Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

Real reviews from guests who’ve stayed
4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Wotif Verified Reviews
Real reviews from guests who’ve stayed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Geelong

Posted 04/09/2017
Great views but these explain the price of what I consider an average room for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
21/09/2017 by GRomein, Hotel Management
Dear Mark Thank you taking the time to complete a review, Im please to read you enjoyed the hotel and views. Kind regards GRomein General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/08/2017
Cons: Garden rooms could have doormats to wipe your boots. WiFi service could be set to not "timeout" if it isn't used for a few minutes.
This is a pleasant "international style" hotel in a country setting. The staff are country folk who are "not pushy" to the point of invisibility so service hours are quite short (8am to 8pm). For example breakfast is not available until 8am. It would be the best quality hotel in the district but considering the prices it lacks the little luxury touches.
Comment from Hotel Management
30/08/2017 by GRomein, Hotel Management
Dear ... Thank you for completing a review, being a small country style hotel we do have limited reception hours, however we have a manager that is on call 24/7 so if you need something we are still there to serve you. We also encourage a sleep in hence the later start for breakfast, its nice have a lay in every now and again. I do appreciate your feedback and ensure we can learn from it to provide our future guests with the best possible service and experience. Kind regards GRomein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Relaxing indulgence

Posted 02/08/2017
Our room was very comfortable and had a beautiful view over the vines. The food was delicious, as was the wine. The staff were friendly and professional. In many ways I'm sorry that we only had time to stay one night
Comment from Hotel Management
04/08/2017 by GRomein, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie Thank you for the 5/5 review, next time you visit you might need to stay more than one night, there is so much to see and do you just simply cant do it all in a day. Thank you again and see you on your next visit to the region. Regards GRomein General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Sunshine Coast

Lovely setting

Posted 28/05/2017
Pros: Picturesque location
Cons: Decor is tired
Location: Close to Brown Bros Winery, quiet country area
Stayed Monday, therefore no bar, restaurant or open fire.
Comment from Hotel Management
11/07/2017 by GRomein, Hotel Management
Dear Pete Thank you for your review, it looks as if you have enjoyed your time with us, and appreciated our proximity to Brown Brothers and surrounding vineyards. Kind regards GRomein General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Good option in Milawa against limited alternatives

Posted 19/04/2017
Pros: The food was excellent for both breakfast and dinner and the staff were especially friendly, chatty and welcoming.
Cons: The building and fitout need to be bought up to standard, especially if it wants to be represented as a luxury resort.
The overall hotel facilities quality was disappointing compared to it's positioning. Our room was missing the block-out blind (which was present in the kids room) and our sliding door to the balcony was loose and didnt shut properly so people could walk along the continuous balcony and look into our room (which they did) and without much effort could have opened the door. The furnishings were sparse with only one hard backed double seat which was surprising given the size of the room and the opportunity to sit and enjoy the vista across the vineyards. No bath in the basic bathroom and the shower leaked under the edge onto the floor tiles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Albury

Great position but rooms rather disappointing

Posted 03/04/2017
Pros: Setting, scenery, gardens and views all beautiful. The facilities adesign of the hotel buildings is attractive and the staff are friendly and helpful
Cons: The very basic and dated decor of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. Pea green paint everywhere, including the woodwork is not appealing.
Location: Fantastic, close to everything Miliwa has to offer.
Lindenwarrah is practically surround by the vineyards of Brown Brothers Estate with the cellar door right across the road. This makes for a lovely setting but unfortunately also means you may hear the noise of working winery. That's to be expected during the day but we were surprised to be woken by heavy trucks driving past and the noise of loading or unloading for a number of hours in the middle of a Friday night The hotel grounds are beautifully maintained and the rooms are very spacious and clean but very poorly furnished, except for a comfortable Queen-sized bed. The bathroom too is basic, with very average quality fittings, although high quality toiletries were provided. Tourists going on a country break are looking for charm, romance, peace and quiet, and while the setting and scenery delivers, the hotel room does not deliver that kind of ambience and as a result leaves one feeling a little disappointed at the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
11/04/2017 by GRomein, Hotel Management
Dear Mandy Thank you for taking the time for writing a review. Im glad to read that you enjoyed the setting, gardens and scenery. We are in a beautiful part of North East Victoria. My apologies about the trucks in the night, they are from our neighbouring winery, please be sure to understand that this does not occur year round and it is only in the weeks surround March and April. We also will be doing some updates in the guest rooms in the coming months to enhance the hotels in room experience. Thank you again GRomein General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Beautiful location but...

Posted 26/03/2017
Pros: The location and gardens.
Cons: The rooms need a complete makeover.
Location: Located across the road from Brown brothers winery. Several wineries in the area, plus a cheese factory
Arrived and immediate impression great. However was very disappointed with our room. Very unwelcoming, carpets stained, the window blinds had a lot of squashed bugs on it. The tile floor in bathroom looked very dirty. There was dust and cobwebs around the room. The bed was very hard and worn, the pillows also. The walls are overdue for repainting and overall impression the entire room looked very tired. On the plus side the lounge, dining room and breakfast were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Room was in need of a smarten up it look old tire

Posted 14/03/2017
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: The Accomodation is old and need a lot of work. Could not recommend it to anybody.
Location: If you were there for the Wine OK but we were not.
A very disappointing visit over price for a tired old room. Not even a biscuit to have with coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from melbourne

The room was close to where we wanted to be

Posted 09/03/2017 on Expedia
Staff and food were great Room was dirty dust and spider webs Magget in welcome book (have photo) Being asthmatic my asthma has fleared up and been of work for 4 days. Working for myself does not help. No plate or knife to butter or cut bread due to being a food region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Lovely, relaxing, quiet

Posted 18/02/2017 on Expedia
As always enjoyed the NE and Lindenwarrah. I get tired of having to write more than I want to say. Give me an option just to rate with stars.