Situated in the heart of Fox Glacier township and part of the Heartland Hotel Fox Glacier the Climbers Rest Budget Accommodation offers a variety of rooming configurations to suit those on a limited budget. From twin single bed with shared facilities to 4 single beds with ensuites we can accommodate your needs.
A new kitchen/lounge area will be available from late October 2010 to make a cup of tea, cook dinner or sit down and watch Freeview TV. A microwave, hotplates, and refrigerator will be available.
For those looking for some fun and want to meet the locals the Climbers Rest Bar is a few steps from the front door. If you do not feel like cooking then the staff at the Mountain Goat Cafe will cater to your requirements and also give you a 10% discount.
The friendly staff will be happy to book any local attraction you might like to do. These could be a helicopter flight, a helihike or a glacier walk.

Activities and facilities

  • On-site parking

Location

Cook Flat Road, Fox Glacier 7859 WEST COAST New Zealand

Click to view an interactive map

Climbers Rest Budget Accommodation (Backpackers)

Rooms and rates

Filtering deals to match your current dates . . .

Previous seven days 23 Jul - 5 Aug Wed 30 Jul Thu 31 Jul Fri 1 Aug Sat 2 Aug Sun 3 Aug Mon 4 Aug Tue 5 Aug Wed 6 Aug Thu 7 Aug Fri 8 Aug Sat 9 Aug Sun 10 Aug Mon 11 Aug Tue 12 Aug
Room description
Rates shown in New Zealand Dollars (NZ$) & are tax inclusive per room. Booking fees apply

No deals available

Sorry, there are no deals available for these dates.

Try the previous or next 7 days for this property or start a new search to find another property for these dates.

Additional information

Check In 1400hrs
Check In Instructions Check in is from 2pm and check out is at 10am. Special arrangements can be made outside of these times upon request.
Check Out 1000hrs
Getting There Located on State Highway 6, in the heart of Fox Glacier township.
Parking On site free of charge.
Things To Do The many attractions include guided walks on both Fox and Franz Josef Glaciers, helicopter sightseeing and landings on the snow and ice, helihikes, capture on camera World famous Lake Matheson picture perfect scenery, historic gold mining areas and wild West Coast beaches such as Gillespies Beach and surrounding rain forest and bush, visit the Kotuku (White Heron) sanctuary, or the seal colonies, fish or hunt, walking tracks, lakes, salmon farm, visit a Maori marae or the Department of Conservation Visitor and Education centre. Soak in the tranquillity and serenity of an unspoilt land.
Back to top