3.6 out of 5

"My room had a balcony but could not open the door. I have asked reception but they said it is permanently locked. Hmm. " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 30 Dec 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Fragrance Hotel - Riverside you'll be within steps of popular attractions like Singapore River and Clarke Quay Central. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool and free self parking.

All 101 rooms feature LCD TVs with cable channels, and you can enjoy free WiFi, coffee/tea makers and free bottled water. Hairdryers and free toiletries are also available.

This smoke-free hotel offers free WiFi in public areas and a fitness centre, and has a 24-hour front desk. Additionally, you'll find dry cleaning/laundry services and luggage storage.

Attractions within a 10-minute walk of this 3-star Downtown Singapore hotel include Boat Quay and Raffles Place.

Standard Double or Twin Room, No Windows

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$115* Per night/room 18 Sep. - 19 Sep.

Superior Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Triple Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Fragrance Hotel - Riverside ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Fragrance Hotel - Riverside

Everyone (16) Couples (4) Students (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5
This is a great location, close to public transport and a myriad of eating out options. Staff were friendly and efficient. These positives (for me) outweigh a couple of large negatives - the terribly designed bathroom (No separate shower cubicle which means everything gets wet) and the corridors seemed to function as sound amplifiers.

Posted by on 14 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jun. 2019 by Ariel

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your hotel stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's accessible location, with the numerious local food offerings in our vicnity. I am delighted that the service of our team was one of the highlights of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back and to delight you with our Fragrance hospitality again! Best regards, Ariel Guest Experience Executive

2 out of 5
Didn't get correct room as booked for 1 Adult and 3 kids, should have been two double beds and instead got one double and one single. Two of the kids had to share the single bed. Having held the full amount on my credit card for 3 weeks, they then overcharged my wife SG$70 and I had to spend nearly 40 minutes on the phone from Australia to sort out the problem. They finally refunded the difference with no explanation.

Posted by on 2 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 May 2019 by Jack Chee

Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for your feedback. As you had chosen to remain anonymous for this hotel review, I am unable to conduct a further investigation, except to say that you had booked a Triple Room, which offers a Double Bed and Single Bed, as correctly advertised in our booking sites. We do not have rooms with 2 Double beds in this property. I believed this is an isolated incident and I hope it will not mar your impression of us and sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager

3 out of 5
The hotel is very central and is in a great location for restaurants, sightseeing and transport. The room itself was very small and not quite true to the pictures shown. Definitely not a luxury hotel and you’re paying for the location, nothing else.

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr. 2019 by Ariel

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation choice here in Singapore. It is heartening to hear that you appreciate the hotel's great location. As Singapore is pretty small, all buildings (including hotels across our city) are affected by the land constraint, which results in generally more compact configuration of hotel rooms. Nevertheless, our room offerings have been designed to provide a delightful environment for our guests without compromising comfort in a budget tier hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you return to our beautiful city of Singapore. Best regards, Ariel Guest Experience Executive

4 out of 5
The location was good just across from Clarke quay and the mrt.

Posted by on 9 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Close to Clark quay but the street the hotel in is noisey at night

Posted by , from New Zealand on 31 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

The "fragrance" of our room was MOULD!!

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear down and build a new one!
Location: Bars
The "fragrance" of our room was MOULD!! Yuck Yuck Yuck!!

Posted by on 7 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Good location but the rooms are too small.

Central position and good access to many interesting places. The bathroom was too small ...no room to have a decent shower.

Posted by on 19 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Good Location, Good Price but Uncomfortable living

We were put in a minuscule apartment with NO WINDOWS and a wet room style shower (in other words there was no shower there was just a shower head over a toilet). Mold was growing all over the bathroom because of this design. This being said the staff were wonderful and very helpful, the pool is really nice and the location is fantastic. If ur looking for a cheap stay and are happy to camp in a moldy shoe box this'll suit your needs. If u prefer a bit of luxury when ur on holiday this won't be the one for you.

Posted by , from melbourne on 26 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Wasted balcony space

My room had a balcony but could not open the door. I have asked reception but they said it is permanently locked. Hmm.

Posted by , from Perth on 30 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Central location

Staff are excellent. The rooms are very basic. No fridge supplied to keep milk or other supplies. The shower sprays over the toilet and toilet paper. I don't think the windows have been cleaned since the hotel was built. The whole building is looking shabby. Tea, coffee and coffee milk is provided but no milk for tea

Posted by , from Goulburn Australia on 23 Aug. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Fragrance Hotel - Riverside

Location 20 Hong Kong Street, Singapore, 059663

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. Fragrance Hotel - Riverside offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness centre. Self parking is free. This 3-star Singapore hotel is smoke free.

  • 101 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Singapore (SIN-Changi) (21 km / 13 mi)
  • Metro station: Clarke Quay Station (0.2 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Fragrance Hotel - Riverside offers 101 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with complimentary bottles of water and coffee/tea makers. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. This Singapore hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Fragrance Hotel - Riverside has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness centre.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 12 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available

Hotel Names

  • Fragrance Hotel-Riverside
  • Fragrance Hotel-Riverside Hotel
  • Fragrance Hotel-Riverside Hotel Singapore
  • Fragrance Hotel Riverside
  • Fragrance Hotel
  • Fragrance Riverside

You should know

  • One child 12 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.