Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

Real reviews from guests who’ve stayed
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Wotif Verified Reviews
Real reviews from guests who’ve stayed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Pleasant Stay

Posted 27/11/2017
Pros: It was a Caravan Park, but I stayed in a Cabin. It had the normal Caravan Park facilities.
Cons: Nothing to my eye in my short stay.
Location: Close to the town and beach.
I only stayed at Merimbula for 3 nights and the Caravan Park was comfortable and located within walking distance to the town. Also close to long walks along tot beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
29/11/2017 by Shelley, Hotel Management
Thank you for a good review. Glad you enjoyed our location and those beautiful walks along the beach. Happy Holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Miami, Fl

Great Place for Families

Posted 01/10/2017 on Expedia
Pros: Clean, well laid out, and in a great location!
Cons: For its price, service, and location, nothing!
Location: Swimming Pools, Water Slides, Inflated Bouncy Pillow, Children's Playground, Colorful Parrots to feed!
I only spent one night here, and whilst accommodation is very basic, it has everything you could possibly need for a great stay! If you have a family with young children, you will love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
19/11/2017 by Shelley, Hotel Management
Hello Peter, Thank you for a great review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. You will have to come back for a little longer and enjoy the surroundings. Happy Holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Edithvale, Victoria

Posted 04/09/2017
Great facilities for the kids, and with the beach and park at your doorstep it's a pleasure to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
10/09/2017 by Shelley, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear you had a great stay. We hope you can come back and visit us again. Happy Holidays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from ACT

Very close to main beach

Posted 29/05/2017
Lovely staff and small quiet park. Very happy here with two little kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
27/06/2017 by Shelley, Hotel Management
Thank you Jo for your great review. Hope to see you back here soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 30/04/2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
27/06/2017
Thank you for your great score of our park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Cabin close to beach

Posted 29/04/2017
Small budget cabin Adequate for two people. Only downside was the sofa which was very uncomfortable. Park facilities very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
27/06/2017 by Shelley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We will look into the quality and comfort of our sofa's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Perfect location, great family facilities

Posted 26/04/2017
Pros: Close proximity to the beach , loved the view and bird life Great kids facilities Great BBQ facilities All the basics in the kitchen
Cons: Need more hooks to hang towels. Hand towel for the bathroom please.
Location: Easy walk to town. Beautiful calm beach. Close to takeaway shops. Plenty of bird life visiting.
After hours check in was easy and with the map provided so was finding our cabin. We unpacked and took a short stroll down to get some takeaway fish and chips. We had breakfast with about 40 birds joining us for toast and coffee on the balcony. Checked out the beach and walked to town for double scoop ice creams. Grabbed some groceries for dinner and headed back to fire up the BBQ. The weather was better the next day so most of it was spent at the beach. Out to the club for dinner (with one beetroot child....ouch, sunburn) Downtown again for a round of mini golf and some arcade fun. A quick half hour walk along the boardwalk. The afternoon was spent at the pool, the kids loved the splash pad and water slides and the jumping pillow and games room were also a hit. The park was quiet as it was the end of the school holidays, which was a plus. Definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Peck

Posted 25/04/2017 on Hotels
Only issue I have is the text message did not come through for late check in. I had to call in to get security pass code
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Melbourne, Australia

Small but does the job

Posted 18/04/2017
Very small but has all the elements of a self contained unit. Bathroom is tiny but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

weekend with the grandkids

Posted 02/03/2017 on Lastminute
the weekend was great able to enjoy the water park great it wasnt at the busy time, villa excellent but we were in number 14 was noisy when people were coming in to and fro to go out to the beach great walks good park for the kids and we enjoy stand up boarding on the lake there too which was great