4.1 out of 5

"Quiet easy access location, on street parking in a lovely seaside city. Plenty of places to walk, and drive seaside. " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 16 Jun 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Consider Amawind Apartments for your visit to Williamstown with accommodation located throughout the area. Highlights at this property include in-room LCD TVs.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a coffee/tea maker and an iron/ironing board. Weekly housekeeping is available.

This smoke-free apartment offers barbecues, express check-in and express check-out. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

 

Newport Special

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$156 per night

Executive Three Bedroom Townhouse

Bed Count 3 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Executive Two Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Two Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Amawind Special - 1 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Amawind Apartments ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Amawind Apartments

Everyone (49) Couples (20) Family (27)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 31 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Apr. 2019 by Amawind Apartments

Thank you for your kind feedback!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 30 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Apr. 2019 by Amawind Apartments

Thank you for your kind feedback!

2 out of 5
The apartment was very stuffy has no fans washing machine and dryer don't work properly the beds are like rocks my daughter found it not comfortable sleeping on floor parking was a joke other cars block you so you can't get out I wouldn't stay here again. The lady at reception was very rude at check in there was know one at reception when we checked in for 15 min

Posted by on 12 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jan. 2019 by Jamie

We apologise that your experience with us was unpleasant. If you would like to contact us via message, we would to sort something out for you.

4 out of 5

Small apartment great location

Pros: Location to sea and cafes
Quiet easy access location, on street parking in a lovely seaside city. Plenty of places to walk, and drive seaside.

Posted by on 16 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jun. 2018 by PE

Thank you for your review and for staying with Amawind Apartments

3 out of 5

Great Location

Pretty good however the front door could not be deadlocked and the downstairs toilet seat is broken.

Posted by on 1 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Dec. 2017 by sally

Thankyou for your feedback, however without your details we cannot correct these items, to the property you stayed in? Amawind Values your feedback and we would love to have this property repaired, can you give us details of where you stayed please thankyou and regards Sally

4 out of 5
Location is great even the chance at secure parking(If you have a small car) .lovely little apartment

Posted by on 30 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Dec. 2017 by Tanya

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing us with your great feedback. We have lots of great apartments in Williamstown and look forward to accommodating you again in near future. Tanya @ Amawind Apartments

4 out of 5

Close to city

Overall house very nice and clean. Could have had another toilet upstairs. But good location and good amenities. Stairs are very steep upstairs so does not suit an elderly person.

Posted by , from Sydney on 20 Aug. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Very conveniently situated

Within walking distance of the famous Titanic theatre restaurant which is an icon in Williamstown. Less than 5 minutes drive to the Williamstown esplanade.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 26 Feb. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Make sure you have at least 40 minutes to access

The address on the site is head office and not the actual address to the apartment On arrival go to a letter box for a key but first you have to find the key to the letter box Find which door has access to your room No lifts so struggle the filthy stairs with luggage Find the key in the room to access the garage and allow at least 10 min to park the car. The room itself was ok and the bed was ok Wont stay there again

Posted by on 22 Feb. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Poor management response to genuine complaints

Pros: It's position is very good, it's roomy and comfortable.
Cons: Wifi, even if paid for, should be installed in this apartment. There is no type of internet connection.
Location: Close to supermarkets and practically all other types of retail and food outlets.
Complaints: complex bathroom sink design meant that cleaning stuff did not notice or ignored build-up of toxic mould, a health hazard; main bathroom shower screen leaked so water poured all over the floor, therefore bathroom was not usable; ensuite bathroom shower had very poor water pressure, therefore this bathroom could have been deemed un-usable; there was no lighting in the food preparation and cooking area and the light in the rangehood was not working because of a burnt out element, therefore that area was not usable; no instruction booklets for appliances. When these faults were reported to the management (just after check-in on day one) only the toxic mould was dealt with. So, in the 8 night stay (7 days), none of the other issues detailed above were addressed. The apartment management simply said that the apartment owner was responsible for fixing these types of faults and problems. The owner did not fix any.

Posted by , from Mascot NSW on 29 Jan. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

As a guest of Amawind Apartments, you'll find a BBQ, laundry facilities, and express check-in. The front desk is open around the clock. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star Williamstown apartment is smoke free.

  • 25 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces) , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Melbourne, VIC (MEL-Tullamarine) (33.2 km / 20.6 mi)
  • Train station: Williamstown Beach Station (1.7 km / 1.1 mi)
  • Metro station: Williamstown Station (0.4 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Amawind Apartments offers 25 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with an iron/ironing board. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Microwaves and coffee/tea makers are provided. Cots/infant beds (surcharge) are also available. Housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis.

  • LCD television
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9 AM - 5 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 5 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property requires a credit card pre-authorisation of AUD 150 - 300 upon check-in for incidental charges. This fee will be released 7 days after check-out. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

The Amawind Apartments are located at different addresses in Williamstown. Guests should call the property during business hours (9 AM to 5 PM, Monday through Friday; weekend check-ins before 3 PM on Friday) the day before arrival to arrange check-in and receive an access code. Check-in can also be done in person at the property office on 8 Ann Street, Williamstown from 9 AM – 5 PM on weekdays. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9 AM - 5 PM.
Guests arriving after 5 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:30 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 40.0 per stay.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 40.0 per stay
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Amawind Apartments Apartment Williamstown
  • Amawind Apartments Apartment
  • Amawind Apartments Williamstown
  • Amawind Apartments

You should know

  • This property's accommodations are located at multiple addresses.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.