Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
Very good!
of guests recommend
4.2 out of 5
Wotif Guest Rating

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

ANSA Kuala Lumpur places you in the centre of Kuala Lumpur, steps from Lot 10 Shopping Centre and within a short 5-minute stroll of Pavilion Kuala Lumpur. Highlights at this Art Deco hotel include in-room free WiFi and LCD TVs.

You can enjoy satellite TV, coffee/tea makers and free newspapers, featured in all 168 rooms. Additionally, fridges, minibars and free bottled water are available.

This business-friendly hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, concierge services and a 24-hour front desk. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, a corner/local shop and dry cleaning/laundry services. Continental breakfast is available daily between 7:30 AM and 10:30 AM. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Attractions within a 10-minute walk of this 4-star Bukit Bintang hotel include Berjaya Times Square and Sungei Wang Plaza.

Superior Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$90* Per night/room 26 Sep. - 27 Sep.

ANSA Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

ANSA Superior Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

ANSA Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

ANSA Kuala Lumpur ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for ANSA Kuala Lumpur

Everyone (15) Couples (4) Family (7)
4 out of 5
Carpets in the hallway were dirty. Condition of wood work in the room required maintenance

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Feb. 2019 by AK

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Guest Relations Manager can discuss your issues personally. Sincerely, Mondi Mecja Area General Manager

3 out of 5
Nothing much to say except that the staff were very friendly. Unfortunately there was No Restaurant / Bar or anything of that sort. We could NOT even get some Ice cubes for our soft drinks. The mini bar was EMPTY. Why have a mini bar?

Posted by , from Sydney, Australia on 26 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Aug. 2018 by AK

Dear Theophilus, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that our staff were welcoming and accommodating. However, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed because we could not provide you with ice for your drinks. Since the hotel does not have its own restaurant or bar this service is difficult for us to provide however we shall look into how we can offer this service for our guests in the future. We do not provide any items in our mini bar as the majority of our guests’ prefer to stock their own food and beverage. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Sincerely, Mondi Mecja General Manager

5 out of 5

Great location, forth time staying here

I have stayed here at least 4 times over the past 4-5 years, always great service and affordable. Great location too - a short walk from Pavilion and the monorail.

Posted by on 14 Mar. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Great location

Great location surrounded by big mall and shops. Very convenience. However, room can be cleaner - bed sheet was abit dirty. More towels in the room as 2 bath towels is not enough, most hotel have up to 4+ towels.

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Feb. 2017 by Weng Keat

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any shortfall that you have faced whilst during your stay with us and thank you for highlighting these issues.We assure you that your comment will be taken in serious consideration and we will ensure that the matter will be resolved amicably.Please rest assured that we are all committed and are working hard to continuously improve the quality of our service to guests’ expectation.

3 out of 5

Great location, bad housekeeping, no facilities

Loved the location & reception staff were great. Returning to the hotel to find no toilet paper or drinking water sucked as housekeeping went through. So called breakfast was a Starbucks voucher and there's litterally no facilities - no pool no sauna no gym no spa.

Posted by , from J on 6 Sep. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Great location

Only thing wrong with room was the shower and toilet was separated by glass doors and no extract fans. Carpets in hallways a little tatty.

Posted by , from Perth WA on 4 Jul. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Great location

Pros: Central location, close to food and shopping
Cons: Breakfast was average, can I'm prove on the selection.
Great location, close to Pavillon shopping mall, Jalan Alor street food, and Jalan Ceylon great bars and restaurants. Breakfast was average but you can't beat the central location. Room was clean and staff were attentive. Try to get a higher floor, cause it is quite noisy at street level.

Posted by , from Sydney,Aust on 18 Oct. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Great location, Spacious, But get what you pay for

Pros: Super spacious rooms. I have stayed in the executive rooms twice now. You only pay 10 extra per night for a gigantic room.
Cons: The utilities in the room could be better maintained.
Location: Fantastic location. Lots of shopping, restaurants and transport nearby. Solo female travellers like myself, please don't walk around alone late night.
I have stayed at this hotel once before and my experience this time around was the same. the hotel has a fantastic location, and the rooms are very spacious. Though the outfitting of the room is modern and very welcoming, the hotel is not very well maintained. For example; The bar fridge had power but nothing you actually put in would stay cold as it was obviously very old, the cable was frayed on the iron and the wires were exposed, the seat at the desk was covered in very large and very obvious stains, etc. I find the hotel staff to do as minimal work as possible and are not overly friendly or welcoming except for the occasional exception. As one of the cheapest of the more upmarket hotels in the area, you see why you pay less, but I come back because of the room size and the location. I would still stay here again.

Posted by , from Melbourne, Australia on 7 Jun. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Feb. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Pros: Location, comfy bed, soundproofed
Cons: Buidling works at night, not too bothersome due to double glazing, but can disturb sleep. Bring earplugs.
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Basic; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless; Money changer outside, also food arcade and supermarket next door. Very helpful consierge and staff

Posted by , from Australia - NSW - Sydney on 1 Dec. 2014

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

As a guest of ANSA Kuala Lumpur, you'll find multilingual staff, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly ANSA Kuala Lumpur also features laundry facilities, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a corner/local shop. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Kuala Lumpur hotel.

  • 168 guestrooms or units
  • 12 levels
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Corner/local shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • On-site shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)


  • Airport: Kuala Lumpur (KUL-Kuala Lumpur Intl.) (58.5 km / 36.3 mi)
  • Train station: Kuala Lumpur Masjid Jamek Station (2.2 km / 1.4 mi)
  • Metro station: Bukit Bintang Station (0.2 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

ANSA Kuala Lumpur offers 168 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with minibars and a safe. LCD televisions come with satellite channels. Fridges and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary slippers, a bidet and a hairdryer. This Kuala Lumpur hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary newspapers and telephones. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • Minibar
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Fridge
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Slippers
  • Bidet
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a continental breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 18


  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for MYR 128 per night.


  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at ANSA Kuala Lumpur


Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No pets or service animals allowed



  • A tax is imposed by the city and collected at the property. Exemptions or reductions might apply. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: MYR 20 per person (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: MYR 10 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: MYR 128 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Piccolo
  • Hotel Piccolo Kuala Lumpur
  • Kuala Lumpur Hotel Piccolo
  • Kuala Lumpur Piccolo
  • Kuala Lumpur Piccolo Hotel
  • Piccolo Hotel
  • Ansa Kuala Lumpur formerly known as Piccolo Hotel KL
  • Piccolo Kuala Lumpur
  • Piccolo Kuala Lumpur Hotel
  • Ansa formerly known as Piccolo Hotel KL
  • Ansa Kuala Lumpur formerly known as Piccolo KL
  • Ansa formerly known as Piccolo KL
  • Ansa Kuala Lumpur Hotel
  • Ansa Hotel
  • Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
  • Ansa Kuala Lumpur (formerly known as Piccolo Hotel KL)
  • ANSA Kuala Lumpur Hotel
  • ANSA Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur
  • ANSA Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.