Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Real reviews from guests who’ve stayed
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Wotif Verified Reviews
Real reviews from guests who’ve stayed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Central Coast, NSW

Clean unit, walking distance to beach, river, etc.

Posted 18/09/2017
Pros: Proximity to everything.
Cons: Need to sort payment system through external booking sites.
Location: Secluded, good fishing, excellent for beach worming.
Very clean, staff excellent, Bowling Club right next door, little bit of a mix up with payment to Wotif,, but easily sorted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great place to stay with the family!!

Posted 06/07/2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/05/2017
Beautiful location, excellent friendly staff that are willing to help in any way possible, great pools and play ground for the kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Close to beach but not beach front views...

Posted 08/05/2017 on Expedia
Room were clean but musky they needed a good airing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from sydney

Posted 06/05/2017 on Lastminute
Great location close to beach. Very peaceful hearing the ocean at night. Lovely staff. Room was very clean and maintained. Enjoyed our time here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from NSW

Caravan park close to beach and bowling club

Posted 30/04/2017
Pros: Close to beach and club for dinner
Cons: Booking system needs upgrading Cleaning needs to be better organised and all units need to be ready for occupation each day. Fix gate issue
Location: Good beach, nice quite location, good fishing. Good bowling close by.
Booked cabin not ready for occupation as it had not been clean. Offer of another cabin nearby also found not to have been cleaned. The cabin we eventually got was nice but the main bed had no sheets and also had not been completely ready. The cleaner had finished for the day. On arrival we were told that their computer system required us to use our credit card to pay for the cabin even though we had booked and paid through wot if. We paid by credit card then the next morning I was able to show from the bank details I had downloaded that both payments had been paid therefore they then had to go through a long procedure to give me back my money. Wife got stuck in the bathroom as the sliding door was not engaged in its slot and would not open. The cleaner should have reported this maintenance matter. Boom gate key did not work Sliding curtain to front door fell off. Little toilet paper
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Central Coast

Close to the beach

Posted 23/04/2017
We chose this hotel due to being close to the beach. 3 min walk and very good price. Also has a great lagoon and park for children. However a bit disappointed with the "deluxe" cabin. Just call it a cabin. A bit old and tired inside but did the job perfectly for the price. Only thing to be careful is that the bunk beds do not have proper safety rails. Ours had a rail but small children will slip through the large gap. A friend in the villa had no safety rail at all. Not recommended for children in the top bunk which isn't good. Otherwise friendly staff and nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Central Coast

Good for families

Posted 22/04/2017 on Lastminute
Great pools, access to beach, bowling club next door. Bad road to get there - narrow & potholes through marsh-land. 30 mins to Taree.
2 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14/04/2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from nsw

Need a lot of repairs and maintenance to whole par

Posted 05/03/2017 on Expedia
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: None
Nothing to say Left early due to bad accommodation and bad weather,nothing to keep us there