4.6 out of 5

"Great location, great staff, rooms are comfortable and clean " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 29 Jul 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Ize Seminyak places you steps from Eat Street and within a 15-minute stroll of Seminyak Beach. Highlights at this hotel include in-room free WiFi, balconies, and LED TVs.

You can enjoy cable TV, coffee/tea makers, and free bottled water, featured in all 81 rooms. Minibars provide free refreshments, and 24-hour room service makes dining in an option. Nice touches to enhance your stay include rainfall showerheads and bathrobes, while pillowtop beds invite a good night's rest. Safes, hairdryers, and phones are also available.

The restaurant, Meja Restaurant, is open for breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. The Bar is the hotel's own bar. Enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre. A 24-hour business centre and a meeting room are among the business amenities offered. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available. There's also free valet parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

With a stay at this 4-star Laksmana hotel, you'll be 4.2 km (2.6 mi) from Kuta Beach and 8.4 km (5.2 mi) from Tuban Beach.

Deluxe Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$126 per night

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Interconnecting Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Jacuzzi Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe (Deluxe Pool View)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Club Room (IZE)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Ize Seminyak ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ize Seminyak

Everyone (30) Couples (8) Family (2)
5 out of 5
The hotel is in a great location and very easy to get to beach and plenty of shops to browse in. Staff at hotel are all lovely and welcoming.

Posted by , from Australia on 15 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Oct 2018 by Esteban

Dear Jo, Greetings from IZE Seminyak! , I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much at IZE Seminyak. Indeed, the hotel location is perfect to explore the heart of Seminyak and all its amazing life which flows right at the door step. The team will be delighted to learn how satisfied you are with the service and facilities provided. I hope you had a fantastic stay in Bali and both the IZE family and myself are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. We wish you memorable days ahead! Best regards, Esteban Martin & the IZE Family General Manager

2 out of 5

Average Hotel, Great Location

Pros: location
Cons: Water systems, room service, breakfast menu
Location: Restaurants, Bars, beach, seminyak square
We have stayed on Jalan Kayu Aya (the street that the hotel is on) about 8 times prior in various villas and hotels and decided to stay at Ize due to location/cost. The location is great and is situated amongst everything you may need (transport, convenience store, restaurants, chemists..). In the last 18 months since we were in Bali a night club had been built next door to Ize and unfortunately all accomodation is oriented on the night club side of the building so there was no avoiding loud noise throughout our stay. The water ran dirty, when running a bath the bath was a light brown colour and smelt and even running a tap to wash hands the water was visibly discoloured.

Posted by on 15 Aug 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Sep 2018 by Esteban

Dear Client, Thank you for your review and your comments. First of all I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. I am not glad that you have experienced such discomfort. We take guest satisfaction very serious and it is not typical from our service to receive such comments and our team members are investigating the issues mentioned. I would like to thank you very much for your feedback, which is very much appreciated and will be taken into consideration. We will endeavor to immediately improve in the future. We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. I would personally like to look after your reservation and deliver an experience in our more typical standard of excellence. Once again, please accept our apologies on behalf of the entire team. Kind regards, Esteban Martin & the IZE Family General Manager

5 out of 5
Great location, great staff, rooms are comfortable and clean

Posted by on 29 Jul 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jul 2018 by Esteban

Dear Anonymous, Greetings from amazing Seminyak! It is a pleasure to read your detailed fantastic review. All the family members at IZE Seminyak loves to take care of all our guests. Thank you very much for your feedback and I will certainly have them read your comments. I am glad to read you enjoyed a great long holiday in Bali at IZE Seminyak. I will be delighted to welcome you back, meet you personally and give you new recommendations for you to explore even further the Seminyak area. We look forward to have you back in your home in the Island of Gods! Kindest regards, Esteban & the IZE Family General Manager

5 out of 5

Fantastic service and staff!

The staff are really nice and helpful all the time. House cleaning goes twice a day. Soft drinks and water are refilled everyday. The roof top pool is great! The only thing is the hotel is located in the central Seminyak, which means a lot of traffic. If you enjoy shopping in Seminyak, this is definetely a good option for you. But if you enjoy some quiet time and a wander around, Seminyak is not an ideal place to stay.

Posted by , from Brisbanr on 5 Jun 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jun 2017 by Esteban

Dear Lisa, Greetings from sunny Bali! It is with great satisfaction that I read how much you have enjoyed your stay in IZE Seminyak. All the family members at IZE Seminyak loves to take care of all our guests. If we have the pleasure to host you again during your next holidays in Bali, I will be delighted to welcome you back. As you know, the hotel is located in the heart of Seminyak and everything is within footsteps away.... We look forward to have you in your home in the Island of Gods! Kindest regards, Esteban & the IZE Family Resort Manager

3 out of 5

Great location - no kids !

Architecture of the hotel was probably ground breaking and stunning in its day. The block the hotel is built on is long and narrow and so this dictates the overall layout. The noise of the massive construction on the adjacent block is not for the faint hearted ! We had a room to the rear of the hotel so we probably had the best of it... Some of the overhead intricate decor is almost impossible to get to to maintain and clean - however the same cannot be said of the dining breakfast area - which is inexcusably grubby...the longer you sit there and look, the worse it gets! Contrary to other opinion the breakfast is abysmal. We regularly ate elsewhere even though our breakfast was included. The reception and housekeeping staff are awesome...not so the breakfast crew...they seem dispondent and lacking in morale . Soft drinks and water are free in the room . The room, although quite small was very clean and the bed was great...just the noisey neighbours kicking off at dawn bouncing steelwork around spoilt that aspect. Overall a good liitle hotel - just needs better management of the food (breakfast) and the whole decor in that area needs ripping out, cleaning and refreshing.

Posted by , from Perth on 23 Apr 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2017 by Esteban

Dear Steve, Thank you for your review and your comments. We take cleanliness very serious and it is not typical from our service. The design of the hotel is certainly very stylish and when the sun hits from above, beautiful patterns are projected into the hotel's floor. However, it is true that it is not very practical sometimes when it comes to cleaning but the team does a great job maintaining the overall cleanliness on the hotel and its rooms. Regarding the breakfast and our restaurant, it saddens me to hear the bad time you experienced. We just had recently incorporated new items into the a la carte menu. Please accept our apologies for the noise from the construction next door. Unfortunately it is not on our control and hope it was not too much troubles. We are hoping the building will be finished by next month. For all the inconveniences you have had, I would like to apologize once again and if you ever consider us for your next visit, don't hesitate to contact me directly so we can make all the necessary to provide you with an excellent holiday. Kind regards, Esteban & the IZE Family Resort Manager

4 out of 5

Close to shops and restaurants

The motel is clean and staff can not do enough to please customers.

Posted by on 20 Feb 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Feb 2017 by Esteban

Dear Anonymous, Greetings from vibrant Seminyak! Thank you very much for your awesome review. It is a pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed IZE including the facilities and the service. Hope to see you soon again at IZE Seminyak in Bali! With kind regards, Esteban & the IZE Family Resort Manager

4 out of 5

Great location if you love shopping and atmosphere

I really enjoyed Bali and all it has the offer - I will be back!

Posted by on 30 Jul 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Sep 2016 by Dwi

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at IZE Seminyak. Can't wait to welcoming you back in future. Best wishes, Dwipayana (FOM)

5 out of 5

The hotel in the perfect location

We stayed at the Ize Seminyak & loved every second of it! There were zero negatives, this hotel is in the best location of amazing shops, restaurants, spas & bars. The hotel itself has everything you need for a happy & relaxing stay Would highly recommend & plan on staying many more times in the future Thank you for the most relaxing care free holiday I have ever had!

Posted by , from Perth on 27 Jun 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Jul 2016 by Dwi

Dear Sarah, Thank you for posting your review online after your visit to IZE Seminyak, recently. It was a pleasure to having you staying with us. Myself and the team here are delighted to read that our location, room, bar, restaurant and genuine services offered by our warm friendly staff have met your satisfaction. Thank you for having stayed with us, we all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to IZE Seminyak in the future. Warm regards, Agus Dwipayana Front Office Manager

5 out of 5

Perfect location

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a week. Beautiful clean room, great pool, very friendly staff and most importantly very central to all shops and restaurant. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted by on 12 May 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Jul 2016 by Dwi

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the resort and found the facilities and the services provided up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future. With best regards, Agus Dwipayana (Front Office Manager)

5 out of 5

Perfect location!

Fantastic experience, great food, perfect location close to everythjng you need! Staff were super friendly ! Highly recommended!

Posted by , from melbourne on 15 Feb 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Mar 2016 by Dwipayana

Dear Emily, Thank you very much for your excellent review! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we have met your expectations of a true Ize Seminyak experience. Your review is shared with the teams as we are sure it will motivate them to keep up the good work. I am looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali. Regards, Dwipayana (Front Office Manager)

Property Features

Ize Seminyak offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness centre. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include A poolside bar and A bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Business amenities include a 24-hour business centre and a meeting room. A rooftop terrace, multilingual staff, and concierge services are also featured at the business-friendly Ize Seminyak. A round-trip airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Self parking and valet parking are free. This 4-star Seminyak hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 81 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • Built in 2012
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Business centre (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Airport: Denpasar (DPS-Ngurah Rai Intl.) (11.9 km / 7.4 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Ize Seminyak offers 81 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with free minibar items and a safe. Rooms open to balconies. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 40-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include a shower with a rainfall showerhead, a complimentary bathrobe, complimentary slippers and complimentary toiletries. This Seminyak hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottles of water and coffee/tea makers. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered on a daily basis. Amenities available on request include an iron/ironing board.

  • Private balcony
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests can enjoy buffet breakfast for a fee.

Meja Restaurant – This restaurant serves breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner.

The Bar – On-site bar.

Rooftop Lounge and Bar – On-site restaurant.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness centre.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available upon request. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

In accordance with local regulations, all visitors must remain within the hotel property during Seclusion Day/Hindu New Year on March 7, 2019 (from midnight March 6, 2019 to early morning March 8, 2019). Check-in and check-out will not be possible on March 7, 2019. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

In accordance with local regulations, all visitors must remain within the hotel property during Seclusion Day/Hindu New Year on March 24, 2020 (from midnight March 23, 2020 to early morning March 25, 2020). Check-in and check-out will not be possible on March 24, 2020. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

In accordance with local regulations, all visitors must remain within the hotel property during Seclusion Day/Hindu New Year on March 14, 2021 (from midnight March 13, 2021 to early morning March 15, 2021). Check-in and check-out will not be possible on March 14, 2021. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Airport transport is offered on request 24 hours a day. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 2 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for IDR 500000.00 per night.

Pets

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Ize Seminyak

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: IDR 125000 for adults and IDR 500000 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: IDR 280000.00 per vehicle (one-way)
  • Rollaway bed fee: IDR 500000.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Ize Seminyak Hotel
  • Ize Hotel
  • Ize Seminyak
  • Ize
  • Ize Seminyak Bali

You should know

  • Ize Seminyak offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Up to 2 children 2 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.