These oceanfront chalets are about as close to the beach as you'll get, set in a secluded beachside native garden and with direct beach access (no roads to cross). Wake up to the sound of the sea and watch the sunset from your own cosy chalet or on your verandah.

Quality accommodation with a 4 star plus Qualmark rating. The Shining Star has modern facilities all built out of logs.

The Shining Star has 8 Beachfront Log Chalets, 2 Beachfront Executive Spa Chalets, 2 Two Bedroom Apartments 3 One Bedroom Apartments and 4 Self-Contained Cabins. All Beachfront Chalets have own verandahs overlooking the Tasman Sea.

Activities and facilities

  • BBQ facilities
  • Direct beach access
  • Luggage storage
  • Non-smoking floors
  • On-site parking
  • Pets allowed
  • Petting Zoo
  • Playground
  • Self service laundry facilities
  • Spa/Hot tub/Jacuzzi
  • Tour desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wifi access

Business facilities

  • Free Internet Access, Fax Available, Photocopying, Laundry

Location

11 Richards Drive, Hokitika 7900 Westland New Zealand

Click to view an interactive map

Shining Star Beachfront Accommodation

Rooms and rates

Filtering deals to match your current dates . . .

Previous seven days 12 Dec - 25 Dec Fri 19 Dec Sat 20 Dec Sun 21 Dec Mon 22 Dec Tue 23 Dec Wed 24 Dec Thu 25 Dec Fri 26 Dec Sat 27 Dec Sun 28 Dec Mon 29 Dec Tue 30 Dec Wed 31 Dec Thu 1 Jan
Room description
Rates shown in New Zealand Dollars (NZ$) & are tax inclusive per room. Booking fees apply

No deals available

Sorry, there are no deals available for these dates.

Try the previous or next 7 days for this property or start a new search to find another property for these dates.

Additional information

Check In 1300hrs
Check In Instructions Check in is 1pm & check out is 10am.
Check Out 1000hrs
Getting There We are located and 16 Richards Drive, the Northern end of Hokitika off Highway State Highway 6.
Parking Off-street parking beside chalet.
Back to top