Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"Had a fantastic comfortable stay at Pinewood. Really tidy units and they went above & beyond with amazing customer service when my plans changed due t ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 17 Jul 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Pinewood Motels you'll be within just a 5-minute stroll of Fairlie Heritage Museum and within 15 minutes of Fairlie Golf Course. Highlights at this aparthotel include free self parking, and in-room kitchens and free WiFi.

Each apartment is soundproofed and features a patio and a flat-screen TV. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop.

This aparthotel has free WiFi in public areas, a garden, and barbecue grills. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, a picnic area, and tour/ticket assistance.

Places within a 30-minute drive of this 3-star Fairlie aparthotel include McLean Park and Cowans Hill Walkway.

Twin Studio Unit

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$89* Per night/room 17 Sep. - 18 Sep.

Studio (Unit 9)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms (Unit 2)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Twin Studio Unit 10

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Studio (Unit 8)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio (Unit 7)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Pinewood Motels ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Pinewood Motels

Everyone (33) Couples (6) Business (1) Family (17)
5 out of 5
Had a fantastic comfortable stay at Pinewood. Really tidy units and they went above & beyond with amazing customer service when my plans changed due to bad weather. Rate this accommodation so highly and will definitely be back.

Posted by on 17 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Aug. 2022 by Pinewood Motels

Thanks Colin, look forward to seeing you next time you are here.

3 out of 5
4 day stay with very very limited servicing of room . Limited tv channels ( not full free view) no sky . Dishes dirty in cupboard , very average.

Posted by on 18 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Apr. 2022 by Pinewood Motels

Hi Gavin, Thanks for your feedback. No where on any of our listings does it suggest we have sky, we only have the free to air channels, thorough reading before you booked may have helped you there. The motel you slept in is our most used motel as we have workmen in there every week so i refute the claim there were dirty dishes in the cupboard. I believe your towels were changed daily as per our servicing, the cleaners felt that you did not appreciate them in the motel due to your responses but if anything else was required all you had to do was ask.

3 out of 5
The unit was slightly run-down but was adequate and met our needs.

Posted by on 2 Jan. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jan. 2022 by Pinewood Motels

Thanks for your feedback Alena

5 out of 5
Great place to stay, handy to town, close to the adventure opportunities, Mount Dobson ski area etc.

Posted by on 20 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Perfect spot for a quiet stay away from the crowds.

Posted by , from Taupo on 8 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Nov. 2020 by Team at Pinewood

Thanks for your feedback John, pleased you enjoyed your stay.

5 out of 5
Very handy to town centre. VERY well presented unit, almost like brand new. Friendly and welcoming staff.

Posted by , from New Zealand on 2 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Nov. 2020 by Team at Pinewood

Thanks for your feedback Mark! Was a pleasure to have you here!

5 out of 5
Excellent service and great value for money. Rooms were modern clean and comfortable. Would stay again

Posted by , from Christchurch on 4 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Sep. 2020 by Team at Pinewood

Thank you for your review, look forward to seeing you next time

5 out of 5
great motel clean and tidy check in and check out great

Posted by , from dunedin on 7 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Aug. 2020 by Pinewood Motels

thank you, look forward to seeing you again

4 out of 5
Nice and quiet. Beds were comfy. Very warm as well after our day in Tekapo.

Posted by on 19 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Aug. 2020 by Pinewood Motels

Thank you for your review, look forward to seeing you again. Keep safe.

4 out of 5
Modern, clean property. Nice touch to have the heat pump turned on in the early afternoon if we were not back to warm the room.

Posted by on 16 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Aug. 2020 by pinewood motels

Thank you for your review, look forward to seeing you again. Keep safe.

Property Features

Pinewood Motels offers its guests tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and a garden. Public spaces have free WiFi. Pinewood Motels also features a picnic area, laundry facilities, and a front desk safe. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Fairlie aparthotel.

  • 1 floor
  • 10 guestrooms or units
  • 2 buildings
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Pinewood Motels offers 10 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary toiletries. Rooms open to patios. Accommodations at this 3-star aparthotel have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers. This Fairlie aparthotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private patio
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 8:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 2 PM - 8:30 PM. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 2 PM - 8:30 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve onsite parking. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, debit cards, and cash. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Ecolab (3rd party expert - Global).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Staffed front desk
  • Smoke detector
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Ecolab (3rd party expert - Global)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: NZD 30 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-in fee for check-in between 8:30 PM and midnight (amount varies)
  • Late check-out fee: NZD 50 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Pinewood Motels Motel Fairlie
  • Pinewood Motels Motel
  • Pinewood Motels Fairlie
  • Pinewood Motels
  • Pinewood Motels Aparthotel Fairlie
  • Pinewood Motels Aparthotel
  • Pinewood Motels Fairlie
  • Pinewood Motels Aparthotel
  • Pinewood Motels Aparthotel Fairlie

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Fairlie-Hotels-Pinewood-Motels.h12346054-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Fairlie-Hotels-Pinewood-Motels.h12346054-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Fairlie-Hotels-Pinewood-Motels.h12346054-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.