Enter dates to see availability

3.9 out of 5

"Bathroom could do with a good clean, blankets and pillows in wardrobe looked like they had been used. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 27 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

Parkside Motel Geelong puts you in the heart of Belmont, within a 20-minute stroll of Kardinia Park and Simonds Stadium. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool, free self parking, and a conference centre.

All 36 rooms feature TVs with digital channels, and you can enjoy free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and hairdryers. In-room dining is easy with amenities like fridges and room service. Premium bedding and free toiletries are nice touches to enhance your stay. Irons/ironing boards and desks are also available.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, dry cleaning/laundry services, and luggage storage. Added amenities include laundry facilities, a front desk safe, and a lift. There's also the convenience of free RV/bus/truck parking.

Attractions within a 20-minute drive of this 3-star Belmont motel include Adventure Park Geelong and Deakin University.

Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$105 per night

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Queen plus Single Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Parkside Motel Geelong ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Parkside Motel Geelong

Everyone (184) Couples (105) Family (76)
2 out of 5
The location is great, but the rooms and overall facility is very tired. The bathrooms in particular are in need of refurbishment.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 15 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2019 by Ming

Dear guest, thanks for your stay and review. We totally agree with you that rooms and overall facility is dated and that's why we are about to start our renovation in 1 months. But we have already replaced all beddings with top quality ones and remain the room and facility clean all the time. We really hope we could serve you in futher again. thanks

3 out of 5
Great location, close to footy ground. Beds were nice and comfy, but there were many things not working in room. Light bulbs blown, TV not working, curtains falling down and general cleanliness not up to the standard we would expect. Not sure we would stay again.

Posted by , from Hamilton on 14 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2019 by MING

Dear guest, thanks for your stay and review. We have attended to the issues your mentioned. Ligh bulbs, TV, curtains are all fixed. The room and facility is dated but our cleaner are doing a reasonable good job. And we are very excited to tell you that we are about to start renovation in one month. We are looking forward seeing you next time in near future. PARKSIDE MOTEL GEELONG

4 out of 5
The property is nice and comfortable. However, the elevator has been graffitied and brings the feel of the hotel down. I’ve stayed in many hotels for work and I’m not a 5 star hotel person, but this really let the hotel down as the room was very nice.

Posted by on 26 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2019 by MING

Dear guest, thanks for your stay and review.We are very excited to tell you that we are about to start renovation in one month. We are looking forward seeing you next time in near future. PARKSIDE MOTEL GEELONG

4 out of 5
Great location, close to shops, eating places and transport. The manager was helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable.

Posted by on 26 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2019 by MING

Dear guest, thanks for your stay and review.We are very excited to tell you that we are about to start renovation in one month. We are looking forward seeing you next time in near future. PARKSIDE MOTEL GEELONG

5 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2019 by MING

Dear guest, thanks for your stay and review.We are very excited to tell you that we are about to start renovation in one month. We are looking forward seeing you next time in near future. PARKSIDE MOTEL GEELONG

4 out of 5
Friendly and informative check in. Clean and well presented rooms. Showing signs of age but great for a single night stay. Close to town. Will stay again

Posted by on 12 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2019 by MING

Dear guest, thanks for your stay and review.We are very excited to tell you that we are about to start renovation in one month. We are looking forward seeing you next time in near future. PARKSIDE MOTEL GEELONG

5 out of 5
Neil was exceptionally friendly and helpful. He made this stay very comfortable for me. I will definitely be booking here again.

Posted by on 11 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2019 by MING

Dear guest, thanks for your stay and review.We are very excited to tell you that we are about to start renovation in one month. We are looking forward seeing you next time in near future. PARKSIDE MOTEL GEELONG

1 out of 5
Warning!!! Don't even go there!!! This was a run down establishment and certainly not 4 star. The air con wasn't operating properly in 40 heat and the room was oppressively hot.The only opening window would require standing on a chair to open.The wardrobe couldn't be opened as the fridge was inside one end of it! The shower recess was dirty and the door wouldn't close The toilet button was broken and sharp piece sticking up.I couldn't bring myself to stay there and checked out. Another family was doing the same and the female was visibly upset. She said to me (about their room) "It's just horrible!"

Posted by on 1 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Mar. 2019 by Parkside Motel Geelong

Hi Fran, It is disappointing to see that you have chosen to write a not entirely true account of your stay with us, The aircon was operating fine, it certainly was not opressively hot, maybe not as ice cold as you would have liked so we apologise for that. In regards to the shower door not closing, we investigated and found that the bath mat was in between the shower door and the hinge, a simple task of moving the bath mat would have shut the shower screen door. The window in the room can easily be opened by anyone 5ft tall or higher. I see you make no mention of the fact that you came to reception and stated you were claustrophobic and wanted a refund, even though your room had a great view of the park and beyond, and when management did their best to assist you, then all these other apparent reasons for a refund came up. We do note that management did their best for you even though your attitude was not pleasant. We are aware that the motel is showing it's age but we have only been here a few weeks and are working 18 hour days to give our guests the best experience we possibly can, and are also in the process of major upgrades and refurbishment. I feel your review was exaggerated due to the fact that everything you were concerned about was addressed immediately, yet you kept going on about a refund and unfortunately we could no find any reason to do so. In regards to the mention of we are not 4 star, you are correct and we do not advertise as 4 star, so I am unsure why you have mentioned this. We wish you all the best. Parkside Management

1 out of 5
Hi I went to check in and Apparently my accommodation got cancelled. They said that I had cancelled it which I hadn’t and then they said Expedia cancelled it as my credit card declined. My card had credit and I had booked the room on payment on arrival. The front desk man was extremely rude about it and I have never been spoken to like that before. My friends room was fine to check in but when they saw the room (didn’t look clean) and thee way front desk spoke to us, we all had to go pay for another motel that cost a lot more. This has been a very poor experience and i later found out Wotif did not cancel the room. It was the motel itself on their own accord. It had been a very stressful experience.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 17 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The place was filthy. Glad it had a new bed. Major renos planned I hear.

Posted by on 13 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Parkside Motel Geelong

Location 68 High Street, Belmont, VIC 3216

Property Features

As a guest of Parkside Motel Geelong, you'll find an outdoor pool, laundry facilities, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Event space at this motel measures 1076 square feet (100 square metres) and includes conference centres. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Parkside Motel Geelong also features room service (during limited hours), a safe deposit box at the front desk, and a lift. Self parking is free.

  • 36 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 1076 sq ft of conference space
  • 100 sq. m of conference space
  • Conference centre
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Lift

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Melbourne, VIC (MEL-Tullamarine) (86.2 km / 53.5 mi)
  • Train station: South Geelong Station (1.9 km / 1.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Parkside Motel Geelong offers 36 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. Beds feature premium bedding. Digital televisions are provided. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and free toiletries. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Digital channels
  • Fridge
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 10:00 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM.
Guests arriving after 10:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: AUD 10 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Parkside Motel Geelong
  • Parkside Motel
  • Parkside Geelong

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.