"Was telephoned before we arrived so we knew where to pick up the key. Basic amenities which is all you need for an overnight stay. Staff were very fri ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 17 Jul 2016

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Bundaberg Park Lodge, you'll be 23.3 km (14.5 mi) from Bargara Beach. Highlights at this campsite include an outdoor swimming pool and free self parking.

All 11 accommodations feature TVs and ceiling fans.

This pet-friendly campsite offers free WiFi in public areas, barbecues and a corner/local shop. Added amenities include laundry facilities, a microwave in a common area and a fridge in a common area. There's also the convenience of extended parking.

Sights within a 10-minute drive of this Kensington campsite include Sugarland Shoppingtown and Bundaberg Tourist Information Centre.

Standard Room, Non Smoking, Shared Bathroom

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$73* Per night/room 18 Aug. - 19 Aug.

Standard Room, Non Smoking, Ensuite (Motel Room 19)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, Non Smoking, Ensuite (Motel Room 18)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Motel Room 17)

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.BunkBed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, Non Smoking, Shared Bathroom (Budget Room 16)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Cabin, Non Smoking, Private Bathroom (Cabin 10)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Bundaberg Park Lodge ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Bundaberg Park Lodge

Everyone (33) Couples (13) Family (9)
5 out of 5
The bathroom wasn't the cleanest one toilet was covered in ants and the hot water in the showers wasn't the best

Posted by on 12 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Aug. 2019 by Janelle

Thank you for your feed back we will work on this problem as soon as possible

2 out of 5

Posted by on 5 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jul. 2019 by Tannia

Thank you for your stay, we hope you enjoyed your time here in Bundaberg.

4 out of 5
It was suitable for a 1 night stay. Happy with cleanliness and service was good.

Posted by on 3 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jul. 2019 by Tannia

Thank you for your stay, we hope to see you again

2 out of 5
Would never go back , not impressed at all. First room given had a disgusting smell, Lino was lifting all over from water damage

Posted by on 7 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 May 2019 by Jordan

Sorry for your bad experience, be assured we will have this fixed.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jan. 2019 by Jordan

Hi Guest, Thank you so much for your review.

2 out of 5

Big highway not like picture

Rude upon arrival told me l had no booking, showed them confirmation on my phone if my booking. Said l had to share bathroom. Not clean bathroom noisy as due to highway, should have gone anywhere but there. Airport is at backyard…no sleep

Posted by on 3 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Aug. 2018 by Jordan

Hi Guest, I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay, we at Bundaberg Park Lodge care about our guests deeply, we are a good 3km away from the airport, so sorry you did not get your sleep. We do advertise and explain that some rooms we have online do require you to use our shared bathroom and showers and i will look into making that more clear for future bookings.

2 out of 5

Disappointing.

Pros: Not too much at all.
Cons: A total revamp. Needs to be updated.
Location: A bit of a drive to get to any facilities and to town, but thats ok
The room was nothing like the pictures on the internet. Very disappointed the the general look of the room, Very dodgy. Wouldn't recommend for the price $80. Didn't look inviting at all. Looked a dodgy place. Pool looked nice. Shower and toilet was clean.

Posted by on 10 Apr. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Long way from the centre of town. Poor Conditions

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nil
Long way from town. Very strong chlorine in pool. Poor air conditioning performance. Check in times were unreasonable.

Posted by on 6 Mar. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Old run down room needs renovations

We had excellent experience with the staff but the room we stayed in looked like it hadn't had any work done on it in the last 15years

Posted by on 24 Jan. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Misleading website, this is nothing special

No more than a glorified caravan park/hostel with numerous dirty travellers and a dirty communal shower block

Posted by , from Brisbane on 24 Nov. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Bundaberg Park Lodge offers its guests an outdoor pool, a BBQ, and laundry facilities. WiFi is free in public spaces. Bundaberg Park Lodge also features a corner/local shop, ATM/banking services, and a television in common area. Self parking is free. This Kensington campsite is smoke free.

  • 11 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Corner/local shop
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Fridge in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Bundaberg, QLD (BDB) (4.6 km / 2.9 mi)
  • Train station: Bundaberg Station (7.7 km / 4.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Bundaberg Park Lodge offers 11 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a ceiling fan.

  • Television
  • Climate control
  • Ceiling fan

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 5:30 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 5:30 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 5:30 PM.
Guests arriving after 5:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: AUD $10.00 per pet, per night
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Extended parking fee: AUD 10.00 per day
  • Pet fee: AUD $10.00 per pet, per night
  • Late check-in fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bundaberg Park Lodge Kensington
  • Bundaberg Park Lodge
  • Bundaberg Park Kensington

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.