Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

Real reviews from guests who’ve stayed
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Wotif Verified Reviews
Real reviews from guests who’ve stayed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Victoria, Australia

Great location in Healesville.

Posted 18/09/2017
Pros: Great location. Clean. Perfect for families.
Location: Close to Healesville Sanctuary. Close to Healesville township - Four Pillars Gin, Innocent bystander, Beechworth Bakery, Yarra Valley Pasta.
Great location to Healesville and local attractions. Easy access to the Yarra Valley and Lake Mountain. We stayed in a hillside cabin. Clean and warm. Only slight - no oven in the fully equipped kitchen - good excuse to eat out or order takeaway! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from nathalia

Beautiful

Posted 24/08/2017
It was very pretty Loved the staff Love the wine Loved the pizza We got in late and left early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 19/07/2017
Excellent thank you - would recommend. Well done. see you next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Big 4 parklane caravan park Badgers Creek

Posted 10/07/2017
Pros: Beautiful area, neat and tidy cabin helpfully staff
Cons: Maybe consider a roll away bed instead of the very uncomfortable sofa bed as the additional bed.
Location: Local RSL worth a visit for dinner and they have a courtesy bus. Great dinner at Innocent Bystander.
Overall very helpful staff. Cabin typical of a caravan park. Full kitchen and laundry in our cabin. Generally pretty comfortable. Was cold the first night but staff were fast to respond and fix the problem straight away. Lovely area to visit and stay. The pool would be a let down if staying over summer seems very small. Anyway lovely caravan park would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Full kitchen facilities for a studio unit

Posted 05/07/2017
Pros: The kitchen was very good.
Cons: Soap holder in the shower was not there.
Location: Next to Healesville. Warbuton about half an hour's drive away.
We stayed in a hillside studio cabin. It was quite spacious for a studio unit, and the kitchen was very well equipped for a studio unit, though right next to the bed. Pretty clean. The other facilities about the unit were quite basic, but we had a comfortable stay. Lots for kids to do in the park, we stayed in winter and used the games room and jumping pillow.
4 out of 5
by Wei hsiung

Nice and lovely apartment

Posted 07/06/2017 on Hotels
Lovely Studio apartment which clean and modern. A bit scary during night time because lot of insects flying here and there. So must make sure the main door was closed. Nice scenery and sufficient toiletries and towels for us. Lovely apartment. Close to Healsville Sanctuary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from B

Excellent

Posted 28/05/2017
Fantastic. Great park. Great cabin. Kids had a ball so so did Mum and dad! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great for kids

Posted 15/05/2017 on Lastminute
This was a perfect location for our three day stay, everything was near and tidy, only thing we were a little disappointed was the size of the bed, but other than that it was a great place, we'll be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Australia

Surrounded by nature

Posted 01/05/2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Close to Healesville Sanctuary and the many lovely wineries.
We loved our stay. Lovely welcoming staff. So nice to hear and see all the bird life and smell the lovely fresh air. Grandson loved the park and he and his Gramps had lots of fun on the big pillow. Would have loved to have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by ICHIRO

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15/04/2017 on Hotels