4.4 out of 5

"absolutely fantastic! best apartment ive stayed in. large, comfy, great views, close to everything, staff were incredibly helpful and kind. would defi ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 30 Apr 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Horizon Apartments Narooma you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Narooma Visitors Centre and Narooma Golf Club. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and free WiFi.

You can enjoy a TV with a DVD player, and each apartment features a furnished balcony or patio, a living room and a dining area. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a hob. A coffee/tea maker, a hairdryer and a phone are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

This business-friendly apartment offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden and barbecues. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Places within a 30-minute drive of this 4-star Narooma property include Narooma Beach and Camel Rock Beach.

One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$146* Per night/room 26 Aug. - 27 Aug.

One Bedroom Ocean View Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Two Bedroom Family Apartment

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Two Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

One Bedroom Ocean View Apartment (Top Floor)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Horizon Apartments Narooma ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Horizon Apartments Narooma

Everyone (67) Couples (64) Family (17)
3 out of 5
Walls dirty. Lounge had rip in cushion. Bathroom vanity had laminate falling off.

Posted by on 11 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 31 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Aug. 2019 by Narelle

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. regards

3 out of 5
Pretty average stay. Reasonably priced. Property is just generally run down - chipped cabinetry, grime on shower head, extremely loud water pipes, mould in bathroom, plus we had a big rat poop or something alike in the bathroom? Carpet looked beautiful and clean, kitchen facilities were lovely. No daily housekeeping and about a half teaspoon of shampoo and conditioner given, not enough for one person for one night. It was okay but we came away to relax yet it felt like we couldn’t completely. Strict rules about cleaning the room and removing rubbish etc. this place is doing the bear minimum for guests.

Posted by on 10 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jun. 2019 by Narelle

Hello and thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and acknowledge that in your shower you would have seen some grout missing that may have looked like mould. The regrout is scheduled in July. We are holiday apartments and they dont have daily cleaning, only motels have daily cleaning. You can request this as shown on your welcome pack if so desired at a cost. We do not request that you do any cleaning upon departure, we just ask that you remove any food rubbish as per the government health and hygiene regulations. We are in the middle of a revamp during winter this year and next year with a complete new make over.

5 out of 5
Always stay here when in Narooma. Accessible, friendly and helpful managers.

Posted by on 27 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 May 2019 by Narelle

Thank you so much for your lovely response. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

3 out of 5
The location was perfect - very central. Was easy to find also. Apartment was average - didn't feel as clean as it could have been.

Posted by , from Canberra on 18 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Feb. 2019 by regards Narelle

Thank you for your review C.

4 out of 5
Clean rooms with sufficient furniture and appliances to operate as a home away from home. Access to rooms is a bit of a rabbit warren but staff were super helpful in this regard.

Posted by on 21 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan. 2019 by regards Narelle

Thank you so much for your review.

4 out of 5
Very clean. Friendly and informative reception. Would recommend.

Posted by on 3 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jan. 2019 by Narelle

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to meeting with you again.

5 out of 5
Wonderful spacious apartment. Very clean and in a great location. Very friendly and helpful manager. I highly recommend Horizon Apartments.

Posted by , from Berkshire Park NSW on 1 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Nov. 2018 by Narelle Jackson

Good morning Thank you so very much for your wonderful response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Horizon Apartments. We appreciate that you have taken the time to review your stay with us. regards Narelle.

5 out of 5

Large great rooms close to everything

absolutely fantastic! best apartment ive stayed in. large, comfy, great views, close to everything, staff were incredibly helpful and kind. would definitely stay again!

Posted by on 30 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jun. 2018 by Narelle Jackson

Hello and thank you for such a lovely review. We are glad that you were happy with your apartment and that the staff were helpful. We look forward to seeing you again. I am sorry for the delay in response, however, this only came through on my threads this morning and have not seen this before now. :-)

5 out of 5
Staff were loverly, great location, room was big comfortable.

Posted by on 30 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Horizon Apartments Narooma

Location 147 Princes Highway, Narooma, NSW 2546

Property Features

Horizon Apartments Narooma offers its guests an outdoor pool, a BBQ, and a garden. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Narooma apartment is smoke free.

  • 30 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Built in 1974
  • Self-service laundry
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Sydney, NSW (SYD-Kingsford Smith Intl.) (332.9 km / 206.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Horizon Apartments Narooma offers 30 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. This accommodation offers separate living rooms. Accommodation at this 4-star apartment has kitchens with full-sized fridge/freezers, hobs, microwaves and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include a shower and a hairdryer. This Narooma apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Television
  • DVD player
  • Fridge (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hairdryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in, please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available

Hotel Names

  • Apartments Narooma
  • Horizon Apartments Narooma
  • Horizon Narooma
  • Narooma Apartments
  • Narooma Horizon Apartments
  • Horizon Apartments Narooma Apartment
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.