Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"Clean and tidy accommodation in a central location. " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 24 Jun 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Downstairs Garden View)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$169* Per night/room 6 Aug. - 7 Aug.

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Balcony View)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Garden View 3 night min)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Balcony View 3 night min)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Hotel Description

Harbourview Motel places you steps from Bermagui Country Club and within a short 5-minute stroll of Bermagui Harbour. Highlights at this motel include free self parking, and in-room kitchenettes and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy LCD TVs with cable channels, and all 15 rooms feature free WiFi, balconies or patios, and DVD players. Kitchenettes come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves, and room service is also available. Coffee/tea makers, safes, and hair dryers are also available.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a garden. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, barbecue grills, and luggage storage. There's also the convenience of RV/bus/truck parking.

Sights within a 10-minute walk of this 4-star Bermagui motel include Bermagui Visitor Information Centre and Bermagui Fishermen's Wharf.

Harbourview Motel ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Harbourview Motel

Everyone (27) Couples (21) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Clean and tidy accommodation in a central location.

Posted by , from Erina NSW on 24 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 15 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 17 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
what i didnt like was having a staff member walk into our room without knocking then saying he didnt think there was anyone in there.when questing the owner he said he didnt know any staff member by the discription i gave said that he would check on ccctv but when questioned he said that the pictures were too fuzzy as it had rained.also they need to update their add because on of the reasons that we booked there was that they had a restaruant and room service.no they didnt and far as room service goes i would expect more than ceral and bread that you can toast yourself.not happy that i received a phone call from the gentlman Donald requesting another $30 because he didnt charge the Wotif price he appently charged the Expedia price which was cheeper so he took another hit on my card.i was probably within my rights to say no but i just wanted it gone. so all things concidered we will not be staying there again and would not reccommend them to anyone

Posted by on 1 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Nov. 2019 by Harbourview Motel Reception

Hello Anonymous, we regret you have concerns regarding your 3 night stay. We strive to provide fantastic service and are concerned that you weren't completely happy, we do apologise. Further: - Investigations reveal that on the 2nd day of your 3 night stay staff knocked and entered your room to carry out the daily room service. Staff advise that the "do not disturb" door sign wasn’t displayed, and they opened the door only after hearing no response to their knocking. Upon realising you were still present in the room staff immediately apologised for intruding and departed. - In relation to the $30 charge, you were inadvertently undercharged at check-in, our error. Upon realisation, we advised/explained. You accepted that $30 was due as per your reservation (which you made through Wotif, apparently). You were correctly charged, not overcharged. - Wotif is owned/operated by Expedia, we deal only with Expedia not Wotif directly. Expedia and Wotif prices are, we believe, identical. - Our restaurant tenants have departed, so sadly the restaurant is not presently operating. Online advertising of the restaurant ceased when the tenants left. However, several very nice restaurants are close by and we recommend them and provide directions to our guests on check-in. We intend to operate the restaurant again in the future when/if a suitable tenant can be found. - We serve Continental breakfasts to order. All breakfasts are delivered on trays to guest rooms (without exception). Toast is also cooked, without exception. As you did not choose to purchase breakfast we are at a loss to explain your comments. As the restaurant is not operating at present we direct our guests to early opening cafes in town if they desire cooked breakfasts. - Our rooms include full kitchenettes which are very well equipped. All rooms also have gas bbqs outside at the rear of each.

5 out of 5
The location was perfect. Nice and clean with friendly staff. 👍

Posted by on 25 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Central clean and tidy motel, in walking distance to everything.

Posted by on 15 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Well located, clean, comfortable and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. A 10 minute walk to the beach, 5 minutes to cafes and shops.

Posted by on 22 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Harbourview Motel offers its guests a terrace, barbecue grills, and a garden. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Harbourview Motel also features laundry facilities, room service (during limited hours), and RV/bus/truck parking. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Bermagui motel.

  • 15 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Harbourview Motel offers 15 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies or patios. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Accommodations at this 4-star motel have kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, cookware/dishes/utensils, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. This Bermagui motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, safes, and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 1 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 8 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 8 PM.
Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Staffed front desk

Hotel Names

  • Harbourview Motel Bermagui
  • Harbourview Motel
  • Harbourview Bermagui
  • Harbourview Motel Motel
  • Harbourview Motel Bermagui
  • Harbourview Motel Motel Bermagui

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Bermagui-Hotels-Harbourview-Motel.h9624019-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Bermagui-Hotels-Harbourview-Motel.h9624019-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Bermagui-Hotels-Harbourview-Motel.h9624019-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.