Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.8 out of 5

"Looked awesome but we only came in very late and left early in the morning, next time would like to stay longer and make use of the facilities. Locat ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 25 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Lower Shotover awaits you at Manata Lodge. You'll be 3.6 km (2.2 mi) from Alpine Aqualand and 4.1 km (2.5 mi) from Queenstown Event Centre. Highlights at this family-friendly aparthotel include free self parking, a spa tub, and in-room kitchens.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a flat-screen TV with digital channels, along with a washer/dryer, free WiFi, and a fireplace. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator and a stovetop. Nice touches to enhance your stay include designer toiletries and a pillowtop bed. A balcony or patio, a dining area, and a private yard are also available.

Enjoy the seasonal outdoor swimming pool along with access to free bike rentals and a playground. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and ski storage. There's also the convenience of car rentals on site.

Attractions within a 20-minute drive of this 5-star Lower Shotover aparthotel include Lake Wakatipu and Gibbston Valley Winery.

Studio Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$122* Per night/room 17 May - 18 May

Two Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Large Studio Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe House

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 10 Max

Manata Lodge ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.8 out of 5 5.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Manata Lodge

Everyone (25) Couples (16) Family (12)
4 out of 5
Looked awesome but we only came in very late and left early in the morning, next time would like to stay longer and make use of the facilities. Location was perfect for our needs

Posted by on 25 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
John couldn’t have been more obliging . We throughly enjoyed our stay. The amenities were superb, lovely place to stay with a family .very peaceful and quiet surroundings. Only complaint was the weather !! I would full recommend this place to stay .

Posted by on 4 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
just an AWESOME place, quite, Clean Great Host's, great facility's

Posted by on 29 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Low water pressure meant toilet didn’t flush properly and not consistent temperature in shower. Quiet setting and lovely location.

Posted by , from NZ on 11 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2019 by Ethel

Hello Robin, we're very sorry to hear you found problems in your apartment and are even more sorry you didn't bring it to our attention whilst you were staying with us so that we could put your concerns to right. Each room has its own water cylinder which is affected only by the demands placed on it by the guests in that unit. We are gratified that you enjoyed our beautiful property as we put a lot of effort into ensuring it is of the highest presentation.

5 out of 5
Stayed with our teenage boys. Was perfect staying away from the crowds of Queenstown.

Posted by , from Wanganui on 28 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Nov. 2018 by Ethel

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you relaxed and enjoyed yourselves here.

5 out of 5

Quiet comfortable

Out of queenstown perfect quiet relaxing stay. Comfortable apartment with open gardens heated flooring. Mountain bikes free for guests use

Posted by , from Young Nsw on 24 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Lovely warm and cosy lodge with a home-like feel!

Pros: Cosy and warm and very home-like feel about it.
A wonderful night here - lovely and friendly team also.

Posted by , from Auckland on 22 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

A peaceful Lodge Retreat

Pros: Location, size of the room and cleanliness.
Cons: Just check over the cleaners from time to time, while generally good it does need a little extra treatment (smeary dishwasher door, and AC filter)
Location: Close to the Shotover River, walks and cycling tracks. Equal distance between Arrowtown and Queenstown.
From the welcome letter after our booking to the note when we arrived we knew that we had chosen a pretty special place. It did take us a little while to find the Lodge (I blame the GPS). Once we found the Lodge and got into our room, it was 100% accurate to the photos. Warren came and introduced himself, and fixed one small problem that we had spotted immediately. He gave us space during our visit, but let us know he is readily available to help at any time. We had the whole Lodge to ourselves as there were no other bookings at the time, which lead to a peaceful retreat. The Lodge was only about 20 minutes to Queenstown and the same to Arrowtown, this wasn't a problem at all. The beds were comfy, the room clean, and cleaners came in each day when we had left our room - magical little invisible angels. We delighted in checking each morning how much more snow had come overnight. If you are not wanting a Hotel, but a retreat, I would highly recommend Manata Lodge.

Posted by , from Cambridge on 18 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Beautiful surrounds

All the comforts of home with a touch of luxury. With magnificent views and crazy access to Arrowtown & Queenstiwn. Highly recommend.

Posted by , from dubbo, NSW, Australia on 11 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Wonderful getaway, great amenities, fabulous staff. Highly recommend.

Posted by on 18 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Manata Lodge offers its guests a seasonal outdoor pool, a spa tub, and complimentary bicycles. WiFi is free in public spaces. A library, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the luxury Manata Lodge. The aparthotel can provide concierge services and wedding services. Self parking is free. This Beaux Arts Lower Shotover aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 4 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 2001
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Ski equipment storage
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Playground on site
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Manata Lodge offers 4 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature fireplaces and washers/dryers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. Accommodations at this 5-star aparthotel have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, separate dining areas, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. This Lower Shotover aparthotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with premium digital channels and DVD players. In-room massages and irons/ironing boards can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Fireplace
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Dining room
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Private outdoor space
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Designer toiletries
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Ceiling fan
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Hotel Policies

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:30 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 50.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for NZD 20.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. This property accepts credit cards. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

  • No lifts
  • One child stays free
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • Staffed front desk
  • Private entrance
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: NZD 20.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 50.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Manata Lodge Luxury Serviced Apartments
  • Manata Lodge Luxury Serviced Apartments Lower Shotover
  • Manata Luxury Serviced
  • Manata Luxury Serviced Lower Shotover
  • Manata Luxury Serviced Apartments Lower Shotover
  • Manata Luxury Serviced Apartments
  • Manata Serviced Apartments
  • Manata Lodge Aparthotel
  • Manata Lodge Lower Shotover
  • Manata Lodge Aparthotel Lower Shotover
  • Manata Lodge Luxury Serviced Apartments

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in November and close in March.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Queenstown-Hotels-Manata-Lodge.h3469420-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Queenstown-Hotels-Manata-Lodge.h3469420-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Queenstown-Hotels-Manata-Lodge.h3469420-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.