"Great location in the city. Close to transport. Within walking distance of pretty much everything. Enjoyable stay " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 27 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Park Regis City Centre places you in the centre of Sydney, steps from The Galeries and within a short 5-minute stroll of Sydney Town Hall. Highlights at this hotel include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

You can enjoy LCD TVs with cable channels, and all 122 individually decorated rooms feature coffee/tea makers, safes and hairdryers. You'll find nice touches like free toiletries and premium bedding to enhance your stay. Fridges, phones and irons/ironing boards are also available.

This business-friendly hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a rooftop terrace and concierge services. Added amenities include laundry facilities, a 24-hour front desk and dry cleaning/laundry services. There's also self parking, along with the convenience of airport drop-off service.

Places within a short walk of this 3.5-star Sydney Central Business District hotel include Hyde Park and Queen Victoria Building.

Economy Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$98 per night

Standard Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Park Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Twin Room, 2 Single Beds

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Park Regis City Centre ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Park Regis City Centre

Everyone (155) Couples (14) Students (2) Family (6)
3 out of 5
Dated, and dirty, tiny rooms slap bang in the middle Of city which is good but noisy due to the Sydney tram being built right outside. Would not stay again.

Posted by on 19 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 May 2019 by fom

Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis City Centre and taking valuable time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Certainly the reflection of your stay is not how we would like our hotel to be remembered. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre

2 out of 5
The noise from inside the hotel was so loud. We couldn’t hear people coming or going so that was fine. I think it was the noise from the elevator. I’m not sure but what ever It was, it was really really loud and awful. It kept us awake most of the night. I wouldn’t stay here again. Central location was good.

Posted by on 19 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 May 2019 by fom

Dear Em, Thank you for staying at Park Regis City Centre and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are sorry and disappointed that your stay at our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the comfort of your room and in particular internal noise. Sorry to read that you will not return. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre

3 out of 5
Very central location - excellent. Close to Town Hall Railway Station. Staff friendly. Disappointed with bathroom /shower & toilet, needs updating. Overall needs some TLC but very central and good value.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 18 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 May 2019 by fom

Dear Mike, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad to know you liked the service you received from our staff and the location of our hotel. On the other hand, I am sorry for the shortfalls you have noticed with our in room offerings. With regards to your comments regarding the common areas and quality of the rooms, we are working hard towards improving on these areas which you mentioned,and there is future plans for a revamp,which is long overdue. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future when I'm confident you will enjoy a very different service experience. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre

3 out of 5
The location for us was great, a short walk to the State theatre for our show and close to enough eateries as well. The parking was good also but pretty hefty at $45 for the night, still it was worth it. Room was small, bathroom tiny but it did the trick.

Posted by on 4 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2019 by fom

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to post a review . I am certainly glad that you enjoyed our handy location,most guest do. I am sorry however that there were inconsistencies during your stay. If we are given another opportunity to impress you, we would like to invite you to explore our park Suite, which offers a King size bed and a generally larger living area, on your next visit to Sydney. We hope this will address your needs. At Park Regis City Centre, we take pride in serving our guests and continually strive towards service excellence. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel on your future visits. Stay Well, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre

4 out of 5
Location was good Making me write 50 characters in this box is very annoying and dissuades me to continue with your survey

Posted by on 1 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 May 2019 by Park Regis

Thank you for the feedback! Thank you for the feedback! Thank you for the feedback! Thank you for the feedback! Thank you for the feedback!

4 out of 5
Staff were very friendly and helpful. On to issues right away. However, water pressure in bathroom was low

Posted by on 30 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 May 2019 by fom

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. Your feedback regarding our team's "Can Do" attitude is greatly appreciated and we will make sure the team are recognised for their efforts. We have taken note of your comment regarding the bathroom facilities and are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured that this has been directed to the relevant department. Your patronage is valuable to us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre

4 out of 5
The property was neat and tidy and the bed was comfortable. The lifts were really slow and the water pressure/showers were pretty poor.

Posted by on 29 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by fom

Dear Anonymous , Thank you for your recent stay at the Park Regis City Centre and your feed back. On a positive note, I am pleased that you did find our location convenient and my team to be lovely and friendly. It is is important for us to ensure wonderful hospitality, and I am glad we could do so for you! I am only sorry you felt disappointed by the decor of the Hotel. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to improve guest satisfaction. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre

2 out of 5
Happy with cleanliness. Very disappointed with the Parking. Have to PAY $45 Per Day.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 29 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by fom

Dear Mary, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Regis City Centre and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are glad that your experience was a positive one, despite the areas pointed out. Parking prices at the Hotel are inline with CBD prices.With spaces limited and demand high. Once again, thank you once again for sharing your comment and my team and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again on your next trip to Sydney. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre

4 out of 5
Clean and friendly staff , good location Not a good bed to sleep on

Posted by on 27 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by fom

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad to know you liked the service you received from our staff and the location of our hotel. It was disheartening to hear however you were unimpressed with your bedding.I will relay your feedback to Housekeeping and see what improvements can be made. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel on your future visits. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre

3 out of 5
The location was great and the ladies from Perth in the opposite room to mine were nice. The bathroom stank like crap and there was no fan to turn on when having a shower.

Posted by on 23 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2019 by fom

Dear Sydney, Thank you for staying at the Park Regis City Centre and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay at our hotel and that the service our team provided left a positive impression on you. We have taken note of your comment regarding the bathroom facilities and are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured that this has been directed to the relevant department. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Park Regis City Centre in the future. Staywell, Anthony Davis Front Office Manager Park Regis City Centre

About the Park Regis City Centre

Location 27 Park Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

Property Features

As a guest of Park Regis City Centre, you'll find an outdoor pool, a rooftop terrace, and tour or ticket assistance. Public spaces have free WiFi. A shuttle from the hotel to the airport (available during limited hours) is available for a fee. The business-friendly Park Regis City Centre also features multilingual staff, concierge services, and laundry facilities. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3.5-star Sydney hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 122 guestrooms or units
  • 45 levels
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Sydney, NSW (SYD-Kingsford Smith Intl.) (10.6 km / 6.6 mi)
  • Train station: Sydney Central Station (1.3 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Metro station: Town Hall Station (0.3 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport drop-off
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Park Regis City Centre offers 122 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a safe and coffee/tea makers. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Fridge
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

Airport shuttle service is available from 6:30 AM to 9 PM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport transport is offered from 6:30 AM to 9 PM. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Union Pay

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 16 per person
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: AUD 16.00 (from 2 to 16 years old)
  • Self-parking fee: AUD 45 per night
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 40 (subject to availability)
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney
  • Park Regis City Centre Hotel
  • Park Regis City Centre Sydney
  • Park Regis City Centre

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Park Regis City Centre offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Park Regis City Centre.