Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"The reception staff were very Friendly and helpful ☺️ the waking up to ocean waves crashing was also another high note! 👍We will definitely stay here ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 16 May 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Bawley Point awaits you at BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park. Within just a 10-minute stroll, you'll find Racecourse Beach and Shelly Beach. Highlights at this beach holiday park include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and free WiFi.

All 27 accommodations feature balconies, living rooms, and dining areas. Kitchens come with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops, making in-room dining convenient. Flat-screen TVs and coffee/tea makers are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the kids' club, outdoor tennis court, sauna, and kids' swimming pool. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 3.5-star Bawley Point holiday park include Kioloa Beach and Murramarang Aboriginal Area.

Poolside Villa

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Villa

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Villa

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Beachside Villa (6 Berth)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Villa, 3 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Family Villa, 3 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park

Everyone (14) Couples (1) Family (3)
5 out of 5
The reception staff were very Friendly and helpful ☺️ the waking up to ocean waves crashing was also another high note! 👍We will definitely stay here again

Posted by on 16 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 May 2021 by BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park-Guest Relations

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

5 out of 5
This was our fourth visit here. Staff are very friendly. The kids had so much fun. The facilities for the children are great. I do think clean towels could be provided for people half way through a week long stay but was told you had to be a week plus to get clean towels. There is a laundry but one of the driers is dreadful and I put two rounds of $4 in and it still hadn’t dried four towels. In the end another visitor told me one worked and the other just ate money. However that’s my only gripe. Everything else is fabulous - staff are friendly. The kids park area is great with two jumping pillows , wifi was soooooo much better this time! The pool is great. Mini golf fun. I would recommend this place to all my friends snd anyone else. We will def to back.

Posted by on 18 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jan. 2021 by BIG4 Racecourse Tourist Park Guest Relations

Thanks for your great feedback. See you soon.

4 out of 5
A family friendly holiday park with terrific amenities and friendly wildlife. The pool is a popular spot as are the bouncing pillows alongside the terrific playground. The beach is stunning. It is not patrolled and watch out for strong currents and the bluebottles!!

Posted by , from Victoria on 23 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Dec. 2020 by BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park

Thanks for this great review Natalie! Hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

3 out of 5
The cabin was like a suana when we arrived.. very uncomfortable with 2 kids there was a small fan that may aswell got thrown in the rubbish bin. No beds where made only the queen.. for 120 odd a night u would expect the beds to be made.. washing machines took all my coins then when i finally got it to work it didnt end up washing so waisted around 15 $$.. no soaps shampoos or conditioners.. very un happy.

Posted by on 20 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Dec. 2020 by BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us and while we’re saddened to read that your experience did not meet your expectations, we appreciate the opportunity to respond. We are sorry that you did not find out cabins or facilities to your liking. We will be looking into your comments about the fan and washing machines to ensure that this does not happen again and apologise for the inconvenience. We always encourage our guests to come and see us in reception if they have any issues during their stay to ensure they have a great holiday and so we can attempt to resolve any problems that may arise. Unfortunately, as your review is anonymous, we are unable to reach out to discuss this with you further but hope that we will be able to welcome you back again.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 7 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Dec. 2020 by BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park Guest Relations

Thanks for sharing your 4/5 review score with us.

4 out of 5
Ocean view cabin was amazing. Sitting on the deck with full ocean view watching the waves crash in was lovely.

Posted by , from Griffith on 30 Nov. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Dec. 2020 by BIG4 Racecourse Beach Guest Relations

Thanks Kell. Nothing better than sitting back and relaxing to the sounds of crashing waves.

1 out of 5
Trying to relax in construction site was not my idea of a holiday. No power for 4 hrs and unable to cook breakfast or have a cuppa. Staff did not apologise for the noise or having no electricity

Posted by on 20 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Oct. 2020 by BIG4 Racecourse Beach - Guest Relations

We apologise again that we encountered some power outages from the construction work that was happening in the park during your stay. We understand how frustrating it is to have your holiday not go quite as planned, and we are very sorry that you left early due to these issues. We hope that by now you have received your refund and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

3 out of 5
Shared public toilets and showers were OK. The toaster was not working, and the cooker was not clean, and there was a lot of noise from the earth moving machine. We had to walk over this dirt to get to the beach. But otherwise, fine.

Posted by , from Canberra on 11 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Sep. 2020 by BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park

Thank you Angelina for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us.

4 out of 5
Great place to stay , lots for kids to do. Cabin cleanliness was poor

Posted by on 8 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jun. 2020 by Racecourse Beach Tourist Park

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to see that our housekeeping may have let us down at this time, we will be following up to ensure our usual high standards are always adhered to. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

5 out of 5
The beachfront cabins had the most beautiful view. Cabins were great and exactly what you want for a holiday down the coast

Posted by , from brisbane on 8 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2020 by Racecourse Beach Tourist Park

We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us Bec and we hope to welcome you back again one day soon.

About the BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park

Location 381 Murramarang Road, Bawley Point, NSW 2539

Property Features

BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park offers its guests an outdoor pool, a children's pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a sauna. Public spaces have free WiFi. A terrace, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at the family-friendly BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Bawley Point holiday park.

  • 27 guestrooms or units
  • Kid's club (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Separate dining area
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park offers 27 accommodations with coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. Accommodations at this 3.5-star holiday park have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is offered weekly and irons/ironing boards can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 6 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 6:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Customers may be requested by the property to provide documentation of recent travel history (such as showing passport immigration stamps) and/or complete a health declaration.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 6 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 6:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa and Mastercard. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning; the property is cleaned and disinfected with electrostatic spray. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is used for disinfection

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Housekeeping is available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Racecourse Beach Tourist Park Holiday Park Bawley Point
  • Racecourse Beach Tourist Park Holiday Park
  • Racecourse Beach Tourist Park Bawley Point
  • Racecourse Tourist Park Park
  • Big4 Racecourse Tourist Park
  • Racecourse Beach Tourist Park
  • BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park Holiday Park
  • BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park Bawley Point
  • BIG4 Racecourse Beach Tourist Park Holiday Park Bawley Point

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Bawley-Point-Hotels-BIG4-Racecourse-Beach-Tourist-Park.h17801353-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Bawley-Point-Hotels-BIG4-Racecourse-Beach-Tourist-Park.h17801353-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Bawley-Point-Hotels-BIG4-Racecourse-Beach-Tourist-Park.h17801353-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.