Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.8 out of 5

"Staff are great, Chef is fantastic! The rooms are bloody terrible, furnished in the 1970's by the looks of them. C'mon owner, support your staff and s ... " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 02 Dec 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hospitality Port Hedland puts you in the heart of Port Hedland, steps from Port Hedland Community Park and within a 10-minute stroll of Don Rhodes Mining Museum Park. Highlights at this beachfront motel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free continental breakfast.

TVs with satellite channels are featured in all 40 rooms, and you can enjoy free WiFi, iPod docks, and coffee/tea makers. Refrigerators and room service make in-room dining convenient. Hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and desks are also available.

For a drink, you can stop by the motel's own lounge bar. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Each morning free breakfast is served. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Sights within a 20-minute walk of this 3-star Port Hedland motel include Pretty Pool and Don Rhodes Mining Museum.

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$139* Per night/room 27 May - 28 May

Deluxe Room, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hospitality Port Hedland ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hospitality Port Hedland

Everyone (83) Business (4) Couples (23) Family (16)
5 out of 5
It was great

Posted by on 4 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Apr. 2021 by Hayden

Thanks so much! Ut is awesome to hear you had a great time!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Mar. 2021 by Hayden

Thanks so much for your 5/5 star rating! We are delighted!

3 out of 5
Staff are great, Chef is fantastic! The rooms are bloody terrible, furnished in the 1970's by the looks of them. C'mon owner, support your staff and spend some money on the place, its not as if you aren't making any considering the Town. I challenge the owner to stay in those rooms.

Posted by , from Down Under. on 2 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Dec. 2020 by Hayden

Thanks Colin. We are glad you liked the staff but disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned properly. Will feedback back for future improvements.

3 out of 5
On arrival, room was dirty. Great view of the cemetery from the window.

Posted by on 6 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Oct. 2020 by Hayden

We are sorry to hear that your room was dirty on arrival and that you had a view of the cemetery from your room.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 14 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Aug. 2020 by Hayden

Thanks so much for your 5/5 star rating!

4 out of 5
Older style motel. Beds and bedding clean and comfortable. Bathrooms need a facelift.

Posted by on 2 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Aug. 2020 by Hayden

Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to take onboard your comments.

4 out of 5
A little tired but clean & comfy. Bathroom very small. Lighting not the best. Bed comfy & room very clean. All the amenities were supplied.

Posted by , from Port Hedland on 17 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jul. 2020 by Hayden

Thanks Mandy. We appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you had a great time.

4 out of 5
One quick night stay, would have liked to use the restaurant but was not sufficient enough seating for the size of the motel

Posted by on 8 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jun. 2020 by Hayden

Thanks for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you did not feel that there was enough seating in the restaurant.

4 out of 5
The staff were friendly and the bed was comfortable.

Posted by on 23 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Mar. 2020 by Hayden

Thanks so much. We are delighted that you found the bed comfortable and the staff friendly.

4 out of 5
Restaurant was very good. Rooms were straight out of the 1970s

Posted by on 5 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Feb. 2020 by Hayden

Thanks for your review. We are pleased you had a great time despite being transported back in time.

About the Hospitality Port Hedland

Location Webster Street, Port Hedland, WA 6721

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. An outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at the business-friendly Hospitality Port Hedland. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Port Hedland motel.

  • 1 floor
  • 40 guestrooms or units
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Port Hedland, WA (PHE) (10.6 km / 6.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Hospitality Port Hedland offers 40 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature iPod docking stations and coffee/tea makers. Televisions come with satellite channels. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Port Hedland motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Hospitality Port Hedland has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - 9:30 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 9:30 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:00 AM - 9:30 PM.
Guests arriving after 9:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays and bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Credit card pre-authorisation
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.79 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hospitality Inn Port Hedland
  • Hospitality Port Hedland
  • Port Hedland Hospitality Inn
  • Best Western Port Hedland
  • Hospitality Port Hedland Motel
  • Hospitality Port Hedland Port Hedland
  • Hospitality Port Hedland Motel Port Hedland

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Port-Hedland-Hotels-Hospitality-Port-Hedland.h13129-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Port-Hedland-Hotels-Hospitality-Port-Hedland.h13129-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Port-Hedland-Hotels-Hospitality-Port-Hedland.h13129-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.