Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"The care they have shown for my dog (I’m staying in a pet room) has been lovely 😊 and kind. The staff are always in a good mood with a bounce in thei ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 14 Sep 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Kimberley Croc Motel puts you in the heart of Kununurra, within a 20-minute stroll of Mirima National Park and Kununurra Arboretum. Highlights at this motel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

All 29 rooms feature free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and ceiling fans. Refrigerators and microwaves make in-room dining convenient. Additionally, irons/ironing boards, desks, and free toiletries are available.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a library, and a terrace. Other amenities include laundry facilities, a garden, and barbecue grills. There's also limited parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Sights within a 30-minute walk of this Kununurra motel include Celebrity Tree Park and Darram Reserve.

Basic Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$100* Per night/room 21 Jul. - 22 Jul.

King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Queen/Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Garden Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Queen/Twin Room Pet Friendly

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Kimberley Croc Motel ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 5.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Kimberley Croc Motel

Everyone (16) Business (1) Family (2)
5 out of 5
The care they have shown for my dog (I’m staying in a pet room) has been lovely 😊 and kind. The staff are always in a good mood with a bounce in their step. I have extended my stay for a extra five days and it was no issue. As a pet friendly motel you could not ask for more. Close to everything with out any noice at night. I highly recommend Kimberley Croc Motel 🏨

Posted by on 14 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Sep. 2019 by Mrs Croc and her Team

Hi Anonymous We take providing a welcoming and comfortable stay for all our guests very seriously, and are delighted you found that our staff, pet friendly rooms, and facilities all upheld our exacting standards. Regards,We take providing a welcoming and comfortable stay for all our guests very seriously, and are delighted you found that our staff, pet friendly rooms, and facilities all upheld our exacting standards. Regards

5 out of 5
The staff we so friendly and went that extra mile to make sure you were comfortable and had everything you

Posted by on 27 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Aug. 2019 by Lisa

It is always our pleasure to help our guests and ensure they enjoy their stay. All our staff appreciate your feedback and noticing their efforts. Thank you. Safe travelling and we welcome you back to stay with us when you are in Kununurra. Regards; Mrs Croc and Team

5 out of 5
The staff went out of their way to make our stay hassle free. Was like the old days, when you had genuine hospitality. The property is spotless and with pool, and kitchen and beautiful courtyard feels like home away from home.

Posted by on 24 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Aug. 2019 by Lisa

Thank-you so much for your review - I have passed this onto the staff and it is heartwarming for them as they do put at lot of effort into ensuring our guests enjoy their stay. Safe travelling and we welcome you back to stay with us when you are in this amazing part of the East Kimberley again. Regards; Mrs Croc and Team

4 out of 5
The staff were very friendly, rooms were basic, but clean. Coles across the road for your convince. There was a communal kitchen, which said was under construction, but looked like nothing was being done. In saying this the kitchen was clean and tidy and had everything you need in a kitchen. Would diffidently stay here again if we return to Kununurra.

Posted by on 22 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 May 2019 by Mrs Croc

It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and used the facilities we have on offer for our guest. Yes, the kitchen renovation has been put on hold until after the busy season - unfortunately we were not able to get this completed in time. We have since removed the signs as realized this was a little misleading - watch that space for next season! Safe travelling and we look forward to having you stay with us when you are in Kununurra next.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 18 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Feb. 2019 by From Mrs Croc and her Team

Thank you for taking the time to provide a satisfactory rating for your stay with us at Kimberley Croc Motel

5 out of 5
Amazing stay myself and my dogs had a great nights rest and the little dog garden was perfect to have a sniff around safely THANK YOU so much ☺️

Posted by , from Darwin on 3 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Oct. 2018 by Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team

It was a pleasure to have you and your gorgeous doggies stay with us on you long journey. Safe travelling and we would welcome you all back to stay with us again when you are travelling through Kununurra.

4 out of 5
Staff most helpful. Good security of residential and parking area. Could do with a makeover but is all that we needed. Close walk to town facilities and shopping. A minor area was not clean and this was immediately attended to by management when told, with a small gift of thanks for letting them know. Basic accommodation but would stay again in the basic ensuite room.

Posted by , from Sydney, Australia on 28 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Oct. 2018 by Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness, and appreciated your understanding on our new cleaners minor slip. We are working on that make over during our quiet season, and so would love your thoughts if you are able to stay with us again. Safe travelling.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Aug. 2018 by S

Thank you Anonymous for your review Kind Regards Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team

1 out of 5
Upon arrival we were given a complimentary upgrade to a king room, the staff were very friendly and willing to help with any queries. Unfortunately our room was very very tired and in need of an upgrade, we were paying 4 star prices for a 2 star property. I can only speak for the room we had, it did not look like the rooms on the website, our shower, toilet and floor were badly stained, It would be a grand old place if it was upgraded . Unfortunately we would not stay there again in its current condition it is not value for money. Location is excellent and the delicious onsite fish shop a bonus, with a handy supermarket across the road.

Posted by on 24 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 May 2018 by Lisa

Thank you for letting us know of your experience when staying with us. It is disappointing to see that you did not enjoy the room, as guest satisfaction is very important to us. We would have appreciated if you could have let us know and we would have tried to move you to another room. Also this way we can reassess the room you were in and make it the priority in our renovation program. The weekend you stayed there was a huge concert on in town and all the accommodation in Kununurra was fully booked. As you enjoyed our location, and the Fish and chip shop next door we would love for you to stay with us again when you are in Kununurra. Did you enjoy our peaceful tropical gardens? Or the Pool and BBQ area? Safe travelling. Regards; Lisa and the Kimberley Croc Team.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. An outdoor pool, a library, and a terrace are also featured at the business-friendly Kimberley Croc Motel. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Kununurra motel.

  • 29 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Kununurra, WA (KNX) (4.4 km / 2.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Kimberley Croc Motel offers 29 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and shared/communal kitchens. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. This Kununurra motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Communal kitchen access
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Kimberley Croc Motel has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after noon please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions and key retrieval information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

24-hour airport shuttle service is available on request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after noon must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in information and key retrieval information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Airport transportation is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 30.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: AUD 10 per accommodation, per stay
  • Food and water bowls are available
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 48 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guests' stays 48 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: AUD 40 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 18 per person (one way)
  • Pet fee: AUD 10 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 30.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Kimberley Croc
  • Kimberley Croc Kununurra
  • Kimberley Croc Lodge
  • Kimberley Croc Lodge Kununurra
  • Kimberley Croc Lodge Kununurra, Australia - Western Australia
  • Kimberley Croc Motel Kununurra
  • Kimberley Croc Motel Kununurra Australia - Western
  • Kimberley Croc Motel Motel
  • Kimberley Croc Motel Kununurra
  • Kimberley Croc Motel Motel Kununurra

You should know

  • Kimberley Croc Motel offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation on arrival with your arrival details.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Kununurra-Hotels-Kimberley-Croc-Motel.h8648429-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Kununurra-Hotels-Kimberley-Croc-Motel.h8648429-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Kununurra-Hotels-Kimberley-Croc-Motel.h8648429-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.