Search

Best Western Applegum Inn - Queensland

Best Western Applegum Inn - Queensland

Best Western Applegum Inn has a delightful location in leafy, picturesque Margaret St, opposite the classical Toowoomba Grammar School, well away from the noise of highway traffic. We are centrally located within 1 km of the CBD, close to medical facilities and St Vincent’s Hospital, The Empire Theatre, Cobb & Co. Museum and a short stroll from beautiful Queens Park and Weis Restaurant. Whether visiting Toowoomba for business or leisure Best Western Applegum Inn offers our guests clean and comfortable.....

Full hotel details

Filtering deals to match your current dates . . .

Previous seven days 19 Nov - 2 Dec Wed 26 Nov Thu 27 Nov Fri 28 Nov Sat 29 Nov Sun 30 Nov Mon 1 Dec Tue 2 Dec Wed 3 Dec Thu 4 Dec Fri 5 Dec Sat 6 Dec Sun 7 Dec Mon 8 Dec Tue 9 Dec
Room description
Rates shown in Australian Dollars (AU$) & are tax inclusive per room. Booking fees apply
Book Family Room AU$170 Sold160 160 Sold160 160 160 160 160 160 Sold160 SoldSold
Book Deluxe Queen Room AU$160 135 135 128 128 135 132 132 Sold132 132 132 132 132 132
Book Standard Queen or Twin AU$160 140 140 132 132 140 140 140 Sold140 140 140 140 140 140
Book Special Saver Deal AU$140 Sold122 118 118 122 122 Sold122 122 122 122 122 122 122

Location

41 Margaret Street, Toowoomba East 4350 QLD Australia

Map of Best Western Applegum Inn - Queensland

Click to view an interactive map

Best Western Applegum Inn - Queensland

  • Things to do
  • Related options
Whether looking for a chance to escape the heat of summer or a romantic winter getaway in the cool mountain air, Best Western Applegun Inn can offer a relaxing weekend break. We are only a short distance to Queens Park, Weis Restaurant, Cobb & Co. Museum and the Empire Theatre. Take a trip to a winery, Jondaryan Woolshed, Flypast Aviation Museum at Oakey or Spring Bluff Railway Station. National Parks, scenic drives and bushwalking are within easy reach.
For the business traveller Best Western Applegum Inn offers a quiet and central location with desk facilities and wireless broadband internet free of charge.

Toowoomba Hotels

Showing a selection of Toowoomba hotels. Show All Toowoomba

Selected Hotels in Toowoomba Rating Location Prices From Make a Booking
Bridge Street Motor Inn TOOWOOMBA from$97/night Book & Pay Securely
Bronco Motor Inn CHARLTON from$98/night Book & Pay Securely
Flying Spur Motel TOOWOOMBA from$99/night Book & Pay Securely
City Motor Inn Toowoomba TOOWOOMBA from$100/night Book & Pay Securely
Wilsonton Hotel Toowoomba TOOWOOMBA from$100/night Book & Pay Securely
Downs Motel TOOWOOMBA SOUTH from$105/night Book & Pay Securely
Park Motor Inn TOOWOOMBA CITY from$109/night Book & Pay Securely
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park HARRISTOWN from$112/night Book & Pay Securely
Blue Violet Motor Inn TOOWOOMBA EAST from$122/night Book & Pay Securely
Federal Hotel Toowoomba TOOWOOMBA from$125/night Book & Pay Securely
Apartments of Great Divide Motor Inn SOUTH TOOWOOMBA from$130/night Book & Pay Securely
Highlander Motor Inn and Apartments TOOWOOMBA SOUTH from$134/night Book & Pay Securely
Comfort Inn Grammar View TOOWOOMBA from$134/night Book & Pay Securely
Sunray Motor Inn TOOWOOMBA from$135/night Book & Pay Securely
Riviera on Ruthven Motel TOOWOOMBA SOUTH from$140/night Book & Pay Securely
Cotswold Motor Inn TOOWOOMBA from$140/night Book & Pay Securely
Clifford Gardens Motor Inn TOOWOOMBA from$145/night Book & Pay Securely
Toowoomba Central Apartment Hotel TOOWOOMBA BC from$156/night Book & Pay Securely
City Golf Club Motel TOOWOOMBA CITY from$159/night Book & Pay Securely
Best Western Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn TOOWOOMBA from$160/night Book & Pay Securely

This page shows only a selection of Toowoomba hotels. Show All

Guest reviews

Total guest reviews 108

Average review out of 5

4.1

QLD, Toowoomba

avg. review 4.1

Location

  • Close to everything
  • Perfect
  • Just right
  • Tranquil
  • Wonderful

Value

  • Affordable
  • Economical
  • Average price
  • Acceptable price
  • Moderate

Facilities

  • Basic
  • Above average
  • Typical
  • Nice
  • Good

Service

  • Courteous
  • Friendly
  • Professional
  • Go the extra mile
  • Outstanding

Cleanliness

  • Spotless
  • Pleasant
  • Spick and span
  • Lovely
  • Tidy
4.4
  • Easy to find

Location

Value

Facilities

  • Good

Service

Cleanliness

Helen from Brisbane | Reviewed in Nov 2014

3.6
  • Friendly staff
  • slightly expensive
  • Close to where we wanted to go

Location

  • Just right

Value

  • Acceptable price

Facilities

  • Above average

Service

  • Basic

Cleanliness

  • Pleasant

George Giblin from Christchurch | Reviewed in Oct 2014

2.2
  • very old fasioned

Location

  • Central

Value

  • Over-priced

Facilities

  • Run-down

Service

  • Polite

Cleanliness

  • Lacking

We are sorry you have had such a negative experience with us at Applegum Inn. We have replaced all removable décor items in the rooms during the last 2 years however the fixtures while they may be dated are still in working order so we work with what we have to the best of our ability. We are very disappointed that you found the cleanliness lacking as this is one area of the motel we do have control over and our staff work very hard to ensure the rooms are cleaned to a very high standard.

Best Western Applegum Inn - Queensland, Nov 2014

Kirsten Ferguson from Newcastle | Reviewed in Oct 2014

4.0
  • Location opposite entrance gates to the Grammar School
  • No Toaster, microwave

Location

Value

Facilities

Service

Cleanliness

Thank you for the positive review. We are certainly lucky with our position in a beautiful part of town. We do not have toasters and microwaves in every room as we have found issues with the smoke detectors if the toasters are "fiddled with" and due to a lack of washing up facilities in the rooms we cannot provide cooking appliances. We do have a limited number of toasters and microwaves we can loan out on an individual basis once we have explained the restrictions on usage.

Best Western Applegum Inn - Queensland, Sep 2014

kerry Byrne from Sydney | Reviewed in Sep 2014

4.2

Location

Value

Facilities

Service

Cleanliness

Royden Perry from Regional QLD | Reviewed in Sep 2014

Show 5 more