Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"The room fitted myself partner 2 kids and mother in the 1 room, extremely afforable, plenty of room staff were lovely and wonderful they gave us info ... " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 08 Jan 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Fossicker Caravan Park you'll be within a 30-minute stroll of Land of the Beardies History House and Australian Standing Stones. Highlights at this campground include free self parking, and in-room kitchenettes and free WiFi.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs, DVD players, and hair dryers, featured in all 8 accommodations. In-room dining is easy with kitchenettes that come equipped with microwaves and stovetops.

This smoke-free campground offers free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour front desk, and barbecue grills. Plus you'll find laundry facilities and a grocery/convenience store.

Sights within a 20-minute walk of this 3.5-star Glen Innes campground include Anzac Park and Glen Innes & District Historical Society.

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (s/c villa 1 queen and 3 bunks)

Bed Count 4 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
AU$86* Per night/room 26 May - 27 May

Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Deluxe Villa 1 queen and 5 bunks )

Bed Count 6 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Fossicker Caravan Park ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Fossicker Caravan Park

Everyone (37) Couples (29) Family (45)
5 out of 5
The room fitted myself partner 2 kids and mother in the 1 room, extremely afforable, plenty of room staff were lovely and wonderful they gave us info on local places.

Posted by , from 2380 on 8 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jan. 2021 by Cathy

Thank you Claire for your lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again. Have a lovely 2021.

4 out of 5
The unit is clean and you get what you pay for. It was comfortable enough and a good size. Better than some others that we have stayed in before.

Posted by on 21 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Aug. 2020 by Ebony

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we hope to see you stay with us again in the future.

5 out of 5
Excellent cabin and facilities - well above average. Excellent value. Quiet area and well located for all restaurants etc. Discount fuel offer was greatly appreciated.

Posted by , from Campbelltown NSW on 29 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jun. 2020 by Cathy

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Safe travels.

5 out of 5
It was simple but super clean and nice, very modern and suited us more than we needed!!! Highly recommend and I will definitely be staying there again when our next family catch up happens!

Posted by on 30 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jan. 2020 by Cathy

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we look forward to seeing you again.

3 out of 5
The property is only a short walk to shops and RSL. We stayed in a cabin and although we have no complaints about cleanliness the bed was not comfortable at all. Also, the air conditioner loudly vibrated and rattled all night, as well as dripping water on our heads. We turned around on the bed, only to find that water spray was being blown across us. No sleep that night. When this was mentioned the following morning we were told that the AC had only just replaced. Judging from its visual appearance 'just' must mean sometime in the past 15 years.

Posted by , from Denman on 21 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Nov. 2019 by Cathy

Thank you for your feedback, yes beds are such a personal thing. When we spoke on checkout and you mentioned the issue with your air conditioner, I said that you should have called our night managers and they could have fixed the issue for you, that is why they are here. You said it wasn't an issue and that you just wanted us to know about it. The air conditioner was set to 17 so it had frozen up, which is why it was dripping, we recommend setting them on 21/22. I did mention that I thought that cabin had had a new air conditioner but it was the cabin next door to that one. I apologise for that error. We tell all our guests on arrival that if there are any issues at all to let us know at any time as we have night managers here specifically to fix any issues at any time. That way issues can be fixed straight away and everyone is happy.

4 out of 5
The lady that served me was nice. & friendly. Glad for the heater.

Posted by on 18 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Aug. 2019 by Cathy

Thank you for your feedback Gabe, we look forward to seeing you again.

4 out of 5
Very friendly staff and great position for a quick stop over but great for lomger stays too.Great rates as. Clean and tidy. Very comfy beds with electric blankets for those chilly nights as well as reverse cycle air com. Don't forget to bring your own linen though. The owners have tried many times to update that info but it won't allow them for some strange reason. If you forget linen however, you can hire from the park anyways. The park also has it's own shop and petrol bowsers and travllers that stay receive a fuel discount which is great. We would definitely stay again, the amenities are great as well as the location. Thank you!

Posted by on 13 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Aug. 2019 by Cathy

Thank your for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back.

4 out of 5
Location to RSL is 3 minutes walk. Warm rooms with kitchenette and good hot water

Posted by , from Melbourne on 12 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Aug. 2019 by Cathy

Thank you for you feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back.

4 out of 5
The cabin we stayed in was clean. Having a stove top in a kitchenette was very useful also. I do think it was over priced for what it was but it served its purpose well.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 12 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Aug. 2019 by Cathy

Thank you for your feedback.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 5 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Aug. 2019 by Cathy

Thank you for your feedback

Property Features

As a guest of Fossicker Caravan Park, you'll find barbecue grills, laundry facilities, and a grocery/convenience store. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Glen Innes campground is smoke free.

  • 8 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Convenience store
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Glen Innes Station (1.3 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Fossicker Caravan Park offers 8 accommodations with DVD players and hair dryers. Accommodations at this 3.5-star campground have kitchenettes with stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers. This Glen Innes campground provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Flat-screen television
  • DVD player
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 6:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 48 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 6:30 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not provide bed linens for bunk beds. Bed linens are available for a surcharge.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 48 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 6:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-out is available.

  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property does not use a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available

Hotel Names

  • Fossicker Caravan Park Glen Innes
  • Fossicker Caravan Park
  • Fossicker Glen Innes
  • Fossicker Caravan Park Campsite Glen Innes
  • Fossicker Caravan Park Campsite
  • Fossicker Caravan Park Campsite
  • Fossicker Caravan Park Glen Innes
  • Fossicker Caravan Park Campsite Glen Innes

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Glen-Innes-Hotels-Fossicker-Caravan-Park.h9623608-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Glen-Innes-Hotels-Fossicker-Caravan-Park.h9623608-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Glen-Innes-Hotels-Fossicker-Caravan-Park.h9623608-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.