Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

Real reviews from guests who’ve stayed
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Wotif Verified Reviews
Real reviews from guests who’ve stayed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Cozy & quiet

Posted 09/02/2017
Was in Milawa for my cousins wedding, only 10 minutes drive to Wangaratta, Lindenwarrah was in the perfect location to relax before & after the party. Friendly staff delivered excellent service & helped make our weekend visit a pleasant & enjoyable experience to remember.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27/12/2016
Lindenwarrah is in a really tremendous location, and the dinner that we had at the hotel restaurant was tremendous. However the hotel seems a little unfinished and would benefit from decent blinds or blackout curtains in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Torquay, Victoria

Relaxing pre-Christmas get away

Posted 26/12/2016
Pros: The restaurant is a standout - breakfast is first rate and the dinner delicious. The product is all sourced locally. Many local wines to choose from.
Cons: The building is looking a little tired. Although very clean and welcoming.
Location: So many things to do; Cheese Factory, Brown Brothers Winery and then worth the drive head to Beechworth, Stanley and Bright. Great food and wine.
We love staying here. We normally come prior to Christmas although we have not been able to stay the past few years so we loved being back. We like to kick back by the pool, walk to the local sights, enjoy the stunning backdrop and like that we are central to so many other wonderful towns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

close to wedding reception

Posted 28/11/2016
Pros: bed and convenience
Cons: furniture in room (there were no table or chairs) just a very uncomfortable bench seat. No ashtray at out room although the neighbouring ones did have
Was disappointed with this hotel as I don't deserves the rating it has. Bed was comfortable and the room was spacious but that's where the good review ends. Furniture wasn't something I would expect in this hotel as I was expecting more upmarket quality for the price I paid. Yes it was convenient but that was it. Certainly wouldn't recommend this for its value for money. There was rubbish left laying right next to the pathway from when we got there in the afternoon until we left mid morning although I did see a cleaner not far from here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Ideal place to stay when visiting Brown Bros.

Posted 23/11/2016 on Expedia
Pros: The helpful staff, to general ambience.
Location: Brown Bros Winery, Mliawa Cheese and other local foodies delights
After visiting Brown Bros and tasting wines and eating one of their Epicurean meals Lindenwarrah is an ideal place to stay. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful, the hotel facilities are great and our room looked out onto lush vineyards. A must stop over when visiting Mliawa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20/11/2016 on Hotels
We always enjoy our stay at Lindewarrah - when I booked on my app it was free dinner but was not correct - I have notified Hotels.com but no reply - because I live in Australia should not my app show Aus $ not us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Lovely rural setting

Posted 04/11/2016
Pros: Good comfortable bed
Cons: Decor tired. No comfortable chair/couch in room
Location: Very close to Brown Brothers
Spacious Hotel. Great rooms size. Comfortable beds. No comfortable chair or couch in bedroom. Nice dinning experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Wedding at Brown Brothers

Posted 04/11/2016
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening dinner at the hotel was very good and the service was great.
Cons: The room was very large but to have a third bed (single) in the room a stretcher was brought in. A permanent single bed would have been a better option and use of the room space. There was only one chair for three people.
Location: The wedding at Brown Brothers was very well organised. Problems - while trying to eat and converse the band was very loud and the noise echoed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Enjoyable Stay

Posted 01/11/2016
Cons: Leaving!
Location: Well position for both food and wine experiences
We thoroughly enjoyed our time . It is quality accommodation supported with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Melbourne, Vic

Gorgeously romantic stay in the vineyards

Posted 01/11/2016
Pros: It was peaceful and our huge room looking out to the pond and the vineyards beyond was very romantic.
Cons: Loved the plantation shutters but they needed to be dusted a bit!
Location: Perfectly positioned to explore all the excellent wineries and gourmet food King Valley has to offer. Patricia's Table at Brown Brothers is a must do!
Lindenwarrah at Mulwala is a beautiful building with huge comfortable bedrooms overlooking the vineyards. Loved the sliding glass doors with shutters opening out to the pond and the view of the vineyards from our ground floor room. Breakfast at their Merlot restaurant was excellent and again with lovely views out to the vineyards. Enjoyed two very restful nights here over the Melbourne Cup long weekend and will definitely stay at Lindenwarrah again when visiting the King Valley. Highly recommended.