Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"A really good place to stay that is handy to the Souq and the Museum of Islamic Art. The airport shuttle service is an added bonus and much apprecia ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 13 Dec 2016

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Doha awaits you at Golden Ocean Hotel. Within just a 15-minute stroll, you'll find popular places like National Museum of Qatar and Doha Corniche. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool and free self parking.

Free WiFi, LCD TVs and separate bathtubs and showers are featured in all 136 rooms. Minibars provide refreshments, and 24-hour room service makes dining in an option. Nice touches to enhance your stay include soaking tubs, bathrobes and slippers. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls and free bottled water are also available.

The restaurant, Golden Fusion, serves international cuisine. Enjoy the free kids' club, fitness centre and kids' swimming pool. Business amenities include a meeting room and a business centre. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, spa services and laundry facilities. Each morning buffet breakfast is served between 6:30 AM and 10:30 AM. There's also the convenience of a free airport shuttle.

Attractions within a 30-minute walk of this 4-star Doha hotel include Museum of Islamic Art and Souq Waqif Art Gallery.

Deluxe King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$76* Per night/room 7 Jan. - 8 Jan.

Standard King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Queen Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premium Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Golden Ocean Hotel ratings based on 3 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Golden Ocean Hotel

Everyone (3)
3 out of 5
The staff were excellent the hotel itself is functional but tired and needs some care but the breakfast is the worst I have ever seen all the food is old I mean a least from 32

Posted by on 19 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Aug. 2019 by Ras

Greetings from Golden Ocean Hotel!!! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.Com your recent experience at the hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We have noted your feedback and have shared your views with our team and would like to assure you that the concerns will be certainly addressed. We would like to say that, your feedback is shown as Anonymous and you have not shared any booking details. We normally provide breakfast buffet at very affordable price and guests can choose as per their choice. We greatly value your kind patronage and your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you, in the near future to Golden Ocean. Warm Regards, GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL TEAM

2 out of 5

Budget - disappointing

Pros: Good restaurant
Cons: Shabby condition and poor service needs to be improved
Did not respond to request in the booking for free airport shuttle - another agent at the airport arranged this for us when we arrived. Toilet seat was broken Toilet rolls had to be requested On arrival there was one towel between three. On arrival there was no kettle / hot water jug The bathroom ceiling sagged due to a very amateurish repair The outsides of the windows were very dirty No helpful tourist brochures

Posted by , from New Zealand on 14 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Mar. 2018 by Reservation Desk

Greetings from Golden Ocean Hotel!!! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.Com your recent experience at the hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We have noted your feedback and have shared your views with our team and would like to assure you that the concerns will be certainly addressed. I am sure these improvements would be visible, whenever you visit us next. We deeply appreciate your feedback, as it would help us identify and overcome our shortcomings as well as create improvements in our service and attention towards our guests. We greatly value your kind patronage and your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you, in the near future to Golden Ocean. Warm Regards GOLDEN OCEAN HOTEL TEAM

5 out of 5

Good hotel, Good location

Pros: Everything
Cons: We put out the sign asking for our room to be serviced but it wasn't.
Location: The museum of Islamic art, the Waqif Souq and the Corniche are all in easy walking distance.
A really good place to stay that is handy to the Souq and the Museum of Islamic Art. The airport shuttle service is an added bonus and much appreciated when arriving late in the day.

Posted by , from Burnett Heads, Q Australia on 13 Dec. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Golden Ocean Hotel

Location Al Meena Street, Doha,

Property Features

Golden Ocean Hotel offers its guests an outdoor pool, a fitness centre, and a kids' pool. There's a restaurant on site. A business centre and a meeting room are available. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Spa services, a free kid's club, and tour or ticket assistance are also featured at the family-friendly Golden Ocean Hotel. You'll have access to the health club at a partner property. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Doha hotel.

  • 136 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Games room or arcade
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's club (free)
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Doha (DOH-Hamad Intl.) (13.1 km / 8.2 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Golden Ocean Hotel offers 136 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with minibars and a safe. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include a separate bath and shower with a deep soaking bath, a complimentary bathrobe, complimentary slippers and a bidet. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottles of water and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and an iron/ironing board can be requested.

  • Deep soaking tub
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Bidet
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Golden Fusion – This restaurant specialises in international cuisine.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a children's pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness centre.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available upon request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport transport is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 5 children 1 year old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for QAR 100.0 per stay.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system and a first aid kit in all accommodation.

  • Security system
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 5

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: QAR 39.00 for adults and QAR 25 for children (approximately)
  • Rollaway bed fee: QAR 100.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Golden Ocean Hotel Doha
  • Golden Ocean Hotel
  • Golden Ocean Doha
  • Golden Ocean Hotel Doha
  • Golden Ocean Hotel Hotel
  • Golden Ocean Hotel Hotel Doha

You should know

  • Golden Ocean Hotel offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Up to 5 children 1 year old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Doha-Hotels-Golden-Ocean-Hotel.h10963154-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.