Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.6 out of 5

"I needed a 2 b.r. apartment to accommodate my handicapped son for a short stay. Grandview had all that we could wish for. Very clean, large rooms, lot ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 01 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in East Ballina awaits you at Grandview Apartments Ballina. Within just a 15-minute stroll, you'll find Shelly Beach and Lighthouse Beach. Highlights at this beach property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and private spa tubs.

You can enjoy a plasma TV with cable channels, and each apartment features a washer/dryer, free WiFi, and a balcony or patio. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave. A DVD player, a coffee/tea maker, and a hair dryer are also available.

Enjoy the spa tub and kids' swimming pool as well as access to horse riding/rentals. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, spa services, and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 4-star East Ballina property, you'll be 23.5 km (14.6 mi) from Tallow Beach.

One Bedroom, Garden Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$146* Per night/room 6 Apr. - 7 Apr.

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms (Min 4 Night)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms (Min 2 Night)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Penthouse, 3 Bedrooms (Min 4 Night)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, View (Min 7 Night)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms (Min 4 Nights)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Grandview Apartments Ballina ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Grandview Apartments Ballina

Everyone (35) Couples (13) Family (49)
5 out of 5
I needed a 2 b.r. apartment to accommodate my handicapped son for a short stay. Grandview had all that we could wish for. Very clean, large rooms, lots of natural light, fully equipped, under cover parking, swimming pool and a view to top it all off.

Posted by on 1 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Oct. 2019 by R

Happy to accommodate your needs. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

5 out of 5
Beautiful apartment, nice view, bathroom could have done with a bit more of a clean, but good overall. Nice extras in the apartment like coffee pod machine, large smart TV in lounge, TV in bedroom, BBQ. Friends in another apartment didn't have those things though. Very happy with our stay.

Posted by on 20 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Really happy with the accommodation the pictures were exactly as the apartment looked. The Kitchen was well stocked with all the pots and pans. The Roof Deck was amazing.

Posted by , from Gold Coast on 30 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jul. 2018 by GV

Thanks David, glad you enjoyed this amazing place!

5 out of 5

Spacious, comfortable apartment close to beach

Pros: Spacious, clean, modern, beautiful views.
Lovely, comfortable apartment with beautiful views and close to facilities. Would love to stay again and have more time to explore the region.

Posted by , from taree on 10 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2018 by gv

Thanks Glenda, glad you enjoyed this lovely part of the Coast, do come back and stay again!

4 out of 5

Very nice in a great location

Pros: Very spacious and tidy with excellent amenities
Cons: The only thongs that let it down was the oven which was hard to get going and then took a long time to heat up and we found the TV a bit small
Location: Location was excellent but unfortunately the weather restricted us from exploring the area to it's full extent
We had a very enjoyable stay , unfortunately the weather wasn't great but overall very enjoyable

Posted by , from Retail on 2 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 May 2018 by GV

Hi Allan, Thanks for your review, it is a lovely spot for a holiday. Which apartment did you stay in? We will check on the oven and the TV - might be time to upgrade to a larger screen! Thanks

2 out of 5

Pig in a Poke

Pros: Er, nothing really.
Cons: The furnishing of the apartment; the upkeep of the apartment.
Location: A couple of good beaches. Other than that, its all a fair drive away.
It looks like the apartments in this hotel are privately owned. The one we 'lucked' was cluttered with old, shabby furniture, stuffed full of the owners junk (including presumably confidential consulting records). Paint was peeling off the bathroom ceiling and the (only) bed was a overly hard double (not even a queen). Perhaps some of the apartments are well furnished and maintained - but I wouldn't chance it again .... . The hotel is within walking distance of a couple of good beaches, but nothing else .... . If you really want to stay in Ballina, try the south-side of the river.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 8 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Apr. 2018 by GV

Yes, these apartments are individually owned and this is not a Hotel. Furnishings vary from Apartment to Apartment, however you would have to go looking for personal documents. Thanks for the feedback on that, we will get some locks installed so the cabinets can’t be accessed. Sorry this decor was not to your liking, had you let us know when you were here, we could have attempted to meet your expectations. And yes, if you want to be close to town, there are closer options however then you are away from the beautiful beaches you mentioned - not sure what you were looking for in your stay? Perhaps a quick look at the location of our Apartments would have given you accurate expectations.

5 out of 5

Absolutely fabulous...

Very nice location with ocean and lake views. Spacious rooms and balcony. Great value for money.

Posted by , from Brisbane, Australia on 30 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Dec. 2017 by Bee

Thanks for coming, do come again!

5 out of 5

Lovely location

Beautiful apartment with a picturesque outlook on the beach. It was nice to be in such a quiet relaxed location with the beach right there.

Posted by , from Sunshine Coast on 1 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Oct. 2017 by GV

Glad you enjoyed your time at Grandview, thanks for coming and, do come again!

5 out of 5

Beautifully decorated room and unbelievable views!

We will be back again. We had a wonderful short stay.

Posted by , from Newcastle on 10 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jul. 2017 by Grandview

Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed your time here. We would love to see you back again soon.

5 out of 5

Wonderful apartment with spectacular views!

Kathie and Peter made our stay fabulous. The apartment was huge, with spectacular views and all the comforts. We will be back!

Posted by , from sydney on 9 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jul. 2017 by Grandview

Thank you so much, we are delighted that you had a great stay. We would love to see you back again soon.

About the Grandview Apartments Ballina

Location 3-7 Grand View Street, East Ballina, NSW 2478

Property Features

Grandview Apartments Ballina offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a children's pool. Public spaces have free WiFi. Spa services, a library, and a terrace are also featured at the family-friendly Grandview Apartments Ballina. Free self parking is available. You'll have access to the outdoor pool at a partner property. This 4-star East Ballina apartment is smoke free.

  • 21 guestrooms or units
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Towels for the beach
  • 1 conference room
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Ballina, NSW (BNK-Ballina - Byron Gateway) (7.4 km / 4.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Grandview Apartments Ballina offers 21 air-conditioned accommodations with private spa tubs and washers/dryers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, microwaves, cookware/dishes/utensils, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Plasma televisions come with cable channels and DVD players.

  • Private hot tub
  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Plasma television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after noon please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after noon must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 20.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 20.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 20.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 20.0 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Grandview Apartments Ballina Apartment
  • Grandview Apartments Ballina
  • Grandview Apartments Ballina Apartment
  • Grandview Apartments Ballina East Ballina
  • Grandview Apartments Ballina Apartment East Ballina
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Byron-Bay-Hotels-Grandview-Apartments-Ballina.h6894573-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.