for children (approximately)
  • Pet fee: AUD 35.00 per pet, per stay
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bluestone Motor Inn Tennant Creek
  • Bluestone Motor Inn
  • Bluestone Motor Tennant Creek
  • Bluestone Motor
  • Bluestone Hotel Tennant Creek
  • Bluestone Motor Inn Motel
  • Bluestone Motor Inn Tennant Creek
  • Bluestone Motor Inn Motel Tennant Creek

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Tennant-Creek-Hotels-Bluestone-Motor-Inn.h2653243-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Tennant-Creek-Hotels-Bluestone-Motor-Inn.h2653243-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Tennant-Creek-Hotels-Bluestone-Motor-Inn.h2653243-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.