4.4 out of 5

"Loved our stay. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Would have loved a walk around the grounds but didn't fancy dodging the roo poos. The r ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 06 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A romantic stay in Pokolbin awaits you at Estate Tuscany. You'll be 7.9 km (4.9 mi) from Tyrrell's Wines and 9.1 km (5.7 mi) from Hunter Valley Gardens. Highlights at this family-friendly motel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

You can enjoy sitting areas, WiFi, and wired Internet, featured in all 38 rooms. Flat-screen TVs, minibars, and coffee/tea makers are also available.

The restaurant, The Mill Restaurant, serves local and international cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Brokenback Bar is the motel's own bar. Additionally, you'll find WiFi in public areas and coffee/tea in a common area. Each morning full breakfast is served between 8 AM and 10 AM.

Places within a 15-minute drive of this 4-star Pokolbin motel include Roche Estate and Hope Estate.

Olive Grove Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
AU$114 per night

Queen Room - Disability Access

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Vineyard View Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Estate Tuscany ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Estate Tuscany

Everyone (186) Couples (185) Family (42)
4 out of 5
Nice bar and food. Friendly staff. Good location.Only complaint was that breakfast started at 0800 - a bit late for us on a weekday.

Posted by , from Sydney on 18 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Oct 2018 by Cassey

Thank you for your feedback We look forward to your next visit.

5 out of 5
Great view of the vineyards and mountain range from your room.

Posted by on 9 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Oct 2018 by Cassey

Thank you for your feedback We look forward to your next visit.

4 out of 5
Great place to watch the kangaroos at sunset and the beds are amazing! Our bar and tea goodies weren't refilled the second day - a bit more attention to detail would go a long way.

Posted by , from sydney on 26 Sep 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Oct 2018 by Cassey

Thank you for your great score rating we appreciate the time you have taken to do so. We look forward to your next visit.

5 out of 5

Peaceful

Pros: It was quiet and the atmosphere was relaxing without staff harassing us all the time. It was well equipped.
Cons: The shower could have a full screen as water splashed out when showering tbus wetting the surrounding floor area.
Location: Handy for Hunter Valley Gardens and the winery we wanted to go to.
Loved our stay. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Would have loved a walk around the grounds but didn't fancy dodging the roo poos. The restaurant was lovely and the waiter who served us was really nice and polite and pleasing. Breakfast was all the better as it was complimentary. Thank you. Will stay there again when we are in the area again. Tess

Posted by , from Lithgow on 6 Sep 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Sep 2018 by Cassey

Hi Tess Thank you for your feedback.

4 out of 5

Very nice accommodation in the Hunter Valley

Pros: Very pleased that there were restaurants on this property - both for fine dining and bistro style less formal eating. And the food was delicious.
Location: This accommodation is in the Hunter Valley close to loads of wineries.
Greeted by enthusiastic staff willing to explain all options available at the hotel. Good location and the view from our room over the vineyards in the morning was beautiful. Our room was well appointed and quite spacious and comfortable. It was quiet and serene even though it's close to lots of vineyards in the Hunter.

Posted by on 30 Jul 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul 2018 by Cassey

Good morning Thank you for your feedback we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

4 out of 5
Setting was fantastic. Loved the surrounding area. Was peaceful and enjoyable. The staff were very nice. We didn't receive our dinner vouchers as they only applied to the Mill restaurant, bit disappointed about that. The room was clean, but the bed was old and uncomfortable. we had mosquitoes during the night kept us awake :( The walk to breakfast was annoying as it was sprinkling and we had no umbrella. disappointed with the time of breakfast... 8 till 10 was not our preference, you cant get an early start nor have a sleep in! An enjoyable stay overall.

Posted by , from Sydney on 30 Jul 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul 2018 by Cassey

thank you for your feedback we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to do so. We are glad that you found the location to be fantastic. Please in future ensure you contact Reception at any stage regarding any issues that you have and we will always do everything in our power to fix the situations and make you as comfortable as possible.

4 out of 5

Beautiful view, tranquil area

Room was a little disappointing: heater could not get right temperature, oscillating from freezing cold to boiling hot. Breakfast was excellent. Shower was warm enough but felt like a small tap running out of water all the time. Overall was good, manageable. But for same price I could get better facilities with less impressive views.

Posted by on 20 Jul 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jul 2018 by Cassey

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate the time you have taken to do so.

4 out of 5

Pleasant stay

Pros: Great plsition
Cons: Fix broken lamshade. New globe in standard lamp. Chek soap dispensers in bathroom. One empty.
Location: Good location. Need more info in room.
Enjoyable stay. Pity about the blackout. Staff pleasant,

Posted by on 16 Jul 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jul 2018 by Cassey

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you have taken to do so. We have brought these items to the attention of the relevant teams to ensure they are looked at.

5 out of 5
Great stay. Great value. There was a power cut however In the evening, tricky without any torches in the room. Would suggest these are placed in every room so guests are not rendered completely blind.

Posted by on 16 Jul 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jul 2018 by Cassey

thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your suggestions and will consider this in our next review of inventory for our rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

5 out of 5
Very nice. Good breakfast was included. Bed very comfortable. A great place to stay in the Hunter Valley. Would book again soon.

Posted by , from Blue Mountains on 13 Jul 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jul 2018 by Cassey

Thank you Richard for your lovely feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. There are 3 meeting rooms available. An outdoor pool, tour or ticket assistance, and a picnic area are also featured at the family-friendly Estate Tuscany. Self parking is free. This 4-star Pokolbin motel is smoke free.

  • 1 floor
  • 38 guestrooms or units
  • 114.66 sq. m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Newcastle, NSW (NTL-Williamtown) (77.7 km / 48.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Estate Tuscany offers 38 forms of air-conditioned accommodation which are accessible via exterior corridors, and features minibars and coffee/tea makers. This accommodation offers separate sitting areas. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. This Pokolbin motel provides wired and wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and blackout curtains. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and in-room massages can be requested.

  • Sitting area
  • Minibar
  • Flat-screen television
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a full breakfast daily from 8 AM to 10 AM.

The Mill Restaurant – Overlooking the garden, this restaurant specialises in local and international cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Brokenback Bar – This bar specialises in pizza. Open daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 7 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM until 7 PM
If you arrive at the property after hours, you'll need to check in at an alternative location: The Mill Restaurant
If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 7 PM
Guests arriving after hours will need to go to the following location to check in: The Mill Restaurant
Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 4 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: AUD 25.00 per accommodation, per day, plus a deposit of AUD 25.00 per day
  • Maximum 1 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: AUD 32.50 for adults and AUD 10.50 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 15 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for in-room wired Internet: AUD 15 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 15 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Pet deposit: AUD 25.00 per day
  • Pet fee: AUD 25.00 per accommodation, per day
  • Late check-in fee
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Tuscany Wine Estate Resort Pokolbin
  • Estate Tuscany Motel Pokolbin
  • Estate Tuscany Motel
  • Tuscany Wine Estate
  • Tuscany Wine Estate Hotel Pokolbin
  • Tuscany Wine Estate Resort Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin
  • Estate Tuscany Pokolbin
  • Estate Tuscany Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin

You should know

  • Children 4 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.