3.9 out of 5

"The apartment was exceptionally clean and comfortable. " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 31 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Waldorf The Entrance Serviced Apartments you'll be steps from Pelican Plaza and 1.7 km (1 mi) from Blue Bay Beach. Highlights at this aparthotel include free self parking, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a flat-screen TV with cable channels, along with free WiFi, a living room and a dining area. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave and a hob. A coffee/tea maker, a hairdryer and an iron/ironing board are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

This business-friendly aparthotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden and luggage storage. Added amenities include a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and a coffee shop/café.

Attractions within a 30-minute drive of this 3.5-star The Entrance aparthotel include Lake Macquarie and Terrigal Beach.

Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$98 per night

1 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

2 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

2 Bedroom Apartment Deluxe Poolside

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

2 Bedroom Waterview Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Waldorf The Entrance Serviced Apartments ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Waldorf The Entrance Serviced Apartments

Everyone (245) Couples (114) Family (191)
5 out of 5
The location was great & parking was available. Check in was quick & easy

Posted by on 11 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 13 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jun. 2019 by wally

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay we strive to ensure our guests stays are enjoyable. Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review.

4 out of 5
Liked that it is so close to everything. Great place to stay

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 May 2019 by wally

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review Thank you for your 4 out of 5 rating

4 out of 5
not bad at all. good location. nice views to ocean.

Posted by on 28 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by karen

thank you for your feedback.

4 out of 5
great location, lovely views. heard street noise and garbage bin collection early hours of the morning.

Posted by on 27 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by Karen

Thank you for your feedback

4 out of 5
Handy to local shops and restaurants. Secure Car parking on third floor made for easy access to rooms.

Posted by on 26 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Apr. 2019 by wally

We appreiciate your feed back & hope to see you again. Thank you

5 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2019 by wally

5 out of 5 my personal favorite review. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we do hope to see you again.

2 out of 5
Customer service was very blunt and cold. The lady was demanding a credit card for a deposit as soon as we gave her our booking name no nice greeting. We said we don’t have a credit card. She said “any card will do” so I nicely tried to explain that a debit Visa card and credit card were very different and that’s confusing for people. She went to roll her eyes as she filled out the paper work made me feel so uncomfortable. Our bathroom still had hair in the sink, toilet and on the washing machine as if someone had shaved their beard, was barely maintained and needed a massive clean and a good scrub, it was gross. To top it off my 18 month old son had shoes on all day not once was he barefoot outside, From Walking around on the carpet in our apartment for 2 hours his feet were BLACK. No over exaggeration made me feel sick. Our lounge was dirty looking definitely needed to be cleaned or updated just like the carpet. $508 for two nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. Photos looked nothing like what we got. I truly feel like I got catfished by a hotel. I go to the entrance every year for Easter long weekend. I will never being staying here again.

Posted by on 21 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 May 2019 by wally

Hi Anonymous It is very hard to address this with out a name or any other information room type etc how ever we are sorry to hear you had these issues with your stay. We definitely would try to rectify anything possible if we were told during the stay. We do have a few older rooms with older carpets but almost all our rooms have been renovated and are new & modern but you must book the type you require. We do apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you

4 out of 5
It was adequate, butbut needs a good paint job. They are doing some maintenance. They need offer breakfast in the deals.

Posted by on 15 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Apr. 2019 by wally

Yes we are doing some building rectification work and painting is included in the scope of works, we are very excited about that. We will take on board your comments on breakfast. Thank you for your review

4 out of 5
Walkable distance to restaurant and the beach, the water side is filled with birds clean environments snd calm.

Posted by on 14 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Apr. 2019 by wally

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay Thank you for your review

About the Waldorf The Entrance Serviced Apartments

Location 18 Coral Street, The Entrance, NSW 2261

Renovations + Closures

The property will be renovating from 04 March 2019 until 20 December 2019 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Exterior
  • Guestrooms
  • Swimming pool

The property will be renovating from 27 January 2020 until 04 December 2020 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Exterior
  • Guestrooms
  • Swimming pool

Renovation work will only be conducted on weekdays. Every effort will be made to minimise noise and disturbance.

Property Features

There's a coffee shop/café on site. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Waldorf The Entrance Serviced Apartments also features a seasonal outdoor pool, a garden, and a lift. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star The Entrance aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 43 guestrooms or units
  • Coffee shop
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Sydney, NSW (SYD-Kingsford Smith Intl.) (111.8 km / 69.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Waldorf The Entrance Serviced Apartments offers 43 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. This individually decorated accommodation has separate living rooms and includes desks. Accommodation at this 3.5-star aparthotel has kitchens with fridges, hobs, microwaves and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. This The Entrance aparthotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Hob
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.00 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Guests must contact this hotel in advance to reserve a crib (infant bed). Contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.00 per night
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Waldorf Entrance Serviced Apartments
  • Waldorf Entrance Serviced

You should know

  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.