4.2 out of 5

"The staff were pleasant and helpful, The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. You cant ask for much more for an overnight stay. I would ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 24 Jul 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Best Western Endeavour Motel places you in the heart of East Maitland, within a 20-minute walk of Maitland Gaol and 3.3 km (2.1 mi) from Maitland Regional Art Gallery. Highlights at this motel include a restaurant, free self parking and a bar/lounge.

All 28 rooms feature free WiFi, cable TV and coffee/tea makers. Minibars provide refreshments, and in-room dining is easy with amenities like fridges, microwaves and room service. Additionally, hairdryers, phones and irons/ironing boards are available.

The fine-dining restaurant, Endeavour, serves seafood and is open for dinner. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities.

Attractions within a 30-minute drive of this 3.5-star East Maitland motel include University of Newcastle and Newcastle Beach.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$127 per night

Executive Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Apartment, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Apartment, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Best Western Endeavour Motel ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Endeavour Motel

Everyone (114) Couples (58) Business (1) Family (29)
5 out of 5
Friendly staff and well presented room. Very spacious for a family room

Posted by on 19 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 18 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Apr. 2019 by Jo

Thank you for your feedback !!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 5 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Apr. 2019 by Jo

Thank you for your great score !!! We look forward to welcoming you back again some time soon !! Cheers

2 out of 5
The person that Checked me in, although I had paid online, physically wrote down my credit card details including the 3 No. code on the back .. on the booking sheet. So on the desk was many sheets of paper with peoples credit card details for anyone with access to that area to use. When asked about this process the guy behind the desk grabbed a pile of papers [booking sheets], I guess around 20-30 trying to find mine. This is a ridiculous and blatant lack of security when it comes to my personal and credit card details. I will never go back there.

Posted by on 2 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by Manager

Thank you for your feedback, We do appreciate your concerns and comments on the credit card issue. It is not our usual practise to write down credit card details for our guests. As you paid for your booking on line we are not privy to your c/c details, we do however place your details in out PMS to cover any incidentals. Once your details are entered these are encrypted. The pile of paper that are on the front desk are guest that you saw were registration forms and nowhere on these are credit card details written. We do take every care with our guests personal information and to date we have never has any issues with fraudulent credit card transactions

4 out of 5
Friendly service, nice and clean, close to mall, so is in a good location

Posted by on 28 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Apr. 2019 by Jo

Thank you for the feedback, we do appreciate your comments Kind regards

4 out of 5
The room was very comfortable, staff were great and very friendly and helpful

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Apr. 2019 by Jo

Thank you so much for your feed back, your comments are very important to us. Warm regards

5 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Apr. 2019 by Jo

Thank you so much for your great score !!! We hope to see you again some time soon Regards

4 out of 5
I would have expected a microwave, plates, knives or toaster

Posted by on 3 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Apr. 2019 by Jo

Thank you for your review, your comments are appreciated, microwaves and toasters are available free of charge upon request. Best regards

3 out of 5
There was hair in the spa bath, opened packet of chips in the drawers next to bed. The glasses in paper bags had dirty finger prints on them. There was tampon wrappers in the bin couple other things. And staff were rude

Posted by on 2 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Apr. 2019 by Manage

Thank you for your feed back, we are very disappointed to hear your room wasn't satisfactory. We have spoken to the housekeeping staff and have put things in place so this will not happen again.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Best Western Endeavour Motel also features laundry facilities, dry cleaning/laundry services, and room service (during limited hours). Self parking is free. This 3.5-star East Maitland motel is smoke free.

  • 1 floor
  • 28 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Sydney, NSW (SYD-Kingsford Smith Intl.) (179.3 km / 111.4 mi)
  • Train station: Victoria Street Station (1.2 km / 0.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Endeavour Motel offers 28 forms of air-conditioned accommodation which are accessible via exterior corridors, and features minibars and coffee/tea makers. Cable televisions are provided. Fridges and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Cable channels
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Endeavour – This fine-dining restaurant specialises in seafood and only serves dinner.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 6:00 AM - 10 PM.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 6:00 AM - 10 PM.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: AUD 9.50 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Endeavour Motel East Maitland
  • Best Western Endeavour Motel
  • Best Western Endeavour East Maitland
  • Best Western Endeavour
  • Best Western Maitland
  • Maitland Best Western
  • BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel Maitland/East Maitland, Australia

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.