4.1 out of 5

"Perfect for what we needed, even cooked pizzas in the little oven " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 06 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Iluka Holiday Centre you'll be within a 20-minute stroll of popular places like Freycinet National Park and Coles Bay. Highlights at this campsite include a restaurant, free self parking and a bar/lounge.

You can enjoy free WiFi and TVs, featured in all 3 accommodations. In-room dining is easy with amenities like microwaves and hobs. Housekeeping is available on request.

The bistro, The Iluka Tavern, serves Modern European cuisine. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities.

Within a 30-minute drive of this 3.5-star Coles Bay campsite, attractions include Wineglass Bay and Bicheno Penguin Tours.

Standard Cabin, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
AU$110* Per night/room 12 Oct. - 13 Oct.

Standard Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen (S/C Unit)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Superior Cabin, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Iluka Holiday Centre ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Iluka Holiday Centre

Everyone (46) Couples (17) Family (19)
2 out of 5
Heater did not work cabin was very cold all night , not a pleasant experience !!!

Posted by on 10 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Aug. 2019 by the Front Office Manager

Sorry your experience was not pleasant. If you had contacted the reception your problem would have been rectified. Kind Regards

4 out of 5
Good location for parks walks. Quiet in the winter months.

Posted by on 30 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Aug. 2019 by John

Thank you

4 out of 5

Posted by on 4 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jun. 2019 by John

Safe travels.

1 out of 5
Very rude receptionist. The master room we stayed had a broken curtain which the reception was reluctant to fix it until we insisted. The small room next to the ,masters where the bunk beds are are very dirty with unchanged bedding. We have been travelling to many places, and this centre has been the worst accommodation site we have ever stayed. Not recommend people to stay in there.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 2 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jun. 2019 by Management

Hello Sarah. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay here at Iluka. The curtain you refer to although not broken, the design could be improved.You were the first guests in over 2 years to draw our attention to this. After every stay all rooms are cleaned and bed linen is stripped and washed. Safe travels.

3 out of 5
Stayed one night and the cabin was clean and roomy. It had an outside eating deck which had a view over the park.

Posted by on 26 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 May 2019 by Manager

Hi, Thanks for comments, we hope you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful part of the world

4 out of 5
Good central location plus a nice park to stay in .

Posted by , from Dunsborough perth, au on 14 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 May 2019 by Manager

Glad you enjoyed our park, Happy travels

4 out of 5
Great spot clean park cabins were quiet location with views

Posted by on 8 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 30 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Mar. 2019 by the Iluka Team

Thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards

5 out of 5

Posted by on 30 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Mar. 2019 by the Iluka Team

Thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards

4 out of 5
Good for family. location is good . enjoyed the stay.

Posted by on 7 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Iluka Holiday Centre

Location Reserve Road, Coles Bay, TAS 7215

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Iluka Holiday Centre also features a BBQ and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Coles Bay campsite is smoke free.

  • 3 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Conference space
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Iluka Holiday Centre offers 3 forms of accommodation with free toiletries. This Coles Bay campsite provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • Television
  • Microwave
  • Hob
  • Kitchenware
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Heating

Food & Drink

The Iluka Tavern – This bistro specialises in Modern European cuisine. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 6 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 6 PM.
Guests arriving after 6 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Cleaning/housekeeping/linen are available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Iluka Holiday Centre Campground Coles Bay
  • Iluka Holiday Centre Campground
  • Iluka Holiday Centre Coles Bay
  • Iluka Holiday Centre
  • Iluka Holiday Centre Campsite Coles Bay
  • Iluka Holiday Centre Campsite
  • Iluka Holiday Centre Campsite
  • Iluka Holiday Centre Coles Bay
  • Iluka Holiday Centre Campsite Coles Bay
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Coles-Bay-Hotels-Iluka-Holiday-Centre.h9628640-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.