4.1 out of 5

"Warm and country hospitality great place to stay and very easy to find " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 15 Jul 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Golden Harvest Motor Inn puts you in the heart of Moree, within just a 10-minute stroll of Moree Visitor Information Centre and Jellicoe Park. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchenettes and free WiFi.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and all 27 individually decorated rooms feature sitting areas, coffee/tea makers and ceiling fans. Kitchenettes come equipped with fridges and microwaves, and room service is also available. Nice touches to enhance your stay include designer toiletries, while Select Comfort beds and premium bedding invite a good night's rest. Pillow menus, hairdryers and phones are also available.

Enjoy the kids' swimming pool and pool loungers. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Cooked-to-order breakfast is available on weekdays between 7 AM and 9 AM and on weekends between 8 AM and 9 AM. There's also free valet parking, along with the convenience of a free airport shuttle.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 3.5-star Moree motel include Moree Golf Club and Moree Racecourse.

Classic Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$105 per night

Deluxe Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Room One Queen and Three Singles

Bed Count 3 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Executive Suite, Single Beds

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Golden Harvest Motor Inn ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Golden Harvest Motor Inn

Everyone (32) Couples (6) Family (15)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 1 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 May 2019 by Peter & Alison

Thankyou so much for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. :-)

3 out of 5
Very clean and tidy but room 25 has a sloping floor which makes you feel you are sleeping down hill and makes you feel like you are on a boat not nice

Posted by on 26 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Apr. 2019 by Peter & Alison

Dear Anonymous .. We're pleased you enjoyed our clean facilities, and hope you had a restful nights sleep. We're a little surprised to hear you felt the room had a sloping floor. We have concrete floors here, so wonder if perhaps you have us confused with another motel??? We can assure you that our floors are definitely level. :-) We certainly hope the rest of your journey was pleasant, and hope to see you again some time.

4 out of 5
Close to town......................................

Posted by , from Dubbo on 21 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 May 2019 by Peter & Alison

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed our location. Happy travels!

5 out of 5
Good pool with a great outdoor area. Rooms clean & well presented. Located close by to good Chinese restaurant. Staff very accommodating.

Posted by on 8 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jan. 2019 by Peter & Alison at Golden Harvest Motor Inn

Thanks so much for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your room and our outdoor area. Looking forward to seeing you again some time. :-)

5 out of 5
Was very happy with the cleanliness of the room. Very quiet with no outside noise

Posted by on 8 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jan. 2019 by Peter & Alison at Golden Harvest Motor Inn

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review us! We're very pleased you were happy with our cleanliness and quiet rooms. We try our best! We hope to see you again soon! :-)

5 out of 5

Posted by on 18 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Oct. 2018 by Peter & Alison

Thankyou so much for your review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and really appreciate the feedback. Have a lovely day!

1 out of 5
It was absolutely horrible we went to have a shower at 9.30 pm on the night of arrival & there was no hot water, when I contacted the manager he went & had a look & said that the hot water service had tripped out & wanted us to cart all our gear over to another room just to have a shower in the freezing night.

Posted by on 20 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jul. 2018 by Peter & Alison

Dear Anonymous, Thankyou for your feedback. As mentioned to you on your visit we unfortunately had an unexpected issue with our hot water on the night of your stay which has since been rectified. We totally understand your discomfort and again are very apologetic for the inconvenience. This is certainly not a regular occurance at our motel and we're very sorry you did not accept our offer to move you to yet another upgraded room where you would have been far more comfortable. We're also sorry you chose not to stop in the next morning before leaving to arrange compensation for the inconvenience as discussed. We hope the rest of your travels went more smoothly and ask if you would like to discuss the matter further you contact us.

5 out of 5

Clean tidy safe warm

Warm and country hospitality great place to stay and very easy to find

Posted by on 15 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jul. 2018 by Peter & Alison

Thankyou so much for your feedback. We really appreciate your positive review and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again some time soon! :-)

4 out of 5
Good value for money motel in Gunnedah. The staff were very helpful - I left some clothes behind which they were more than happy to send to me. The room was comfortable and well appointed. Good Thai restaurant close by and walking distance to the main shopping area.

Posted by , from Riverina on 7 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 May 2018 by Peter & Alison

Hi Kaye, Thankyou so much for your review. We're pleased to be of service, and are glad you enjoyed one of our nearby restaurants. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and look forward to seeing you again some time. :-)

5 out of 5

Wonderful hosts, clean and comfy room

We booked at the last minute and the hosts could not do enough to accommodate us. They were extremely helpful and pleasant. The room was extremely clean and the beds comfortable. We only stayed one night as we are doing a road trip, so did not get a chance to use all the facilities but the pool looked very inviting. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Posted by , from Qld on 31 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Apr. 2018 by Peter & Alison

Hi Pene. Thankyou so much for your kind review. We're so pleased we could make your stay comfortable. We look forward to seeing you for longer next time so you can take advantage of the pool! Happy travels! :-)

About the Golden Harvest Motor Inn

Location 366 Frome St, Moree, NSW 2400

Property Features

Golden Harvest Motor Inn offers its guests an outdoor pool and a kid's pool. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business centre on site. A roundtrip airport shuttle (available on request) and An area shuttle are free. Tour or ticket assistance, a BBQ, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly Golden Harvest Motor Inn. Free self parking and valet parking are available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Moree motel.

  • 1 floor
  • 27 guestrooms or units
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking , Free valet parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Moree, NSW (MRZ) (2.9 km / 1.8 mi)
  • Train station: Moree Station (1.4 km / 0.9 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle and area shuttle
  • Parking: Free valet parking, self parking, and RV/bus/truck parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Golden Harvest Motor Inn offers 27 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with coffee/tea makers and designer toiletries. This individually decorated accommodation has separate sitting areas. Select Comfort beds feature premium bedding. A pillow menu is available. 80-cm Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Accommodation at this 3.5-star motel has kitchenettes with fridges and microwaves. Bathrooms include a shower and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and a ceiling fan. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Separate bedroom
  • Sitting area
  • Select Comfort beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Pillow options
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast on weekdays from 7 AM to 9 AM and at the weekend from 8 AM to 9 AM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 9 PM.

Airport shuttle service is available on request from 8 AM to 9 PM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 9 PM.

Airport shuttle service is offered on request from 8 AM to 9 PM. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 20.00 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Parking height restrictions apply

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for cooked-to-order breakfast: AUD 22.00 per person (approximately)
  • Extended parking fee: AUD 20 per night
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 20.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Golden Harvest Motor Inn Moree
  • Golden Harvest Motor Inn
  • Golden Harvest Motor Moree
  • Golden Harvest Motor

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Golden Harvest Motor Inn offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation on arrival with your arrival details.
  • Reservations are needed for massage services. For reservations, contact the motel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.