4.3 out of 5

"Hotel location is ideally suited for access to major attractions, we were unlucky enough to have issues with our original room as well as the replacem ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 08 Jul 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

The Grosvenor Hotel places you in the centre of London, steps from Apollo Victoria Theatre and within a short 5-minute stroll of Victoria Palace Theatre. Highlights at this Victorian hotel include 2 restaurants and 3 bars/lounges.

All 345 rooms feature free WiFi, LCD TVs and coffee/tea makers. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and premium bedding. Additionally, 24-hour room service, free bottled water and safes are available.

The restaurant, The Soak, serves local and international cuisine and is open for lunch and dinner. Reunion Bar is the hotel's own cocktail bar, serving drinks along with light fare. Business travellers can take advantage of conference space and a business centre. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and a fitness centre. Buffet breakfast is available on weekdays between 6:30 AM and 10:30 AM and on weekends between 7:00 AM and 11:00 AM.

Within a 15-minute walk of this 4-star London City Centre hotel, attractions include Buckingham Palace and Green Park.

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$236* Per night/room 25 Aug. - 26 Aug.

Deluxe Single Room

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Suite

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Single Room

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

The Grosvenor Hotel ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Grosvenor Hotel

Everyone (19) Couples (9) Family (1)
2 out of 5
Tired .....needs maintenance.....no drawers in room so can’t unpack !! In an Executive King suite, ridiculous! No PowerPoint in bathroom... Old furniture in room, not as per photos on website... No porter at door, have to lift suitcases up 8 entry stairs with wife without assistance Filthy windows to a beautiful view! Rude housekeeping staff.

Posted by on 3 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by the grosvenor

Thanks for your post which I was really disappointed to receive and I regret that your stay was not as it should be. We are currently investing in improving all aspects of our hotel and should you decide to give us another try I am confident that next time you will have a better experience. Should you have a date in mind, please do let us know beforehand so we can personally look after you. Kind regard, Natasha

3 out of 5
Nice hotel, great location foyer is suburb, breakfast 1st class. Our first 2 nights were great, really would have got a 5 star rating, however when we got back from our bus trip and stayed the third night, the receptionist said we had room 414 which is a great room to get. When then asked could you please call our airport transfer company to ask them to pick us up the next day. At this she looked very unhappy when we said our tour bus and agency said you would do this for us. After the call, she said here is your key for 266, the wing section and you just carry your bag up one set off stairs. What happened is as a result of our request we were given not just the worst room with the worse train announces for our $360 or $1000 plus for the 3 nights, we also got to carry up our own bags and made to feel like it was our fault for it. So its now 2 stars!!

Posted by , from australia on 2 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Aug. 2018 by The Grosvenor

Thanks for yourcomments. I understand that our Front of House Manager, Agnija contacted you when she received your initial feedback and I would also like to extend my apologies for the disappointment caused. The original room you were allocated is smaller than room 266 and I regret you were not happy with this room. Our hotel comprises two sections, the wing and the main section and I am sorry no-one was available to assist with your luggage on this occasion. I can assure you that we do not discriminate our guests and our team go out of their way to ensure that they are made to feel valued and welcome; I am sorry you did not think this was the case based on your second stay with us. Kind regards, Toby

1 out of 5
Over- priced, shabby, poor service, grubby, technology did not work, unfriendly and generally very unpleasant

Posted by , from Sydney on 21 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jul. 2018 by The Grosvenor

I was really dismayed to read your review Maree. We would relish the chance to show you the true Grosvenor and if you have a date in mind to return to London, please do let me know directly. Kind regards, Toby

3 out of 5

Great location, room issues

Pros: Staff and location
Cons: When making a booking you get a clear picture and understanding of the room they are booking you into.
Location: Buckingham Palace, Hyde Garden, Oxford St and major shopping outlets
Hotel location is ideally suited for access to major attractions, we were unlucky enough to have issues with our original room as well as the replacement room. I would stay here again as staff were extremely helpful and always pleasant, the issues with the room may be a result of bad luck.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 8 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jul. 2018 by Emma

Dear Stephen Many Thanks for your feedback, I am glad that the team looked after you well during your recent visit. I am sorry to hear that you had some challenges with the room on your recent stay. I do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. With Thanks Emma

5 out of 5
Good Hotel with very friendly staff and good meals. Close to a lot of attractions. Bar is a great place to sit and have a quiet drink as you watch the world hustle by at Victoria station

Posted by on 15 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jun. 2018 by The Grosvenor

Thanks for your five star rating. Kind regards, Toby

5 out of 5

Beautiful hotel

Pros: The ambience of the whole place and the friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing I could see.
Location: Location was perfect right beside Victoria station and you could access Victoria station from the hotel without going outside. Very handy.
This hotel was a real surprise. A beautiful old girl. The foyer is fabulous with the big beautiful chandelier. The breakfast was lovely and the staff were very friendly and couldn't help enough especially the Irishman at reception. A lovely friendly informative man which is what you want when you're so far from home. Rooms were lovely and cosy and welcoming.

Posted by on 13 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 May 2018 by The Grosvenor

Thanks for your rating and feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you back at The Grosvenor for more of the same very soon. Kind regards, Toby

4 out of 5

Great location - lovely staff

Fabulous stay, the staff were amazing, beautiful bathrooms and nicely appointed rooms. Very handy for tourists sites and the Tube. Would def stay again.

Posted by , from NZ on 19 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Feb. 2018 by Emma

Dear Julia Many Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us, I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. With Thanks Emma

5 out of 5

Very comfortable in great location

Pros: Loved the foyer and the traditional feel of the hotel. The service was also excellent.
Location: The position was awesome and we were able to see a lot on foot.
We stayed at the Grosvenor for 10 nights recently. It was our sanctuary at the end of a days exploring London and we loved it. The staff were excellent, the room was large and comfortable.

Posted by , from brisbane on 5 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Jan. 2018 by Emma

Dear Megsy Many Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Many Thanks Emma

5 out of 5
Such a lovely hotel ideally located above Victoria Train Station and buses on the door step. Even has its own entrance to the train staton. Grand hotel and a lovely experience!

Posted by , from Brisbane on 4 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jan. 2018 by Emma

Dear Aussie Many Thanks for your feedback on the hotel stay, we hope we can invite you back again in the near future. With Thanks Emma

4 out of 5

Short stay

Excellent location and friendly staff. Would totally stay here again.

Posted by , from sydney on 23 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Dec. 2017 by Emma

Dear Tina Many Thanks for your review, I do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. With Thanks Emma

Property Features

There are 2 restaurants on site. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 3 bars/lounges. There's an onsite business centre. Public spaces have free WiFi. A fitness centre, tour or ticket assistance, and concierge services are also featured at the business-friendly The Grosvenor Hotel. This Victorian London hotel is smoke free.

  • 345 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 2 dining venues
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Offsite parking discounted rates available

Transport

  • Train station: London Victoria Rail Station (1.3 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Metro station: Victoria Underground Station (0.2 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

The Grosvenor Hotel offers 345 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a safe and complimentary bottles of water. Beds feature premium bedding. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. This London hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and an iron/ironing board. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (heating)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM and at the weekend from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

The Soak – This restaurant specialises in local and international cuisine and serves lunch, dinner and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

The Grosvenor Arms – This restaurant specialises in British cuisine and serves breakfast, dinner and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

Reunion Bar – This cocktail bar only serves light fare. Open selected days.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness centre.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 19

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between GBP 15 and GBP 20 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Grosvenor Hotel
  • Grosvenor Hotel London
  • Grosvenor London
  • The Grosvenor Hotel London, England
  • The Grosvenor, London Hotel London
  • Thistle Victoria
  • Grosvenor

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.