Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"Was quiet and there was everything there that we needed. Close to town of Kadina too. Would highly recommend. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 28 Mar 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Kadina Gateway Motor Inn, you'll be 10.6 km (6.6 mi) from Wallaroo Golf Course and 10.7 km (6.7 mi) from Wallaroo Heritage and Nautical Museum. Highlights at this motel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

TVs with digital channels are featured in all 20 rooms, and you can enjoy free WiFi, balconies or patios, and coffee/tea makers. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and room service. Premium bedding and free toiletries are nice touches to enhance your stay. Hair dryers, phones, and irons/ironing boards are also available.

At the motel's own lounge bar, you can stop for a drink. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas and coffee/tea in a common area.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Kadina motel, you'll be 11.5 km (7.2 mi) from Cooper Cove Marina.

Standard Double Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$107* Per night/room 3 Jul. - 4 Jul.

Deluxe Double or Twin Room, Pool View, Ground Floor

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Double or Twin Room, Multiple Beds, Garden View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Kadina Gateway Motor Inn ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Kadina Gateway Motor Inn

Everyone (37) Couples (26) Family (20)
5 out of 5
Nice and quiet ,

Posted by on 11 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jun. 2022 by NAVI

THANKS FOR THE REVIEW

1 out of 5
Found the motel dirty I will not be recommending it.

Posted by on 11 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Apr. 2022 by Director

Hi Barry, we have tried calling you on your mobile. a lady answered the phone and said wrong number. can you contact us directly to discuss your concerns further. our motel is nice and clean on high standards to meet COVID conditions. your comment is disappointment but we are happy to explore further. Thank you Kind Regards, Management

2 out of 5
Not very clean. Facilities old and worn. Terrible water pressure in shower. Area outside unit unkempt. Would not stay again.

Posted by on 10 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr. 2022 by Director

Thank you for your feedback Gail. it is your choice to stay with us. but i am confident to show you our cleaning standards. we are taking extra care of cleaning due to COVID situation. we are also making sure to keep outside area clean and tidy. please feel free to contact us again, if you want to discuss further. Kind Regards, Managment

2 out of 5
After staying many times in the past, we discovered that the property has been let to run down. Questionable clean linen on bed, having to chase up bottled water, as local water in Yuk! Bottled water could have been left in fridge. Tapware needs updating in bathroom sink. Salt damp in robe. No breakfast was not available. Only an Indian Restaurant, which is open spasmodicly and no good for breakfast. Would not stay there again if there was an alternative. 😝. There sure is no green grass anywhere as your picture show.

Posted by on 2 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr. 2022 by Director

Thank you for your feedback David. We never provided bottled water in fridge. But there is always water to purchase from the reception. if you stayed with us many times. you must have known this. we do not provide breakfast and its old policy again. Continental breakfast can be purchased from the reception again. Green grass is all around the pool area. according to COVID Guidelines, we are taking extra care of our cleaning standards. so there should not be questions on bed linen. But i am happy to raise your concerns with our hospitality staff. Please feel free to call me , if you want to discuss further. Thank you Kind Regards, Management

5 out of 5
Was quiet and there was everything there that we needed. Close to town of Kadina too. Would highly recommend.

Posted by on 28 Mar. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Apr. 2022 by Navi

Thanks for Review looking forward to serve you again

4 out of 5
the rooms were clean, parking was easy, didn't try the pool. I would certainly stay there again

Posted by on 10 Jan. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jan. 2022 by Navi

Thanks

4 out of 5
Nice clean place

Posted by on 7 Jan. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jan. 2022 by Navi

Thanks for Review

5 out of 5
For the one night accommodation we were satisfied.

Posted by on 28 Nov. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Nov. 2021 by Navi

Thanks for review.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 28 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
booked in for 3 and only set up for 2

Posted by on 26 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Nov. 2021 by Navi

Thanks for review.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. An outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly Kadina Gateway Motor Inn. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Kadina motel.

  • 1 floor
  • 20 guestrooms or units
  • 3 buildings
  • Dining venue
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Bar or lounge
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Kadina Gateway Motor Inn offers 20 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with premium digital channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Separate bedroom
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Kadina Gateway Motor Inn has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 1 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 7:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Kadina Gateway Motor Inn

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, debit cards, and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; reservations are required for some onsite facilities.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Reservation might be required for some facilities on site
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety

Hotel Names

  • Kadina Gateway Motor Inn
  • Kadina Gateway Motor
  • Kadina Gateway Motor Inn Motel
  • Kadina Gateway Motor Inn Kadina
  • Kadina Gateway Motor Inn Motel Kadina

You should know

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Kadina-Hotels-Kadina-Gateway-Motor-Inn.h9629392-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Kadina-Hotels-Kadina-Gateway-Motor-Inn.h9629392-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Kadina-Hotels-Kadina-Gateway-Motor-Inn.h9629392-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.