Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Averill Court Motel puts you in the heart of Paihia, steps from Paihia Beach and within a 10-minute stroll of Paihia Wharf. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and free WiFi.

You can enjoy TVs with cable channels, and all 18 rooms feature coffee/tea makers, hairdryers and phones. Kitchens come with fridges and microwaves, making in-room dining convenient. Nice touches to enhance your stay include rainfall showerheads and free toiletries, while premium linens invite a good night's rest.

This motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a terrace and barbecues. Other amenities include a spa tub and laundry facilities. Continental breakfast is available. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 3-star Paihia motel, you'll be 3.2 km (2 mi) from Waitangi Treaty Grounds.

Standard Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$67* Per night/room 23 Oct. - 24 Oct.

Deluxe Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Palm House (3 Bedroom House)

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Superior Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Averill Court Motel ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Averill Court Motel

Everyone (51) Couples (22) Family (23)
4 out of 5
Loved the 3 bedroom home we stayed in though lacked a few items in kitchen - ie pots and no spare toilet paper! Apart from this we had a great stay and highly recommend. Kids loved the pool facility even though cold, didn't deter them and we were very handy to town.

Posted by on 13 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Oct. 2019 by w

Thank your for staying with us. Your feedback is important to us. Take care. Regards, winnie

5 out of 5
The house was perfect & great to have a spa and pool there as well. Great stay even if it was only for a night...we wished we were there longer!

Posted by , from Whangarei on 10 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Oct. 2019 by w

Hi there, we are pleased to know you had a good stay with us. Take care. Regards, winnie

5 out of 5
The motel was a fantastic place to stay. The staff were very polite. And had smiles on there faces, that could always lift your sprits. So from me, its a bit 10 out of 10. A great place to stay....

Posted by on 30 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Oct. 2019 by w

Hi There, thank you for your kind words. It is good to know you enjoyed our place. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, winnie

4 out of 5
A very quiet location, with friendly staff. Comfortable beds and a spacious unit. We only stayed the one night but would definitely stay again, as it was value for money.

Posted by on 2 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Good place, friendly staff. however was disappointing spa was not hot and cleaning when staying more than one night was not up to the usual standard of other hotels i.e they didn't clean the dishes you had or vacuum. Overall good just a couple of let downs.

Posted by on 13 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jul. 2019 by w

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. It is part of our daily routines to clean and change the spa water once the next day morning after it was used . It is not possible to change the water more than twice a day. The water takes almost all day to heat it up. It is suggested that everyone should have a shower first before they use the spa pool. We dont clean up people's excessive amount of dirty dishes left behind, and we should not need to vacuum any unit after the first night stay. If it is necessary, you are welcome to leave us a note on request. Our staff will be more than happy to do so. I am very proud of our housekeepers who work hard to maintain the place to a high standard, and we are also very lucky to have some amazing guests who take care of our place and treat it like their own home. Thanks again for staying with us. Regards, Winnie

5 out of 5
We were very comfortable, plenty of room to move around. Small apartment setting. Winnie was a fantastic lady who couldn’t be more helpful. Even posting a jacket that I left in the cupboard back to me.

Posted by on 17 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 May 2019 by w

Thank you Warren for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stayed with us. Take care. Regards,winnie

3 out of 5
Advertising as having a bath which they don't, pointed it out to the manager but she didn't care. I will be lodging a complaint with the advertising authority. Budget appliances

Posted by on 12 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 May 2019 by w

Jones, we did not faultily advertise. We provide correct information to all channels. It looks like some technical error occurred in Expedia or wotf website, as explained by the market manager from expedia. We are happy to discuss this further if you wish. Regards, winnie

4 out of 5
The motel manager was very welcoming which set the tone for my stay. Nice location.

Posted by on 27 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 May 2019 by w

Thank you for your feedback. It was good to know you were feeling welcome. We are pleased that you had a nice stay with us. Take care. Regards, winnie

5 out of 5
No problem was too great for a member of staff to assist with. The Property Manager being helpful in receiving you at the motel advising about tours, Providing help to sort out a problem with the TV in the room you are occupying. To advise where the Guest Laundry was giving coinage to wash and dry ones clothes. The unit was spotless and well appointed.

Posted by on 5 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 May 2019 by w

Hi There, you are very welcome. We are more than happy to help and assist with any guests if need it. All the best. Take care. Regards, winnie

4 out of 5
Liked the BBQ area and pool 2-3 minutes to the beach

Posted by , from Helensville NZ on 2 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Averill Court Motel

Location 62 Seaview Rd, Paihia, 0200

Property Features

Averill Court Motel offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. WiFi is free in public spaces. A terrace, tour or ticket assistance, and a BBQ are also featured at Averill Court Motel. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Paihia motel.

  • 1 building
  • 1 floor
  • 18 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Auckland (AKL-Auckland Intl.) (246.4 km / 153.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Averill Court Motel offers 18 forms of accommodation with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. Beds feature premium bedding. Accommodation at this 3-star motel has kitchens with full-sized fridge/freezers and microwaves. Bathrooms include a shower with a rainfall showerhead, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Premium cable televisions are provided. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Fridge (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy continental breakfast for a fee.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 8 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 8 PM.
Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for NZD 16.0 per stay.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: NZD 13 for adults and NZD 13 for children (approximately)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: NZD 16.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Averill Court
  • Averill Court Motel
  • Averill Court Motel Paihia
  • Averill Court Paihia
  • Averill Court Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands
  • Averill Court Motel Paihia Bay Of Islands
  • Averill Court Motel Motel
  • Averill Court Motel Paihia
  • Averill Court Motel Motel Paihia

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our ratings system.

url importing https://www.wotif.com/Paihia-Hotels-Averill-Court-Motel.h2593417-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.