Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

Real reviews from guests who’ve stayed
4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Wotif Verified Reviews
Real reviews from guests who’ve stayed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Good option in Milawa against limited alternatives

Posted 19/04/2017
Pros: The food was excellent for both breakfast and dinner and the staff were especially friendly, chatty and welcoming.
Cons: The building and fitout need to be bought up to standard, especially if it wants to be represented as a luxury resort.
The overall hotel facilities quality was disappointing compared to it's positioning. Our room was missing the block-out blind (which was present in the kids room) and our sliding door to the balcony was loose and didnt shut properly so people could walk along the continuous balcony and look into our room (which they did) and without much effort could have opened the door. The furnishings were sparse with only one hard backed double seat which was surprising given the size of the room and the opportunity to sit and enjoy the vista across the vineyards. No bath in the basic bathroom and the shower leaked under the edge onto the floor tiles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Albury

Great position but rooms rather disappointing

Posted 03/04/2017
Pros: Setting, scenery, gardens and views all beautiful. The facilities adesign of the hotel buildings is attractive and the staff are friendly and helpful
Cons: The very basic and dated decor of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. Pea green paint everywhere, including the woodwork is not appealing.
Location: Fantastic, close to everything Miliwa has to offer.
Lindenwarrah is practically surround by the vineyards of Brown Brothers Estate with the cellar door right across the road. This makes for a lovely setting but unfortunately also means you may hear the noise of working winery. That's to be expected during the day but we were surprised to be woken by heavy trucks driving past and the noise of loading or unloading for a number of hours in the middle of a Friday night The hotel grounds are beautifully maintained and the rooms are very spacious and clean but very poorly furnished, except for a comfortable Queen-sized bed. The bathroom too is basic, with very average quality fittings, although high quality toiletries were provided. Tourists going on a country break are looking for charm, romance, peace and quiet, and while the setting and scenery delivers, the hotel room does not deliver that kind of ambience and as a result leaves one feeling a little disappointed at the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
11/04/2017 by GRomein, Hotel Management
Dear Mandy Thank you for taking the time for writing a review. Im glad to read that you enjoyed the setting, gardens and scenery. We are in a beautiful part of North East Victoria. My apologies about the trucks in the night, they are from our neighbouring winery, please be sure to understand that this does not occur year round and it is only in the weeks surround March and April. We also will be doing some updates in the guest rooms in the coming months to enhance the hotels in room experience. Thank you again GRomein General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Beautiful location but...

Posted 26/03/2017
Pros: The location and gardens.
Cons: The rooms need a complete makeover.
Location: Located across the road from Brown brothers winery. Several wineries in the area, plus a cheese factory
Arrived and immediate impression great. However was very disappointed with our room. Very unwelcoming, carpets stained, the window blinds had a lot of squashed bugs on it. The tile floor in bathroom looked very dirty. There was dust and cobwebs around the room. The bed was very hard and worn, the pillows also. The walls are overdue for repainting and overall impression the entire room looked very tired. On the plus side the lounge, dining room and breakfast were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Room was in need of a smarten up it look old tire

Posted 14/03/2017
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: The Accomodation is old and need a lot of work. Could not recommend it to anybody.
Location: If you were there for the Wine OK but we were not.
A very disappointing visit over price for a tired old room. Not even a biscuit to have with coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Lovely, relaxing, quiet

Posted 18/02/2017 on Expedia
As always enjoyed the NE and Lindenwarrah. I get tired of having to write more than I want to say. Give me an option just to rate with stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Cozy & quiet

Posted 09/02/2017
Was in Milawa for my cousins wedding, only 10 minutes drive to Wangaratta, Lindenwarrah was in the perfect location to relax before & after the party. Friendly staff delivered excellent service & helped make our weekend visit a pleasant & enjoyable experience to remember.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

A great stay in a very attractive hotel

Posted 16/01/2017 on Hotels
Great 4.5 star regional hotel experience. Service was reliable, attentive, friendly and consistent. I booked a bike hire the day before and as we arrived the bike was ready to go at reception. Huge room which was well appointed. The pool area was very well maintained and has plenty of space to enjoy on a hot day. The restaurant was maybe slightly understaffed but the food was delicious and the staff who were working were both knowledgeable and professional - would def recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 02/01/2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sydney, NSW

Fabulous hotel

Posted 30/12/2016 on Expedia
Pros: Previously visited
Cons: More options on dinner menu for non-meat eaters
Location: Beautiful location in wine growing region; across the road from Brown Brothers winery
Was stopover on way to family Christmas but would love to have stayed longer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/12/2016
Lindenwarrah is in a really tremendous location, and the dinner that we had at the hotel restaurant was tremendous. However the hotel seems a little unfinished and would benefit from decent blinds or blackout curtains in the rooms.