Enter dates to see availability

4.4 out of 5

"So close to ocean beach and Sorrento shops. Quiet location Nice modern unit " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 31 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

At Oceanic Apartments Sorrento you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Manyung Gallery at Sorrento and Portsea Back Beach. Highlights at this motel include free self parking, and in-room kitchens and free WiFi.

All 15 individually decorated rooms feature TVs with DVD players, and you can enjoy sitting areas, private yards, and coffee/tea makers. Kitchens come with fridges and microwaves, making in-room dining convenient. Pillowtop beds and premium bedding welcome you to a good night's rest, and other nice touches include designer toiletries. Additionally, hairdryers and irons/ironing boards are available.

This motel offers free WiFi in public areas and barbecues.

Attractions within a 10-minute drive of this 3.5-star Sorrento motel include Sorrento Front Beach and Rye Beach.

Corner Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$197 per night

Courtyard Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Two Storey Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Studio, 1 Bedroom, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Oceanic Apartments Sorrento ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Oceanic Apartments Sorrento

Everyone (298) Couples (310) Family (127)
4 out of 5
Very clean. Easy check in. Very nice, comfortable apartment

Posted by on 23 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Fabulous location near the beautiful ocean beach. Well appointed and modern.

Posted by on 14 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Mar. 2019 by Neil

Thank you for your very positive feedback, hope you will come back again and enjoy our great town and wonderful Mornington Peninsula

5 out of 5
Easy check in, great spot. Tiny but comfy. Love the bedroom upstairs and out of the way

Posted by on 28 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan. 2019 by Neil

Thank you for staying with Oceanic Sorrento Appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5
Fantastic location, 5mins walk to beach & town. Good facilities, comfortable bed and clean. Although can hear neighbours talking through the walls, having experienced roudy neighbours up until 2am one evening despite requesting repeatedly to keep quiet. Apartments are situated in an alcove style which amplifies any noise within the complex. If I didn't have the kids, would definitely stay again.

Posted by , from Melbourne, au on 14 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2019 by Neil

Thank you for your feedback. Its unfortunate you had such noisy neighbours. Otherwise, we glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. No more noisy neighbours!

4 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2019 by Neil

Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again

5 out of 5

Posted by on 11 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2019 by Neil

Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again

4 out of 5
Clean comfortable room with small courtyard close to shops and beach

Posted by on 7 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2019 by Neil

Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again

2 out of 5
Great location on thr main road near the beach. For $300 per night it was disappointing Room very small, for Sorrento very dated interior, bathroom was for a person with disability water went everywhere, bedsheets where dirty with stains, outside was not clean not swept lack of detail stuff left everywhere not attention to detail. Double bed for couple on wheels that moved and was uncomfortable. No staff to ask for clean towles, small pokey carpark and very loud couldnt sleep in as rooms to close and can here everything,overall would not return as we spent all our time not wanting to stay in the room as it had an old peoples home feel. It is ok if you dont have high standards.

Posted by , from Melb on 5 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jan. 2019 by Neil

Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that you were allocated the disability apartment and that the shower was not to your liking. The car park is of the recommended disability car park size and we are very sorry that you found it too tight. Perhaps you had a large vehicle parked next to your space taking up an unusually large space. However, we are very disappointed with your comments on cleanliness and will advise the cleaning staff immediately. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and it is unacceptable if guests are dissatisfied. Our sincere apologies. There is a phone number that you can ring to request additional towels, make complaints etc.. It is a pity that you did not contact us directly and everything may have been fixed to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Neil

5 out of 5

Posted by on 31 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jan. 2019 by Neil

Thank you for 5/5 rating, most appreciated. Please come again and enjoy Sorrento and its fabulous environs Here's a piece published by the Herald Sun (Sydney) THE Mornington Peninsula has beaten the Sydney Opera House and Great Barrier Reef to make it on to National Geographic magazine’s must-see list. The picturesque wine and food region stretching from Frankston to Portsea is the only Australian region named as one of the must-see places of 2015 in National Geographic ’s esteemed annual Best of the World list. Mornington Peninsula regional tourism board chairman Tracey Cooper said she was thrilled with the inclusion. “Australia has terrific competition so to be on this list is absolutely wonderful,” Ms Cooper said.

3 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Nov. 2018 by Neil

I am disappointed with the lower rating. We really want to please and have our wonderful guests enjoy their stay! We occupy the best position on the Mornington Peninsula. Our apartments are individually owned and individually furnished providing each apartment a distinct personality that can not be matched anywhere on the Peninsula. Yes, our apartments are eclectic and individually different and that's why our guests love coming back to chill out and have fun. I hope that you will again and fully experience our wonderful Sorrento and environs!

About the Oceanic Apartments Sorrento

Location 234 Ocean Beach Road, Sorrento, VIC 3943

Property Features

Oceanic Apartments Sorrento offers its guests a BBQ. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free.

  • 15 guestrooms or units
  • BBQ grill(s)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Melbourne, VIC (MEL-Tullamarine) (132.7 km / 82.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Oceanic Apartments Sorrento offers 15 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. This individually decorated and furnished accommodation has separate sitting areas. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. Accommodation at this 3.5-star motel has kitchens with fridges, microwaves and kitchenware and utensils. Bathrooms include a bath and shower, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Sitting area
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Private outdoor space
  • Television
  • DVD player
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Designer toiletries
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 4:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 4 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after 4 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 40.0 per day.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 40.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Oceanic Apartments Sorrento Apartment
  • Oceanic Apartments Apartment
  • Oceanic Apartments Sorrento
  • Oceanic Apartments
  • Oceanic Sorrento
  • Oceanic Apartments Sorrento Victoria Australia

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.