Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

Real reviews from guests who’ve stayed
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Wotif Verified Reviews
Real reviews from guests who’ve stayed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Beautiful location but...

Posted 26/03/2017
Pros: The location and gardens.
Cons: The rooms need a complete makeover.
Location: Located across the road from Brown brothers winery. Several wineries in the area, plus a cheese factory
Arrived and immediate impression great. However was very disappointed with our room. Very unwelcoming, carpets stained, the window blinds had a lot of squashed bugs on it. The tile floor in bathroom looked very dirty. There was dust and cobwebs around the room. The bed was very hard and worn, the pillows also. The walls are overdue for repainting and overall impression the entire room looked very tired. On the plus side the lounge, dining room and breakfast were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Room was in need of a smarten up it look old tire

Posted 14/03/2017
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: The Accomodation is old and need a lot of work. Could not recommend it to anybody.
Location: If you were there for the Wine OK but we were not.
A very disappointing visit over price for a tired old room. Not even a biscuit to have with coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Cozy & quiet

Posted 09/02/2017
Was in Milawa for my cousins wedding, only 10 minutes drive to Wangaratta, Lindenwarrah was in the perfect location to relax before & after the party. Friendly staff delivered excellent service & helped make our weekend visit a pleasant & enjoyable experience to remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sydney, NSW

Fabulous hotel

Posted 30/12/2016 on Expedia
Pros: Previously visited
Cons: More options on dinner menu for non-meat eaters
Location: Beautiful location in wine growing region; across the road from Brown Brothers winery
Was stopover on way to family Christmas but would love to have stayed longer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/12/2016
Lindenwarrah is in a really tremendous location, and the dinner that we had at the hotel restaurant was tremendous. However the hotel seems a little unfinished and would benefit from decent blinds or blackout curtains in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Torquay, Victoria

Relaxing pre-Christmas get away

Posted 26/12/2016
Pros: The restaurant is a standout - breakfast is first rate and the dinner delicious. The product is all sourced locally. Many local wines to choose from.
Cons: The building is looking a little tired. Although very clean and welcoming.
Location: So many things to do; Cheese Factory, Brown Brothers Winery and then worth the drive head to Beechworth, Stanley and Bright. Great food and wine.
We love staying here. We normally come prior to Christmas although we have not been able to stay the past few years so we loved being back. We like to kick back by the pool, walk to the local sights, enjoy the stunning backdrop and like that we are central to so many other wonderful towns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

close to wedding reception

Posted 28/11/2016
Pros: bed and convenience
Cons: furniture in room (there were no table or chairs) just a very uncomfortable bench seat. No ashtray at out room although the neighbouring ones did have
Was disappointed with this hotel as I don't deserves the rating it has. Bed was comfortable and the room was spacious but that's where the good review ends. Furniture wasn't something I would expect in this hotel as I was expecting more upmarket quality for the price I paid. Yes it was convenient but that was it. Certainly wouldn't recommend this for its value for money. There was rubbish left laying right next to the pathway from when we got there in the afternoon until we left mid morning although I did see a cleaner not far from here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Ideal place to stay when visiting Brown Bros.

Posted 23/11/2016 on Expedia
Pros: The helpful staff, to general ambience.
Location: Brown Bros Winery, Mliawa Cheese and other local foodies delights
After visiting Brown Bros and tasting wines and eating one of their Epicurean meals Lindenwarrah is an ideal place to stay. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, the hotel facilities are great and our room looked out onto lush vineyards. A must stop over when visiting Mliawa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20/11/2016 on Hotels
We always enjoy our stay at Lindewarrah - when I booked on my app it was free dinner but was not correct - I have notified Hotels.com but no reply - because I live in Australia should not my app show Aus $ not us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Lovely rural setting

Posted 04/11/2016
Pros: Good comfortable bed
Cons: Decor tired. No comfortable chair/couch in room
Location: Very close to Brown Brothers
Spacious Hotel. Great rooms size. Comfortable beds. No comfortable chair or couch in bedroom. Nice dinning experience.