Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Colo-i-suva Rainforest Eco Resort, you'll be 0.1 km (0.1 mi) from Colo-I-Suva Forest Park and 10.1 km (6.2 mi) from Mariamma Temple. Highlights at this hotel include 2 bars/lounges, a restaurant, and an outdoor swimming pool.

You can enjoy free WiFi, ceiling fans, and safes, featured in all 22 rooms. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators and room service.

The family restaurant, Raintree Restaurant & Bar, serves local cuisine and is open for breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. For a drink, you can stop by the hotel's own poolside bar. Business travelers can take advantage of a conference center, a meeting room, and a business center. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a free manager's reception, and a coffee shop/café. Each morning English breakfast is served between 7 AM and 11:30 AM. There's also the convenience of limited parking.

Sights within a 15-minute drive of this Suva hotel include Fiji Golf Club and Champagnat Park.

Budget Double - Garden View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$35* Per night/room 31 Oct. - 1 Nov.

Budget Double - Pond View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Budget Twin - Garden View

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Pied-a-terre style Studio Queen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Two Bedroom Rainforest View Bure - Aircon

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Budget Triple - Garden View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Colo-i-suva Rainforest Eco Resort ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Colo-i-suva Rainforest Eco Resort

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Family (2)
1 out of 5
I didn’t stay in that hotel because of area Nd I don’t like that place in website shows good location but when I went there I didn’t like have to find another hotel please can I get back my money because I didn’t stay in

Posted by on 10 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Feb. 2020 by Br

You were unable to cancel your non-refundable rate - so you place a bad review.... how does that work?

4 out of 5

Posted by on 7 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Oct. 2019 by Brianr

thank you for your star rating - we appreciate your feedback

5 out of 5
Perfect in every possible way!The only thing is it's abit far from the city like a 10-15mins drive but glad we had a car.

Posted by , from Australia on 10 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Sep. 2019 by Brianr

Thank you Mala and Meh, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us

2 out of 5
POOR accomodation. The first room was damp, the sheets on the bed were wet. Requested a room change (at our expense), better however, mould on walls in bathroom. Changed rooms again (due to prior booking) this room had mould over the entire roof. Beds/pillows in all rooms smelt musty. Booked alternate accomodation due to poor standard of accomodation at colo-I-suva.

Posted by on 8 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Aug. 2019 by Brianr

Thank you for your feedback – we are sorry you experienced an unpleasant time, however, when you requested an upgrade because you said the room was too small (this was the reason you gave to our staff), you were advised that we were fully booked and it could not happen immediately. Your original reservation was a non-refundable, non-changeable rate but an upgrade was allowed as soon as it became available – with an up-grade fee charged. You then requested an early check-out because your travel plans had changed – there was again no mention of any problem

2 out of 5
Took my daughter on Saturday to swim in the pool. It was green with things floating. So difficult to explain to an over excited 6 year old. Ordered room service because it was pouring rain and long big hill from bure to the restaurant. And I wanted to have a drink. Meals delivered. Not started eating, Security knocked on door to say I must go with credit card down to pay for it immediately. Photos of the resort may be from quite some time ago?

Posted by , from Gladstone Qld on 6 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Oct. 2018 by Brianr

Thank you Denise – we value all feedback and apologise for the pool being out of action, the pump had malfunctioned and it was not easy to find replacement parts, its never nice for the pool to be out of cation and we did everything we could to get it back up again quickly. We apologise for your room service experience, however I think you will find in any hotel room service is not available without prior arrangement for charges on your room account. We are in the rainforest and I am afraid we have no control over the weather!

4 out of 5
The staff were lovely. The breakfast waitress isn't in a hurry but neither is the kitchen. The lady who works the restaurant in the evening is an absolute delight, such a lovely person who made us feel really welcome and at home. The owners are Australian and were helpful with advice for getting around Suva.

Posted by , from Australia on 9 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Apr. 2018 by Brian

Thank you Rebecca, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us – sorry about the ‘Fiji time” at breakfast – we battle with this every day! Having said this – we believe our staff are a great asset to us (and are constantly encouraging them to gain some speed!). We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

4 out of 5

So beautiful and close to Suva

Pros: Privacy and piece and quite.
Cons: Restocking of toilet paper and tea/coffee satchels.
Location: The rainforest walk to the upper and lower pools just down the road were magnificent. Also, it was just a $15 taxi ride into Suva.
We stayed here for quite a few nights and were completely relaxed. The food was nice and there were enough options on the menu. If you like birds and flora, then this is definitely the place to stay. The wifi was very good, even up in the bure. The staff were friendly and the restaurant and grounds were very tidy.

Posted by on 5 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Apr. 2018 by brian

Thank you Fossyj – we are so glad you had a great stay with us – sorry about the re-stocking and the girls have been reminded of the importance of this. We hope you had a great time in Fiji and perhaps we will be able to welcome you back in the future

4 out of 5

Privacy guaranteed

The bures are nestled in thick vegetation making one feel in unison with nature. If you are in no mood to see and hear the bustling modern life brings, run away to Colo i Suva

Posted by on 17 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Mar. 2018 by Brian

We are delighted you enjoyed the peace and quiet here – we feel our resort is a ‘refuge’ from the city and it’s great when our guests appreciate that. Thank you for staying with us

5 out of 5

Great place to Stay.

Pros: Relaxing & comfortable place to stay, out of the hustle of the city. The secure feel of the resort, the Lake Accessibility to centre of Suva & Nasuri.
Cons: All good.
Location: Away from the hustle & bustle of the Colo-i-suva Rainforest. The Waisila Falls were a short hike from the resort and well worth a visit.
Colo-i-Suva Rainforest Eco Resort was a great place to stay on the outskirts of Suva. Our room was very comfortable & serviced very well each day. The bed was very comfy & made for a good nights sleep. The resort had a very safe & secure feel to it, and the staff would do anything to help you. Breakfast was included each morning in the restaurant, which overlooks a spectacular lake which gave it a most relaxing atmosphere. The selection was also very good & caters for everyone's likes. We were even provided with food to feed the fish in the lake. Getting to Suva wasn't a problem as the bus stop is at the entrance to the resort. Or a Taxi can be easily haled. Both of which are very affordable. Hosts Brian & Val were very approachable & willing to help with any queries.

Posted by , from Grafton, Australia on 17 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Dec. 2017 by Brian

Thank you Lissa – we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future

5 out of 5

Very Peaceful

Bed was comfortable, view was beautiful. Love how I can still swim at 12am . Staff are very nice &a welcoming. Beautiful location & very peaceful Definitely comiNg back.

Posted by on 25 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jun. 2017 by Admin

Thank you for your review – we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we do believe we have a great location – close to town but with the feel of being ‘away from it all’. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

About the Colo-i-suva Rainforest Eco Resort

Location Princes Road - Colo-I-Suva, Suva, Naitasiri

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. A free manager's reception is offered daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A business center and a meeting room are available. An outdoor pool, a terrace, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly Colo-i-suva Rainforest Eco Resort. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Suva hotel.

  • 1 floor
  • 22 guestrooms or units
  • 22 buildings
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • Built in 1999
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Coffee shop
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Parking (limited spaces)


  • Airport: Nadi Intl. Airport (NAN) (201.5 km / 125.2 mi)

Room Amenities

Colo-i-suva Rainforest Eco Resort offers 22 accommodations with safes and ceiling fans. This Suva hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Bathrooms include showers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Safe
  • Ceiling fan

Food & Drink

The hotel hosts a free manager's reception daily.

Raintree Restaurant & Bar - Overlooking the garden, this family restaurant specializes in local cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 8:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 10:00 AM - 8:30 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property charges a FJD 200 per stay general deposit for Rainforest Guest House Bure 1Q 4S and Two Bedroom Rainforest View Bure - Aircon bookings, and FJD 20 per stay for other accommodation bookings.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 10:00 AM - 8:30 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.


  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 10 children 1 year old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome


Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The tax ID number is 50-56165-0-0. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 10
  • Debit cards
  • State tax ID - 50-56165-0-0
  • Staffed front desk
  • Security system
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities on site
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: FJD 70 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between FJD 9.50 and FJD 35.00 for adults, FJD 8.5 and FJD 25.00 for children (approximately)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out fee: FJD 25.00 (subject to availability)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 4 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Colo-i-suva Rainforest Eco Resort
  • Rainforest Eco Resort
  • Colo-i-suva Rainforest Eco
  • Colo I Suva Rainforest Eco
  • Colo-i-suva Rainforest Eco Resort Suva
  • Colo-i-suva Rainforest Eco Resort Hotel
  • Colo-i-suva Rainforest Eco Resort Hotel Suva

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Pool access available from 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM.
  • Up to 10 children 1 year old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing
There was an error importing /Suva-Hotels-Colo-i-suva-Rainforest-Eco-Resort.h9097657-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.