Enter dates to see availability

4.2 out of 5

"Friendly welcome. on the highway but quiet in room. Out of town, too far to walk into town. overall it was fine for an overnight stay. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 13 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

At Coachman's Eden you'll be steps from Eden Golf Course and 1.8 km (1.1 mi) from Aslings Beach. Highlights at this motel include a restaurant, free self parking and a bar/lounge.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with digital channels, and all 25 rooms feature free WiFi, hairdryers and desks. In-room dining is easy with amenities like fridges and room service. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and pillowtop beds.

This business-friendly motel has free WiFi in public areas and luggage storage. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities. Cooked-to-order breakfast is available daily between 7:30 AM and 8:30 AM.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Eden motel, you'll be 20.7 km (12.8 mi) from Pambula Beach.

1 Bedroom, Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$113 per night

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

1 Bedroom, King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Queen Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Coachman's Eden ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Coachman's Eden

Everyone (20) Couples (2)
5 out of 5
Extremely clean new and fresh. Delightful people very helpful. Would definitely stay again when in the area.

Posted by on 3 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Apr. 2019 by Coachman's Eden

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our clean newly renovated motel. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Coachman's Eden

5 out of 5
Very comfortable, clean rooms, easy access and quiet area.

Posted by on 25 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jan. 2019 by Coachman's Eden

Thankyou for your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed our comfortable, clean motel. We hope to see you again. Regards Coachman's Eden

5 out of 5
The motel was clean, quiet, tastefully refurbished very recently and the staff were friendly and efficient. The laundry was clean; both washer and dryer worked very well. The one slight problem we had during a 9 day stay was fixed quickly. The golf course nearby was beautiful but there are no direct views from the motel. However, Lake Curalo is a short walk away.

Posted by on 11 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jan. 2019 by Coachman's Eden

Thankyou for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your time in Eden. We hope to see you again. Regards

3 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Jan. 2019 by Coachman's Eden

Your score is not consistent with other guests and you haven't said why. Nothing we can do about that. Regards Coachman's Eden

4 out of 5
great advice from staff regarding places to eat; comfortable, clean room, well appointed, firm bed

Posted by on 28 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Dec. 2018 by Coachman's Eden

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our new rooms and bedding. Regards Coachman's Eden

5 out of 5
Room was exactly the same as the photo, really comfortable bed and lovely sheets. Restaurant not open so drove to the wharf for fish and chips and Chinese in town, took back to our room to eat. Great overnight stop.Even though it's on the highway it was very quiet over night.

Posted by , from Oakleigh on 11 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Nov. 2018 by Coachman's Eden

Thankyou for your feedback Kay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Coachman's Eden

4 out of 5
Nice motel, could do with basic crockery and cutlery in the rooms, renovated bathroom, bed was comfy, overall would stay there again.

Posted by , from Launceston on 22 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Oct. 2018 by Coachmans Eden

Hi Peter, We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Crockery & cutlery is available - just ask at reception (we no longer leave in the rooms, as too much was being taken unfortunately). We hope to see you again. Regards Coachman's Eden

4 out of 5
|Great quiet location, plenty of room for motor vehicles etc ,friendly helpful staff, would recommend it.

Posted by , from Surf Beach on 9 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Oct. 2018 by Coachman's Eden

Thankyou for your recommendation Bob, We're glad you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you again.

2 out of 5

Disappointed

No phone no electric blanket. No iron. No sky. Restraunt not open. Told (Go to the Country Club ) not too politely. Hate that handwash basin outside the bathroom. Battle to get the kettle under the tap. Very clean first class bed. Dont like front end parking on loose dirt. Hard to unpack. Had to run warer ages to get hot. We are in drought. Bad planning. This is 4star. No wonder Air bnb are doing so well. Mike large

Posted by , from manly on 24 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Aug. 2018 by Coachman's Eden

Thanks for your feedback Mike. A pity you didn't raise any issues with the staff while you were here. We are still working on controlling the weather. Sorry your experience was contrary to other guests. Regards

4 out of 5
Friendly welcome. on the highway but quiet in room. Out of town, too far to walk into town. overall it was fine for an overnight stay.

Posted by on 13 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Aug. 2018 by Coachman's Eden

Thankyou for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed our quite location. We hope to see you again. Regards

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Coachman's Eden also features laundry facilities and room service (during limited hours). Self parking is free.

  • 1 floor
  • 25 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Merimbula, NSW (MIM) (21.4 km / 13.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Coachman's Eden offers 25 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. This Eden motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Cots/infant beds (complimentary) are also available. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Fridge
  • Electric kettle
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM.

Coachman's Eden has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 8 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 8 PM.
Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 100.00 per stay (for stays between 12 20 and 01 12)

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Coachman's Rest Motor Inn Eden
  • Coachman's Rest Motor Inn
  • Coachman's Rest Motor Eden
  • Coachman's Rest Motor
  • Coachman's Eden Motel