4.3 out of 5

"Good Motel and quite rooms were also comfortable and clean " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 16 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Junction Motor Inn you'll be within a 20-minute walk of Wagga City Golf Club and 3.7 km (2.3 mi) from Riverina Community College. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and all 18 rooms feature coffee/tea makers, free bottled water and hairdryers. In-room dining is easy with amenities like fridges and microwaves. Additionally, desks and free toiletries are available.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden and barbecues. Other amenities include laundry facilities, a picnic area and free newspapers in the lobby. Continental breakfast is available daily between 8 AM and 8:30 AM. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Ashmont motel, you'll be 3.8 km (2.4 mi) from Wagga RSL Club and 4.5 km (2.8 mi) from Museum of the Riverina.

Standard Twin Room, Accessible

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.TwinXLBed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$64 per night

Standard Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Unit)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Standard Room, Non Smoking (Queen and 1 Single)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, Non Smoking (Queen and 2 Singles)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, Non Smoking (Queen Bed Room)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, Non Smoking (Budget Queen)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junction Motor Inn ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Junction Motor Inn

Everyone (80) Couples (23) Business (1) Family (44)
1 out of 5

Posted by on 10 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 May 2019 by Jill

Unfortunately my first response did not follow guidelines! You arrived late and were told on 4 occasions, 3 emails and 1 phone conversation NOT to bring your trailer into the motel car park or to reverse park. At 10.15pm you drove into the car park with your driving lights on and reversed your trailer into the car park. You became quite augmentative when asked to remove your trailer and not to reverse park. Please do not visit our motel again unless you can follow the rules, which are there for a reason, like everyone does. regards Jill

3 out of 5
Owners very helpful and friendly. rooms clean but furnishings very dated.

Posted by on 9 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 May 2019 by Jill

Good morning Anon, Thanks for the 3/5, Yes we are an older style motel but what we lack in mod cons we make up with our friendly staff, our clean rooms and our very affordable tariffs. We hope that you will be back again one day. cheers Jill

4 out of 5
Convenient affordable and very clean .Handy location

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2019 by Jill

Thanks Anon for your great review. Very happy with your 4/8, very clean, affordable and convenient! I trust you will stay with us again, should you ever come back to Wagga. cheers Jill

5 out of 5

Posted by on 3 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 May 2019 by Jill

Wow Anon 5/5!! Thank you so much. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again one day. cheers Jill

5 out of 5
Fantastic family room. Clean and tidy. Everything needed for a short stay. Great shower pressure. Friendliest, helpful staff. Will definitely stay again on our travels

Posted by on 24 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr. 2019 by Jill

Wow 5/5!! How good is that? My apologies for the lateness of replying, as we have had a couple of days off. Our rooms are clean and tidy and the showers do have the best pressure. We really appreciate your "Will definitely stay again on our travels", as this IS the best form of advertising we can get, so thank you so much. We look forward to being of service again one day. cheers Jill

4 out of 5
Everything we needed was provided. Reception lady was helpful and informative, unlike her husband in the morning who was rude very unhelpful.

Posted by on 22 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr. 2019 by Jill

Thank you for your 4/5 review. Our motel rooms, do provide everything you need for an overnight stay and are extremely well priced. 4/5 means you found our rooms clean, comfy and affordable, which is great. Perhaps Peter should have reminded you that we walk to work, as we don't live on site, therefore we don't have tools available to loan, be they for replacing a flat tyre or unlocking a car. He did suggest you ring NRMA, who have these tools readily available as this is their job. We hope you had an uneventful rest of your trip. cheers Jill

4 out of 5

Posted by on 18 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Apr. 2019 by Jill

Thank you for your 4/5 Anon. You obviously enjoyed your stay, not only to leave a review to mark us highly. We trust you will come back again one day. cheers Jill

3 out of 5
The owners are very friendly and great with local information. Room was small, no plates, cutlery, or iron/ironing board.

Posted by on 17 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 May 2019 by Jill

Good afternoon Anon, What a shame you didn't put your name to this so I could see which "small" room you were in? As for no plates or cutlery this is ALL explained in the information email that was sent to you on the day you booked, as this is done for everybody regardless of with whom they book. No iron or ironing board, did you ask? We could have provided you with one. You stayed in a budget motel (in a motel room, not a unit or an apartment) with the most affordable tariffs in Wagga, we can keep our tariffs down by not supplying all the "extras". The plates and cutlery get broken or stolen and they need to be washed up- all contributing to the overall costs. Thank you though for acknowledging our staff, and we do hope that you will come back an stay again one day. cheers Jill

5 out of 5
Room was excellent, bed comfortable, large en-suite with handrails. Very close to highway so a bit noisy overnight. A bit surprised - microwave in room but no cutlery or crockery available. Would stay again.

Posted by on 5 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by Jill

Thank you Anon for your great review. The room in which you stayed is our semi disabled unit, so does have the rails and larger en-suite. Not sure why you were surprised to see a microwave but no cutlery or crockery, as this is in the information email that you received 3 days prior to your arrival. The same email that everyone receives on booking, so that there are no surprises when you do arrive. It is a motel room, and not a unit or an apartment, and this is the difference. We do provide a jug,toaster and microwave for the convenience of all guests which is very much the norm for all motels. Being 80mts off the highway does make it a little less noisy, but this is part of the "Goldilocks effect"- whilst its noisy for some, others find it quiet. Thanks for acknowledging our comfy beds, as this is important for a good night's sleep. We do look forward to your next visit, should you ever venture north again. cheers, Jill

2 out of 5
Location was fine but booked for 5 beds and only 4 supplied. Had an issue with late check in as code wouldn’t work. No way to contact manager to sort and when other guests tried to help they were told my manager not his problem. Avoid.

Posted by on 29 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Mar. 2019 by Jill

What a shame Denis, It seems that reading or understanding information is something that neither you or your off-sider can do! The room description clearly states: 1 queen in the main room, 1 double and 1 single in the second room, 1 single in the alcove and 1 sofa lounge, quite clearly enough beds for you and your mates. I can count 5 beds! It is a shame that your off-sider couldn't follow the instructions you gave him,OR that you didn't check in first as you had the email with the instructions! You were told on numerous occasions, and it highlighted in green on your confirmation email that you receive on booking, that no one is on site to let you in after 8pm. You were sent the instructions email at 4.05pm,so you had plenty of time with to read, understand and ring IF there was an issue, it also requests that you acknowledge the email. You told us there were 3 cars, so we sent a mud map with the extra parking spaces, which you found OK! We can only assume that you understood as you didn't ring back to query anything. Another guest that checked in 15mins before your off-sider had no problem what so ever in accessing the key and his room. Also when you arrived in your high van, you sat with your lights on and engine running for so long, the guest in that room directly in front of you came out to see what was going on. At 10.15pm you would have a little courtesy for the other guests who are already in bed and asleep. Also your off-sider was not told by our staff "that its not his problem", because at that stage he hadn't even spoken to him! This system has worked extremely well over the past 4 1/2 years with only 3 "lock outs" and they were all guests who didn't receive the email, but were given instructions from their travelling partners. Everybody reading these reviews will read them for what they are! hope you enjoyed your golf! cheers Jill

Property Features

Junction Motor Inn offers its guests an outdoor pool, a BBQ, and a garden. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. The business-friendly Junction Motor Inn also features a picnic area, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Ashmont motel.

  • 1 floor
  • 18 guestrooms or units
  • Built in 1987
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Wagga Wagga, NSW (WGA-Forest Hill) (15.4 km / 9.6 mi)
  • Train station: Wagga Wagga Station (4.3 km / 2.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Junction Motor Inn offers 18 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with complimentary bottles of water and coffee/tea makers. Fridges and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. This Ashmont motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a continental breakfast daily from 8 AM to 8:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Children aged under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool without adult supervision.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 8 PM.
There is no after-hours reception at this property. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning. To make arrangements for check-in, please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

All guests must contact the property before 6 PM on day of arrival to make arrangements for key collection. Guests who do not contact the property before 6 PM won't be able to check in until the next morning. Contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 8 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after hours will have to wait until the next morning to check in. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

This property does not allow vehicles with trailers in the parking area.

This property charges the cost of stay at booking. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

A non-refundable credit card surcharge will apply to all bookings. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cots/infant beds. On-site parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

  • Events/parties not allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 10.00 and AUD 10.00 per person (approximately)
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 55 (subject to availability)
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Junction Motor Inn Wagga Wagga
  • Junction Motor Inn
  • Junction Motor Wagga Wagga
  • Junction Motor

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.