4.3 out of 5

"Very happy with the lovely warm and spotless unit. Lovely sea views and location. Would definitely stay here again. " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 29 May 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At The Kaka Point Motels you'll be within a short 5-minute stroll of Kaka Point Scenic Reserve and Kaka Point Beach. Highlights at this motel include free self parking, and in-room kitchenettes and free WiFi.

All 9 individually decorated rooms feature LCD TVs with digital channels, and you can enjoy furnished balconies or patios, DVD players and coffee/tea makers. In-room dining is easy with kitchenettes that come equipped with fridges and microwaves. Additionally, hairdryers, irons/ironing boards and free toiletries are available.

This smoke-free motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden and a picnic area. Each morning continental breakfast is available.

Sights within a 20-minute drive of this 4-star Kaka Point motel include Nugget Point Lighthouse and Teapot World.

Twin Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$137 per night

Superior King Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Suite Unit 4

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Twin Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Queen Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Accessible, Sea View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Kaka Point Motels ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Kaka Point Motels

Everyone (14) Couples (1) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Excellent stay, awesome location with amazing views

Posted by on 22 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 May 2019 by Karen

Thank you for you feedback and Im really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 19 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The view was great. No disappointment was what it said it was

Posted by on 11 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Feb. 2019 by Karen

Glad you enjoyed the great view out to sea. regards Karen

5 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jan. 2019 by Karen

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest regards Karen

5 out of 5
Great location. Great view. Very friendly owners that were happy to help

Posted by , from Brisbane on 13 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jan. 2019 by Karen

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest regards Karen

3 out of 5
Severeral things not there hand soap... shower soap empty... broken chair... not replaced

Posted by on 24 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Dec. 2018 by Karen

thank you for your feedback, I was aware that the shower soap was empty and this was replaced immediately when it was brought to our attention. We where not made aware that you had run out of hand soap. There where 4 chairs in your room for two guests, if you had advised us that you needed more then we could have replaced the chair that was broken while you where staying with another. I am sorry for your inconvenience. Regards Management

4 out of 5
Great place to enjoy the Catlins. Comfortable rooms and close to beautiful beaches.

Posted by , from Dorset, UK on 18 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Nov. 2018 by Karen

Thank you for your comments, we love our wee spot in the Catlins..

5 out of 5

Lovely location and staff

Very happy with the lovely warm and spotless unit. Lovely sea views and location. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted by , from Christchurch on 29 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jul. 2018 by Karen

Thank you, i'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

4 out of 5
Nice basic room close to beach and local facilities.

Posted by , from Cromwell on 28 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Sufficient facilities, great 200 degrees sea view from balcony, good for seeing Nugget Point sunrise. Could do with some touch up

Posted by on 23 Apr. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the The Kaka Point Motels

Location 11 Rata St, Kaka Point, 9720

Property Features

As a guest of The Kaka Point Motels, you'll find a garden and a picnic area. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Kaka Point motel is smoke free.

  • 9 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Dunedin (DUD-Dunedin Intl.) (78.5 km / 48.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

The Kaka Point Motels offers 9 forms of accommodation with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Accommodation at this 4-star motel has kitchenettes with fridges and microwaves. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. This Kaka Point motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. LCD televisions come with digital channels. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • DVD player
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a continental breakfast daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 8 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 8 PM.
Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No lifts

Fees

 

  • A city tax will be collected at the property upon arrival. The city tax ranges from JPY 100-200 per person, per night based on the nightly room rate. The tax does not apply to nightly rates under JPY 10,000. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: NZD 12 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Nugget View Motels

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our ratings system.

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.