4.2 out of 5

"Clean spacious unit with large balcony. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was excellent, within a couple of blocks of the beach and centre of ... " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 22 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Byron BaySide Central Studio Apartments you'll be within a 20-minute stroll of popular places like Main Beach and Clarkes Beach. Highlights at this property include a restaurant, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy a flat-screen TV with digital channels, and each apartment features free WiFi, a DVD player and a coffee/tea maker. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge and a microwave. A ceiling fan, a hairdryer and a phone are also available.

The buffet restaurant, Heart and Halo Good Food, serves vegetarian cuisine and is open for brunch, lunch and dinner. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, tour/ticket assistance and a hair salon. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

This 3.5-star Byron Bay property is 1.9 km (1.2 mi) from Tallow Beach and 2.5 km (1.6 mi) from Wategos Beach.

Standard Balcony

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$108 per night

Balcony Family

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Balcony Queen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Byron BaySide Central Studio Apartments ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Byron BaySide Central Studio Apartments

Everyone (86) Couples (47) Family (28)
4 out of 5
Great location! Friendly staff! Rooms looks like they had recently been renovated and super close to the beach!

Posted by on 21 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Mar. 2019 by Managers

Thanks for your feedback. I hope to see you again.

5 out of 5
Thanks for being flexible with our checkout time. We had a great stay. The birds/bats were very noisy, recommend earplugs!

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Mar. 2019 by Managers

Hello. I must admit that during the mating season the flying foxes can be a little active. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

4 out of 5
After hours check in and out was easy. Room was clean and tidy.

Posted by on 16 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Mar. 2019 by Managers

Glad you enjoyed your stay!

4 out of 5

Posted by on 15 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
My room was like a cave ! No balcony or outdoor area at all. I requested a service once during my 6 day stay didn't even have the bed linen changed or made. Clean towels were plonked on the table and the used ones left on the rack ! The bins were emptied though. When I requested another room I was told I might be able to move but an additional fee would be charged per night. I have stayed here 3 other times and never had any issues. Evidently new management. now.

Posted by on 15 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Mar. 2019 by Managers

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We do have 1 economy room which doesn't have a balcony which appeals to the budget conscious guest. Should you choose to come back you may find it preferable to book a balcony room. We do a mini service every day and a mid-stay full service half way through your stay.

5 out of 5
Central to virtually everything in Byron Bay. Manager was very helpful with advice about things of interest.

Posted by on 29 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Helpful staff and not being treated as just another visitor. Thanks

Posted by , from Brisbane on 23 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Dec. 2018 by Andre & Renee

Hi Ashley, Thank you very much for your great review. We always try to make all our guests feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay. Have a great Christmas/New Year's and we hope to see you again soon.

2 out of 5
Very noisy, bats outside Windows and oddly positioned room at top of 2.staircases meant we heard everyone's conversations as they went by as our bathroom window didn't close. Double bed, lumpy. Sign on wall over kitchenette stating another $40 would be charged if all dishes were not wasted and dried. Tv on top of small wardrobe , couldn't use remote unless stood up.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 4 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Dec. 2018 by Management

Hi Sue, We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed the issues you have mentioned. Have a great Christmas/New Year's.

2 out of 5
The shower was broken and was told on sunday that nothing could be done until monday. The cleaning lady was so lovely and a very good worker. She was excellent!! There was lots of noise each night from others coming back drunk to their rooms. Disappointing!

Posted by , from Australia on 26 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Oct. 2018 by Andre & Renee

Hi Sarah, We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us we always try to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Sorry you were disturbed by other guests we try to keep an eye on everyone to make sure there are no rowdy guests at night but we live onsite and could have been contacted at anytime during the night. On the Sunday you mentioned to us that the water pressure was low in the shower but then on the Monday funnily the shower rose was broken ? I installed a new shower rose that day which worked perfectly. Yes our Senior House keeping Supervisor is fantastic and is a integral part of our team. We hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend and hope to see you again. Kind regards Andre & Renee Managers

5 out of 5
Clean spacious unit with large balcony. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was excellent, within a couple of blocks of the beach and centre of town. Only thing missing would be a pool, but as it was winter this wasn't an issue.

Posted by , from Port Macquarie on 22 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Oct. 2018 by Andre & Renee

Hi Wazza, Sorry for the late reply but we still wanted to thank you for your fantastic review. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time your in Byron please come in and stay with us again. Kind regards Andre & Renee Managers

About the Byron BaySide Central Studio Apartments

Location 14 Middleton Street, Byron Bay, NSW 2481

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. Byron BaySide Central Studio Apartments also features tour or ticket assistance, a hair salon, and shopping on site. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Byron Bay apartment is smoke free.

  • 20 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Beauty salon
  • On-site shopping
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Ballina, NSW (BNK-Ballina - Byron Gateway) (35.1 km / 21.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Byron BaySide Central Studio Apartments offers 20 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with washers/dryers and DVD players. Accommodation at this 3.5-star apartment has kitchens with fridges, microwaves, kitchenware and utensils and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include a shower and a hairdryer. This Byron Bay apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and a ceiling fan. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • DVD player
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Heart and Halo Good Food – This buffet restaurant specialises in vegetarian cuisine and serves brunch, lunch and dinner.

Spa Services

  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 5:30 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM.
Guests arriving after 5:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 20.0 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Special booking conditions apply during New Year, all guests must be 19 years of age or older or be accompanied by a parent for the whole stay.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 19 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-in fee for check-in after 10 PM (amount varies)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 20.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Byron BaySide Central Studio Apartments Apartment
  • Side Central Motel
  • Byron Bay Side Central
  • Side Central

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Byron BaySide Central Studio Apartments.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.