Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"Have been using the Mercure AliceSprings Resort for 3 years. The staff are always fantastic. " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 09 Jun 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Alice Springs awaits you at Mercure Alice Springs Resort. Within just a 15-minute stroll, you'll find Australian Aboriginal Dreamtime Gallery and Todd Mall. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

All 139 rooms feature free WiFi, LCD TVs, and safes. Refrigerators and room service make in-room dining easy, and minibars provide refreshments. Hair dryers, phones, and irons/ironing boards are also available.

The restaurant, Barra on Todd Restaurant, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. For a drink, you can stop by the hotel's own bar/lounge. Enjoy the fitness center and pool loungers. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available daily between 6 AM and 10 AM. There's also the convenience of free train pick-up service.

Sights within a 15-minute walk of this East Side hotel include Adelaide House and Alice Springs Reptile Centre.

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Twin Room, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Garden View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, Multiple Beds, Garden View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Twin Room, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Mercure Alice Springs Resort ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mercure Alice Springs Resort

Everyone (226) Couples (27) Business (6) Family (17)
2 out of 5
Hotel was advertised as having an indoor heated pool. What they dont tell you is that this is the local community pool around the corner. Attitude was poor at this being brought up, and had been by previous customers. Restaurant was below average for the cost charged. Far better to venture into local restaurants in town then to waste your money in the restaurant.

Posted by on 7 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Aug. 2020 by Jason

Thank you for taking the time to review Mercure Alice Springs Resort, i'm sorry that you did not have a satisfactory stay with us. I must note that we do not advertise having a heated pool, but only as having an outdoor unheated swimming pool onsite. We do however suggest that there is a heated pool in close proximity to the resort which incurs a fee for entry. I'm also sorry that you did not rate highly our award winning onsite restaurant, and hope that you will visit again in the future so that we can show you the ongoing improvements happening at the resort. Best regards, Jason Todd, General Manager

5 out of 5
Have been using the Mercure AliceSprings Resort for 3 years. The staff are always fantastic.

Posted by , from Yuelamu on 9 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jun. 2020 by Jason

Dear Dyan, Thanks for taking the time to rate Mercure Alice Springs Resort, I'm so pleased you continue to visit us and hope to welcome you back in the future for another memorable experience! Warm regards, Jason Todd General Manager

4 out of 5
Stayed for 1 night in February 2020. Lovely overall. My booking was on a second floor - luggage lift available for use provided that other patrons follow instructions to close all doors for the next trip. Ice machine in lobby of accommodation block which was the best! Room was lovely and luxurious, clean and fresh products. My garden view was overlooking the bike path along the Todd River - this translated to limited privacy, high power electricity wires buzzing constantly at balcony height and the sound of people arguing for a number of hours overnight. Thus the balcony was unusable. The cooling system and block out curtains reduced much of the noise. Didn't use the pool facilities but it looked popular - pool towels provided by hotel. Restaurant looked popular also with a varied menu. Limited tea, coffee, etc and small in-room menu. Staff were warm and helpful. Was able to book multiple activities through them, inclusion airport transfer, with recommendations by reception staff. Hotel is within walking distance to the centre of town and other local facilities. I will happily stay again in the future without feeling any need to book at the nearby, more expensive establishments.

Posted by on 20 Apr. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 May 2020 by Jason

Thank you for taking the time to review Mercure Alice Springs Resort, and thank you for providing such detailed information for the benefit of the resort, and also our prospective future guests. I'm so pleased you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back in the future for another memorable experience! Warm regards, Jason Todd, General Manager

5 out of 5
Has everything you need at your finger tips and the staff really provide good service.

Posted by on 31 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 May 2020 by Jason

Thank you for taking the time to review Mercure Alice Springs Resort, i'm so pleased you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back in the future for another memorable experience! Warm regards, Jason Todd, General Manager

4 out of 5
Great location. Lovely pool. Friendly staff. Would recommend

Posted by , from Adelaide on 10 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 May 2020 by Jason

Dear Prue, Thank you for taking the time to review Mercure Alice Springs Resort, I'm so pleased you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay! Warm regards, Jason Todd, General Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 7 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Room was clean. Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Tap in the bathroom was dripping. Repirted to staff and they were happy to fix the tap.

Posted by , from Northern Territory on 27 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jan. 2020 by Emma

Dear Carrie, Thank you for taking the time to review Mercure Alice Springs Resort, I'm so pleased to hear that your room was clean and that our maintenance staff fixed the issue reported to him. I'm sorry to hear though that you didn't find the bed comfortable, I will note however that they have all been replaced in the last 12 months. I hope to welcome you back in the future for another stay with us. Warm regards, Emma Todd, General Manager

1 out of 5
I canceled up to 8/7 days prior off arived and us don’t what to pay me the back the money for my stay 1615.00 Weakness cold hearted fucks

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jan. 2020 by Emma

Thank you for taking the time to rate Mercure Alice Springs Resort, I'm so pleased you had a great stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable experience! Warm regards, Emma Todd, General Manager

About the Mercure Alice Springs Resort

Location 34 Stott Terrace, East Side, NT 0870

Property Features

Mercure Alice Springs Resort offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. There are 4 meeting rooms available. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the luxury Mercure Alice Springs Resort. Self parking is free. This 4.5-star Alice Springs hotel is smoke free.

  • 139 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Built in 1974
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Alice Springs, NT (ASP) (15.9 km / 9.9 mi)
  • Train station: Ciccone Alice Springs Station (4 km / 2.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free train station pick-up
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Mercure Alice Springs Resort offers 139 accommodations with minibars and safes. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Refrigerator
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6 AM to 10 AM.

Barra on Todd Restaurant - This poolside restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 40.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • UnionPay
  • Staffed front desk
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 3

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 20 and AUD 25 for adults, AUD 12 and AUD 13 for children (approximately)
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 49 (subject to availability)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40.0 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.3 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Alice Springs Chifley
  • Alice Springs Chifley Resort
  • Alice Springs Resort
  • Chifley Alice Springs
  • Mercure Alice Springs Resort Opening July 2017
  • Chifley Resort
  • Chifley Resort Alice Springs
  • Resort Alice Springs
  • Mercure Resort Opening July 2017
  • Mercure Alice Springs Opening July 2017
  • Mercure Opening July 2017
  • Mercure Alice Springs
  • Chifley Alice Springs Resort
  • Mercure Alice Springs Resort (Opening July 2017)
  • Mercure Alice Springs Side
  • Mercure Alice Springs Resort Hotel
  • Mercure Alice Springs Resort East Side
  • Mercure Alice Springs Resort Hotel East Side

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Alice-Springs-Hotels-Mercure-Alice-Springs-Resort.h546080-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Alice-Springs-Hotels-Mercure-Alice-Springs-Resort.h546080-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Alice-Springs-Hotels-Mercure-Alice-Springs-Resort.h546080-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.